We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for eats and beats”

Pushcart Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #8 of 196 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Commerce Twp, MI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for eats and beats”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Great ambience, food and music. Our friend, Drew, from California ended up mixing it up with the local musicians and joined them with his percussions.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    190
    70
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Traditional Jamaican Food!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We went with two other couples. The food was really excellent especially the curried chicken. A couple of the group ordered the jerk variety platter and found it a bit too spicy for their liking. Everyone else enjoyed their meals and we would recommend going. Ask before you order in terms of spice.

The night we went there was a band playing. Great to have a band however the singer was not the best.

Good location on the cliffs and would recommend.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank FalconLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular Views!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stopped here for a drink with our driver Bradley on our way back to our hotel. He took us on a great scenic drive through the mountains. Wish we would have eaten here after reading the great reviews. Views were stunning!!!!! Would definitely come back, maybe for the sunset and entertainment!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treehugger67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Staff, Ambiance & Food - A Favorite of Mine in Negril”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The best staff ever! Glen, Romain and Flava gives the place an friendly, warm vibe. The food is excellent - it's just authentic enough for newcomers who want to try Jamaican cuisine by presenting it in a clean and stylish fashion. Try the huge shrimp, rasta pasta and jerk fish salad. The unique drink menu (gotta try the Drunken Coconut) and the live mento band EVERY night just makes this place even more special.

Helpful?
Thank AngelaEastwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fun spot, great food, enjoyed the music”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We loved the Reggae from 7-8 pm. Had an appetizer (conch fritters which were great) and were sad to leave for our 8:30 dinner reservation.

Of course, great view of the cliffs.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ComstockHill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pushcart Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Pushcart Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing