We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the Cuisine, stay for the live music!”
Review of Le Vendome

Le Vendome
Ranked #54 of 215 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$38
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 20 June 2018

What a refreshing change of pace after 9 days in Negril. We love Jamaican food but were looking for something different. What we loved about this place were the French inspired surprises that made our palettes so happy!!. We could order actual foie gras pate sold by the gram. They had larger portions for 3-4 people and luckily on our night, the kitchen could accommodate us for 2 persons at 90 grams for about $28. Expensive but reasonable for foie in paradise and worth every savory bite on their freshly baked bread. We followed that with their garlicky escargot and a carafe of their reasonably priced French house wine (Sauv Blanc), and we were in heaven. My husband knows his French wines and he was skeptical but at the reasonable price, we gave it a try and absolutely loved it! About a half hour into our meal, were then treated to wonderful live band with a male lead singer followed by a female lead singer and our dinner was just lovely and romantic. Our entrees of duck a l’orange and Jamaican pork were delicious and the dessert was homemade and also a delight (crepes with ice cream and tia maria). Service was interesting as we had a beverage server and a food server and the food was timed well so we could linger over each course and enjoy the live music. It was certainly a memorable evening!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CzechMate2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
levendome, Reservation Dept. at Le Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear CzechMate2010:

Thank you for dining at Le Vendome Restaurant located at the Charela and for taking the time to post a review on your dining experience.

It was our pleasure in hosting you and we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time enjoying the delicious meals and great entertainment which led to a memorable evening. We pride ourselves with the quality of our products, producing everything from our breads, pizzas, pastries, ice creams, etc. Using only the freshest and finest quality goods, no additives or artificial coloring and vegetables (many of which comes from our very own farm ) as we are as concerned about our guests health as our own.

Wishing you all the best and do look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2018

We came here for sunset and desert. Nice setting and a good place for sunset on the beach. Waiter had an attitude because we only wanted deserts, but hostess took our order instead and was very nice. We had carrot cake, banana flambé, smoothie, ice cream $3500 Jamaican.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karaoshkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chareca, Reservations at Le Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Karaoshkin:

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for taking the time to post a review of your experience during your visit.

We are happy to hear that you thought our restaurant has a nice setting and is a good place for sunset on the beach.

Sorry to hear that the waiter had an attitude, rest assure our staff are trained to be warm and welcoming. Despite of the waiter's attitude we are happy your evening ended well as the nice hostess took your order and you enjoyed the desserts consumed.

We pride ourselves with the quality of our products, producing everything from our breads, pizzas, pastries, ice creams, fresh fruit sorbets, salad dressing, fish fingers, hamburgers etc. Using only the freshest and finest quality goods, no additives or artificial coloring, as we are as concerned about our guests health as our own.

Wishing you all the best and do hope we will have the pleasure in hosting you once again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We travel to Negril every year as a group and have dinner at Charela on their blues/jazz night on Thursdays. Always have a great evening. It's something of a "dress up" night for us. We wear our most stylish t-shirts and shorts :)

What I wasn't aware of is that La Vendome has a great moderately priced breakfast too. Recommended for anyone staying near the center of 7-mile beach.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BAKslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chareca, Reservations at Le Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Hello Bakslider:

Thank you for dining with your friends at our restaurant "Le Vendome" located at Charela Inn and for taking the time to post your a review on your dining experience. It was our pleasure in hosting your group and happy to hear that you visit Negril every year and dine at our restaurant and always have a great evening.

Sorry you weren't aware that our restaurant also serves breakfast which is moderately priced. Thank you for recommending clients staying on the 7 mile beach to dine with us.

We pride ourselves with the quality of our products, producing everything from our breads, pizzas, pastries, ice creams, fresh fruit sorbets, salad dressing, fish fingers, hamburgers etc. Using only the freshest and finest quality goods, no additives or artificial coloring, as we are as concerned about our guests health as our own.

Wishing you all the best and do look forward to your continued visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Favorite breakfast in Negril. We never miss a chance to have breakfast when in town. Staff (Francella) is amaaaaaazing. Love this place!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank alisonH00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chareca, Reservations at Le Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello AlisonH00:

Thank you for dining at our restaurant and for taking the time to posy a review on your dining experience.

We are very happy to hear that you never miss a chance to have breakfast at our restaurant when visiting Negril as your favorite breakfast is obtained here and the staff is amazing especially Francella who will be notified of her name been mentioned in your review.

It is our pleasure in hosting you to dine with us and do look forward to your continued visits.

Wishing you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Eating here came natural as we stayed at the hotel where the restaurant is located (Charela inn). Breakfast was fantastic and the staff too. The hotel bakes their own bread and cakes so everything is fresh and good. At night the restaurant has lots of small lights and a very cozy and romantic feel to it. The live music on Thursdays and Saturdays is great, such amazing singers and band. The only complain I have is the lack of vegetarian dishes at dinner (lunch has lots more!) so after having the same food over and over again we didn’t want to eat there anymore.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank sunosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chareca, Reservations Department at Le Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hello Sunosun:

Thank you for vacationing with us and for taking the time to post a review on your vacation and dining experience at our Inn. It was our pleasure in accommodating you at the hotel and restaurant and happy to know you had a wonderful experience and found the breakfast served to be fantastic along with the staff. We pride ourselves with the quality of our products, producing everything from our breads, pizzas, pastries, ice creams, fresh fruit sorbets, salad dressing, fish fingers, hamburgers etc. Using only the freshest and finest quality goods, no additives or artificial coloring, as we are as concerned about our guests health as our own. Our meals are a blend of Jamaican and French cuisine representing the nationalities of the owners. Alongside our diverse “a la carte menu”, we prepare a daily house special “five course gourmet menu” in which we truly experiment, using fresh Jamaican products prepared with a French flair and a dash of Jamaican spice. Our restaurant Le Vendome has received great recognition from both locals and Internationally discerning diners. Again our staff are constantly praised for their caring and attentive services and engaging smiles, garnering a reputation for quality in both cuisine and service.

We are happy you found the decor and ambiance of the restaurant to be cozy and romantic as well as the great entertainment on Thursdays and Saturdays with amazing singers and band.

Thank you once again for vacationing with us and do hope we will have the pleasure in hosting you in the future.

Kind regards,
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Vendome also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Le Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing