We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Building precious memories!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SAND CASTLE RESORT

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Pool Area pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living room
Pool Area
pool
Living room with Sofa Bed
Lobby
Main Entrance
Living room/sofa bed
Kitchen
Bedroom
Living room
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DiandraB3...
1 review
“Building precious memories!”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My children and I had a wonderful stay at sandcastle hotel. My baby girl celebrated her 1st birthday in Jamaica. Who does that. It was all of my children's first time in Jamaica and they didn't want to come back home. They had an awesome experience they will never forget. The staff was nice. Most of all we felt safe and secure. I would definitely recommend this place of stay. Thank you for your services.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol D
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Location is excellent!”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This property is walking distance to shops, restaurants, bars and Margarita Ville. It's a 30 year old property but well maintained and the pool is small but Sydney keeps it very clean. They have a bar that opens 12 or 1 pm, island time and you can order poolside or eat in Elements, the bar. Most people bring their own beverages to the pool. Beach access was closed, they are extending the boardwalk and we're getting ready to pour concrete when we left, Feb 25, 2018. It's hard to say when it will be complete because they are 8 months behind schedule. You have to get a beach pass from front desk, leave the resort and walk 5 min to get to the beach. Be prepared to be hounded with taxis, vendors, hustlers and homeless. It does get very tiring, some days we just chilled at resort so we didn't have to deal with it. Please do your research before you rent! Lots of people have units for rent, some much better value than others so we found out. We were over charged compared to what other people told us they paid. We were in E35 and Chenessa was the contact person. If wifi is important to you, make sure your unit has its own because the resorts only worked poorly for 6 days and not all for the remaining 10 days. The AC worked great and the bed was comfortable. Kitchen was poorly supplied and all units have wooden shutters, no glass so if your facing the road and noice keeps you awake, get a beach unit. We are not big night life people but if you are I'm sure you could find some great parties. If dope bothers you don't go to Jamaica! Everyone sells it and they smoke everywhere. Sit around the pool and huge variety of ages and young and old having a smoke. Ya mon! It was safe, no issues, when you go left and walk 15 min you are in a busy, noisy, poor area. I didn't like it at all but my husband it. Dunne's River Falls is like Disneyland, huge line ups and very commercial. We didn't go in but drive took us to little Dunne's River and it's cool. Few locals take you up the falls, take pictures and it was fun. But be prepared to tip big for 10 min. We gave $40 US and they still wanted more. Go to Blue hole, it was awesome, and try to get Romaine as a guide. He is fantastic! Jump of the falls few times at different heights, swim in a cave and swing on a rope. Loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
May God have mercy on your soul, rest in peace. The glasses are above the stove 12 glasses. There were other rooms online that was cheaper at Sand Castle !!!! Why complain now !! My apartment is a one bedroom , you got it for $85 per night .please rest in peace.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadett...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great place close to everything.
Was clean and quiet and had everything we needed . Will definitely recommend and will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Your response:
"Thank you so much for your kind words..I am so happy you chose sand Castle. Please come again and tell your friends and family. Thanks Joan"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier3...
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Another great experience in A35”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is our second stay in this condo. Perfectly suited for our needs - quiet, clean, great Wi-Fi and lots of hot water! This year we found a fully refurbished kitchen.
Owner Joan is very hospitable and always checks in to see if we are comfortable or need anything to make our stay more comfortable.
This is definitely our place to stay in Ocho Rios. Security is very good and it is located on my favorite beach and close to everything in town.
Will definitely return and recommend without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
"It was a pleasure having you and your family. Thank you for choosing apt. A35 we do appreciate your business. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YSLNYC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My family and I stayed here at the Sand Castle Hotel in December 2016. What more could I say, Joan and Karen were courteous upon our arrival. The unit was in impeccable condition. I would highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
It was a pleasure having you and your family. Thank you for choosing apt. A35 we do appreciate your business. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing