We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HEDO II IS AMAZING!!!”
Review of Hedonism II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hedonism II
Ranked #15 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2015

This all-inclusive resort is AWESOME! The staff is EXCELLENT! I stayed for 7 days, and loved every minute of it. There was always activities and events going on so you were never bored. I would hightly recommend this resort to anyone wanting to have a great time and be pampered.
lss

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lakisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 808 of 2,576 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2015

Best vacation of our lives hands down!!! We herd all the good and not so good reviews about hedo 2 from this and other review sites before we decided to book our trip. we found great people on Facebook groups who loved hedo but gave us honest answers to our questions. This place can be anything you want out of a vacation. If you want peace and quiet and romantic walks on the beach. no problem. if you want to be a nudist for a week. no problem mon. and if you want to get crazy and party like you have not one responsibility in the world this is the place you need to be. Nothing but warm smiles and laughter for 8 wonderful days in paradise. we have stayed at other Jamaican resorts like Couples in negril and we found the the main difference is the people. We never stopped laughing the whole time we were there, the food was on par with other 5 star resorts we have been too. our room was clean and well kept the whole time. if you are thinking of going and are nervouse about your body don't be no matter if you think your too big or too small too old or too young non of that matters 1 bit. bring your buuba mug and good water shoes and leave everything else behind including fear just have fun like you know you want too!!! Make sure you check to see what groups are going to be there that week the bigger the group the bigger the party. We went with the Fluffernutters group 500 of the best people you will ever meet. ps Don't wait to get naked any time spent waiting to ease into getting naked is just wasted time.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Where do I begin? Well, I guess the arrival... The staff upon arrival were amazing! They were attentive, friendly and answered any questions we had. Our luggage was delivered to our room as soon as we got there. The arrival could not have been better.

Now, regarding the staff. I have never been to a resort where the staff were so amazing! The always had smiles, they always were attentive... I could not imaging a better crew of employees. From the CEO of Hedo on down, I had a positive experience with every one of them. To the extent that when my wife ran out of one of her medications, the resort put us in contact with a Dr., sent a cab to get her medicine and delivered it directly to us.

The room was cleaned every day when we were at breakfast and it was immaculate.

The pools were cleaned and treated multiple times a day, the beach was raked and cleaned to near perfection, the drinks flowed freely!

The resort is in the process of doing major improvement and what has been done so far is very impressive!

We WILL be back and we look forward to seeing how the resort improves!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Oliver K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I’ve read this so much everywhere in Hedo reviews that “The staff and patrons are some of the nicest you’ll ever meet.” My wife and I have travelled extensively through Africa, the Middle East, North America, the UK and parts of Europe. And it’s true. This is easily the most friendly, accepting place we’ve ever been.


One thing not well covered in reviews is body type. My wife was worried how she would fit in being nude, but after a few hours was completely relaxed. My take on body type is the full range you would see walking though a shopping mall, very roughly a breakdown would be:
Less than 5% look like fitness instructors, body builders or models
15% are slim in build
30% are 5 to 10 pounds overweight. But hey, most of us are over 30 and kids take their toll right?
30% are 10 to 30 pounds overweight (however, look positively beautiful)
20% are more than 40 pounds overweight (but still hold themselves beautifully and love their curves, so too do their partners)
So don’t worry about fitting in. The reason nobody comments in reviews is probably because nobody cares what others look like at Hedo. We were only observant of it because it’s a first timers question.


On the bus home we talked with Harry, the owner. It was great to hear the focus he and his business partners put on looking after the staff and also the work he is doing with UNICEF in Jamaica.


We enjoyed doing and seeing PDS. We turned up in two of the biggest party weeks of the year, XPS and Fluffernutters, so we saw more PDS than we expected. It was pretty out there!

My wife and I have always had good communication in our relationship (together for 22 years) - we believe communication is very important in any relationship. What really caught us by surprised was that we had talked a lot before going and were sure we were non-lifestyle. Within a few days my wife found that she wanted to try soft play, which we did. There were some big ups and downs in the two weeks we were at Hedo as the fact we are now entering the lifestyle, caught me by surprise. I had to deal with my own insecurities. Dealing with this between scuba diving, partying and minimal sleep was not easy, but we got there - together.

Having been to Hedo we love each other just as much... if not more. It’s made a strong relationship stronger, but could equally cause cracks to show in an average relationship.

We’d never been to a lifestyle club before visiting Hedo and in hindsight we would have been better prepared if we’d done that a couple of times before tackling Hedo. What was helpful was talking to other couples in the lifestyle while we were there. If you’re not in the lifestyle be prepared that you could be after visiting, and entering that world does mess with your head to begin with.

All in all, though it was not always a relaxing holiday (just sunbathing on the beach sipping pina coladas) it was a really valuable experience and we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank AdvCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Hedonism II owners & staff are fabulous. Even though we love this resort the way it was, they have upgraded the resort & are continuing to upgrade the resort. The food is phenomenal. The amenities are very satisfactory. The entertainment staff is far above what I have ever seen & there are no words that I can say that would do Winston justice. The workout room & organized workouts are above par. Getting a massage on the beach or in the waterfall room is refreshing. No matter what you need or ask for, every person that works there will help you, even if they don't know the answer & find somebody that will have the answer or item you need. From slinging drinks to making whatever combination of dish you wish to enjoy, the food staff is great. Harry San & Pastafari restaurants are 5 star in my book. We will always come back to this resort because it always gets better & they plan on making it better every visit.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
7.1 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.6 km away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 81 in Negril
4,451 reviews
3.3 km away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#13 of 81 in Negril
5,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma
0.4 km away
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
3.7 km away
Negril Tree House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hedonism II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedonism II

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#11 Spa Hotel in Negril
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#12 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#24 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: €410 - €843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hedonism II 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHAT IS HEDONISM? THE SEXIEST PLACE ON EARTH WHERE YOU CAN BE WICKED FOR A WEEK Hedo®, Hedo 2®, Hedo II®, H2®, or HII®. No matter what you call it, Hedonism II is the world’s most iconic adult playground. An all-inclusive paradise where you can turn your fantasies into reality! Experience what you only read about in erotic novels and let loose! Be as mild or as wild as you like! People travel to Hedonism II from all corners of the world to live out their fantasies, to escape their inhibitions, to play. Life is too short. Do it now, before later becomes never. Your Pleasure Is Our Passion! he.don.ism noun the pursuit of pleasure; sensual self-indulgence. synonyms: self-indulgence, pleasure-seeking, self-gratification the ethical theory that pleasure (in the sense of the satisfaction of desires) is the highest good and proper aim of human life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hedonism II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedonism Ii Hotel Negril
Hedonism Jamaica
Superclubs Hedonism Ii Negril
Hedonism 2
Hedonism Resort
Jamaica Hedonism 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing