We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Negril Escape Resort & Spa(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Sweet Home Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bourbon Beach Hotel(Negril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Inn(Negril)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Fay Guest House(Negril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
The Cliff Hotel(Negril)
US$1,398
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,827)
Filter reviews
2,827 results
Traveller rating
1,506
825
249
154
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,506
825
249
154
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprude sidenude poolpiano barhot tubnude grillkevin leveelorna brammersingle menhedo staffbeach grillsentertainment staffclothing optional resortfoam partylet loosethe main dining roomjapanese restaurantnew friends
Filter
Updating list...
1,048 - 1,053 of 2,827 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Best vacation of our lives hands down!!! We herd all the good and not so good reviews about hedo 2 from this and other review sites before we decided to book our trip. we found great people on Facebook groups who loved hedo but gave us honest answers to our questions. This place can be anything you want out of a vacation. If you want peace and quiet and romantic walks on the beach. no problem. if you want to be a nudist for a week. no problem mon. and if you want to get crazy and party like you have not one responsibility in the world this is the place you need to be. Nothing but warm smiles and laughter for 8 wonderful days in paradise. we have stayed at other Jamaican resorts like Couples in negril and we found the the main difference is the people. We never stopped laughing the whole time we were there, the food was on par with other 5 star resorts we have been too. our room was clean and well kept the whole time. if you are thinking of going and are nervouse about your body don't be no matter if you think your too big or too small too old or too young non of that matters 1 bit. bring your buuba mug and good water shoes and leave everything else behind including fear just have fun like you know you want too!!! Make sure you check to see what groups are going to be there that week the bigger the group the bigger the party. We went with the Fluffernutters group 500 of the best people you will ever meet. ps Don't wait to get naked any time spent waiting to ease into getting naked is just wasted time.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Where do I begin? Well, I guess the arrival... The staff upon arrival were amazing! They were attentive, friendly and answered any questions we had. Our luggage was delivered to our room as soon as we got there. The arrival could not have been better.

Now, regarding the staff. I have never been to a resort where the staff were so amazing! The always had smiles, they always were attentive... I could not imaging a better crew of employees. From the CEO of Hedo on down, I had a positive experience with every one of them. To the extent that when my wife ran out of one of her medications, the resort put us in contact with a Dr., sent a cab to get her medicine and delivered it directly to us.

The room was cleaned every day when we were at breakfast and it was immaculate.

The pools were cleaned and treated multiple times a day, the beach was raked and cleaned to near perfection, the drinks flowed freely!

The resort is in the process of doing major improvement and what has been done so far is very impressive!

We WILL be back and we look forward to seeing how the resort improves!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Oliver K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I’ve read this so much everywhere in Hedo reviews that “The staff and patrons are some of the nicest you’ll ever meet.” My wife and I have travelled extensively through Africa, the Middle East, North America, the UK and parts of Europe. And it’s true. This is easily the most friendly, accepting place we’ve ever been.


One thing not well covered in reviews is body type. My wife was worried how she would fit in being nude, but after a few hours was completely relaxed. My take on body type is the full range you would see walking though a shopping mall, very roughly a breakdown would be:
Less than 5% look like fitness instructors, body builders or models
15% are slim in build
30% are 5 to 10 pounds overweight. But hey, most of us are over 30 and kids take their toll right?
30% are 10 to 30 pounds overweight (however, look positively beautiful)
20% are more than 40 pounds overweight (but still hold themselves beautifully and love their curves, so too do their partners)
So don’t worry about fitting in. The reason nobody comments in reviews is probably because nobody cares what others look like at Hedo. We were only observant of it because it’s a first timers question.


On the bus home we talked with Harry, the owner. It was great to hear the focus he and his business partners put on looking after the staff and also the work he is doing with UNICEF in Jamaica.


We enjoyed doing and seeing PDS. We turned up in two of the biggest party weeks of the year, XPS and Fluffernutters, so we saw more PDS than we expected. It was pretty out there!

My wife and I have always had good communication in our relationship (together for 22 years) - we believe communication is very important in any relationship. What really caught us by surprised was that we had talked a lot before going and were sure we were non-lifestyle. Within a few days my wife found that she wanted to try soft play, which we did. There were some big ups and downs in the two weeks we were at Hedo as the fact we are now entering the lifestyle, caught me by surprise. I had to deal with my own insecurities. Dealing with this between scuba diving, partying and minimal sleep was not easy, but we got there - together.

Having been to Hedo we love each other just as much... if not more. It’s made a strong relationship stronger, but could equally cause cracks to show in an average relationship.

We’d never been to a lifestyle club before visiting Hedo and in hindsight we would have been better prepared if we’d done that a couple of times before tackling Hedo. What was helpful was talking to other couples in the lifestyle while we were there. If you’re not in the lifestyle be prepared that you could be after visiting, and entering that world does mess with your head to begin with.

All in all, though it was not always a relaxing holiday (just sunbathing on the beach sipping pina coladas) it was a really valuable experience and we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank AdvCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Hedonism II owners & staff are fabulous. Even though we love this resort the way it was, they have upgraded the resort & are continuing to upgrade the resort. The food is phenomenal. The amenities are very satisfactory. The entertainment staff is far above what I have ever seen & there are no words that I can say that would do Winston justice. The workout room & organized workouts are above par. Getting a massage on the beach or in the waterfall room is refreshing. No matter what you need or ask for, every person that works there will help you, even if they don't know the answer & find somebody that will have the answer or item you need. From slinging drinks to making whatever combination of dish you wish to enjoy, the food staff is great. Harry San & Pastafari restaurants are 5 star in my book. We will always come back to this resort because it always gets better & they plan on making it better every visit.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

So this was our second trip to Hedo II after a very long flight do to United computer glitches and a 1 ½ bus ride to the hotel we arrive to a lobby that's getting remodel, no big deal as all we need is a very small office to make this happen, as we are walking in we get to see the beautiful courtyard that we didn't see last year we saw a few upgrades that really shows the money that's getting invested into the hotel.

Rooms: we had a regular room and very happy we did the rooms are a decent size with a fresh paint coat however the rooms need renovations but we don't go to this hotel for the rooms. We go because of the fun and the wonderful friendship we make.

Food: we have the same opinion as last year the sit down restaurants are of a decent quality not a gourmet experience by any means but the food is good enough, the breakfast buffet in the morning is very good and on Gala Dinner they have every Friday but the rest of the time we felt it was horrible, so try to get up early and make your reservations friends m 9-4pm

Now for the juicy part if you ever wanted to experience a good time with your wife, girlfriend, and be able to act free with out anybody looking at you funny this the place, if you have a nice dress that you don't wear because of the way people made think about you back home, hear you can be free to express your self freely.

Go with an opened mind, talk to people, treat your first date last your last one and I don't mean alcohol.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank latinos28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews