We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunset at the Palms
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I returned yesterday from our vacation at SATP. We had a very relaxing week and the resort is exceptional in many ways. Foremost, the staff is highly invested in making sure that you are enjoying your stay , and go out of their way to greet you and get to know you while you are their guests.
The setting is gorgeous and the grounds are beautifully maintained. The only concrete we saw was in the pathways and the swimming pool. This is nothing like the mega all inclusive resorts that intrude on the natural beauty of an area . It is lovely during the day and magical when subtly lit at night.
The guests that stayed during our week were very friendly and we met fun people to enjoy at the resort and to venture out with for the day.
The entertainment is very low key at night and we very much enjoyed Paul, the piano player at the martini bar. He was able to bring a group of people together in an easy fashion.
We have been to several all inclusive and SATP has been my favorite so far. The staff and guests were the special and I would recommend this resort if you are looking to truly relax and unwind. We met several couples who had been there multiple times including one that was on their 9th trip.
Thanks everyone at SATP for making our trip wonderful !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank starstormWallkill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon P, Manager at Sunset at the Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you so very much starstormWallkill. We really appreciate you taking time to share "Beautiful resort" review about your experience while vacationing with us. We are indeed very delighted to hear that your expectations were exceeded. Thanks for your favorable comments about the beautifully maintained grounds. as well as staff; as being highly invested in making sure that you are enjoying your stay , and go out of their way to greet you and get to know you while you are their guests. We at all times endeavor to provide the best possible product to our much appreciated guests and their satisfaction is our reward.

Thanks again and we hope you will continue to choose Sunset at the Palms Resort, each time you plan a vacation in Negril, Jamaica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 274 of 2,769 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
24
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Boosh!
Got to love this place. Super simple resort. Very nice accommodations in a very small but well managed resort. Can't really say I have ever had a real problem here. A good place to chill and enjoy the sun. Food is good and service is good. Water is clear and warm and the sand is soft on the feet. We have visited this resort three times. We would go back again. Great for couples.
Recommended!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon P, Manager at Sunset at the Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thanks for choosing our Resort once again as your Vacation Destination. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share beautiful review on tripadvisor Thanks for your continued support of Jamaica and Sunset at the Palms. We are indeed very delighted to hear of your feedback; "Got to love this place. Super simple resort. Very nice accommodations in a very small but well managed resort". Your very kind words of compliments about food offerings as well as service is much appreciated.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have been to Negril Jamaica several times and we usually stay at an all-inclusive property period this trip we wanted to stay at sunset at the Palms because of the individual cottages and the Beautiful Landscaping. The property is quite beautiful and the food was also very good sometimes the service from the staff was a little unattentive but we are on Jamaica time. There were just a few little things that cause me to give it a be minus but overall we really enjoyed this place and the majority of the staff.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon P, Manager at Sunset at the Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thanks Travis P for taking the time to write about your recent stay at at Sunset at the Palms Resort. Thanks for feedback regarding service. We truly value the opinions and comments of our guests as we strive to continuously improve our product. We are also very much appreciative of your kind compliments about our beautiful property and food offerings.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

My husband and I spent a week here and loved it! From the minute we arrived until the day we left we were treated with the utmost kindness and sincere appreciation for staying at this resort. We loved the room, simple, sweet and quaint. Nice king size bed, dresser, bench, desk and air conditioning. There is a television in the cabinet attached to the dresser but we only watched it briefly at night for the late news and weather. The bathroom was spacious with a huge shower, there were plenty of towels and a large closet for hanging clothes upon entering the bathroom. The room safe is also in the closet along with a bench to put your suitcases. The deck has a nice comfy chaise couch and a table with two chairs. We sat there a few afternoons when we returned from the beach or day trips, mostly after they sprayed for mosquitoes but we also used OFF bug spray too. The peepers will sing you to sleep each night and the birds will wake you in the morning.
The grounds of the resort are impeccable! Headley, Lyndford and Clinton certainly take pride in their work and keep the resort as picturesque as you see on their site. The trees, flowers and "wildlife" are quite tropical and enjoyable from your balcony or strolling through the resort. If you do visit be sure the take Headley's Nature Walk, its fantastic! We learned about all the trees and flowers and we even visited Farmer Basil, in the back of the resort to see his gardens. The "resort goat" Betty was a true joy to meet and pet.
The reception area, dining area and martini bar are open air design so there is not air conditioning but there usually is a nice tropical breeze blowing through. It can get warm at times, especially when you are over near the buffet and cooking area but we did not find it unbearable. The food at the buffet was very good and each night was a different themed night, Our favorite was Jamaican night, the freshly made, before your eyes fruit plate was to die for! The breakfast buffet was mainly the same everyday and Thadian makes a fabulous veggie omelette. Once the wait staff learns your likes they are quick to accommodate when they see you. Claudia had my coffee ready to pour each morning just as we sat to eat. We ate at the buffet style restaurant for breakfast and all but one dinner every day. We ate at the Lotus Leaf restaurant one night and we were not impressed and actually left disappointed. Others who had dined at the Lotus Leaf did enjoy it. It is a nice intimate setting but the food was just average and they ran out of dessert! We didn't try the Chef Showcase. Most days we had lunch at the beach unfortunately, I cannot remember the chef's name but he did a great job with everything on the menu!
We spent most of our water time at the beach, Jeff, the lifeguard, set up our chairs anywhere we wanted him to put them, they have a few shaded huts too. We walked the beach before basking in the sun at The Palms private section of beach or floating in the clam cool water's of Bloody Bay. One piece of advise, make sure you either use sunscreen with bug repellent or bug repellent in general because the sand fleas on the Negril beaches can be brutal!!
The bars at The Palms are great and very quick to serve what ever you were drinking. The magnum was my favorite at the beach bar, a nice apple martini at the Martini bar and a refreshing cranberry and vodka at the pool bar at night listening to that night's entertainment. Alex was by far our favorite bartender, look for him at the pool bar or martini bar!
The nightly entertainment is great! Paul, aka "The Piano Man" was phenomenal and truly a joy to listen to at the Martini Bar. We had the pleasure of talking to him after his performance and learned he is a self taught musician and now teaches his skill to aspiring young talent. The Reggie Band,with the female singer is great, she has a great voice and the woman dong the Karaoke has voice needing a talent scout to discover her!
We could go on and on singing the praises of this resort, if you're looking for a resort with a tons of people, constant activity and being treated like a paying customer, this is not your resort. If you're looking for peace and quite, relaxation and being treated like family this is your resort! We will definitely go back!

Room Tip: The rooms in the 400's are pretty centrally located to all the resort amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon P, Manager at Sunset at the Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you very much Julie L for your very informative review of Sunset at the Palms Resort. We are indeed very delighted to hear of your feedback; "if you're looking for a resort with a tons of people, constant activity and being treated like a paying customer, this is not your resort. If you're looking for peace and quite, relaxation and being treated like family this is your resort!". At our Resort, we take pride in fulfilling the Vacation Expectations of our much appreciated Guests and their satisfaction is our reward. We do appreciate your kind words of compliments about the room, grounds, entertainment,as well as food and beverage offerings. Thanks for your recognition of our staff. They are truly the ones who create fond memories for our much appreciated guests and make each visit special.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife have only been here one full day and already love the place ! Had the best massage I've ever had today ! Food so far ...Perfect ...Anyone complaining is clearly very uptight and in the wrong place because everyone here is amazing happy friendly and accommodating !! Will write final review at the end of our honeymoon !

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank pattony1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon P, Manager at Sunset at the Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you so very much pattony1. We really appreciate you taking time to share review about your vacation experience at Sunset at the Palms Resort. We are indeed very delighted of your feedback: "Me and my wife have only been here one full day and already love the place". We are very much appreciate of your favorable comments about the massage, food offerings, as well as about staff as being; amazing, happy, friendly and accommodating.

Thanks again and we hope you will continue to enjoy your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
8.2 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
4.2 km away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#13 of 81 in Negril
5,501 reviews
0.6 km away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 81 in Negril
4,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma
10.7 km away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#5 of 81 in Negril
1,053 reviews
4.6 km away
Negril Tree House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset at the Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset at the Palms

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#5 Spa Hotel in Negril
#5 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#8 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: €209 - €379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset at the Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great spot for romantics or a destination wedding. Nestled amongst tropical gardens and flowering plants at the edge of Negril, this unique all-inclusive gem is best described as intimate, chic and serene. The resort offers 85 "tree-house-style," elegantly appointed guestrooms on ten-acres of lush landscaping, a design praised by Architectural Digest. Melt away with a soothing spa service in our unique treatment garden, cool off at the swim-up bar with a tropical drink or "chill" at the resort's five beachfront acres and two miles of white sand beach, just steps away. When dining is on the menu, you'll enjoy both international and authentic Jamaican cuisine at four restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunset at the Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset At The Palms Hotel Negril
Sunset At The Palms Negril
Sunset Palms Jamaica
Sunset Palms Negril
Sunset At The Palms Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing