We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$98
Orbitz.comUS$98
TravelocityUS$98
CheapTicketsUS$98
TripadvisorUS$98
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
67
103
49
16
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
103
49
16
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white river jamaican breakfast private beach sound of the waves dunns river balcony amoy ochi blast bartender
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2020

VOMIT IN OUR ACCOMMODATION beside dining table we could not stay after that AND KAZ KREOL REFUSE REFUND.

On the approach to the hotel the locals badger and harass you to buy boat rides and goods; very aggressively.

We choose one of the two ground rooms offered as the other one was directly behind the bar with 2 massive loud speakers that play continuously.

The hallway has an exit door which is permanently open onto land that belongs to someone else, not secure.

The room door locks are not secure and flimsy.

There was vomit in our eating area.

The room had an old, stale smell.

Cracked tile in bathroom, easily cut your foot on, with ants coming out of it.

The images advertised are enhanced on this website, the hotel looks nothing like what is advertised.

We was in the room for 10 mins when we saw vomit and decided to leave as that’s disgusting and Covid-19 risk. The hotel have refused to refund $847. No customer service at all.

The manager Taniesha Hinds was rude, argumentative and has no customer care skills. She’s not responded to any emails. And refuse a refund.
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME. TERRIBLE PLACE, it’s not a hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BobbieWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020

This was my teenage son's first trip to Jamaica and he was travelling alone. The hotel may be in need of some care but the staff were helpful and very friendly and they looked after my boy. He had a comfortable room, fantastic views and a great experience of Jamaica. He stayed for 3 weeks and would go back there again.

Room tip: All rooms have a lovely sea view. Ask to see your room first and check it's suitable for you.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pauldE7275ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

Negatives:

Check in is suppose to be at 4pm when my family and I reached after 4pm we were made to wait for more than an hour before our room was ready. The bed was a little squeaky. The hotel could do with a face-lift and some updating. Has great potential. It really is a lodge type and not a hotel so please remember that when booking. So don't go expecting anything fancy. Really hated the front of the hotel.
Be careful also because when I came to the traffic light my GPS was telling me turn left when there was only a right and it was actually a right at the traffic light... just a side note in case your GPS does the same.

Positives:

The lady who cleaned our room and the person who served us breakfast were really courteous and lovely. Made us feel welcomed. The breakfast each morning was really good. The room was very spacious and the view from our balcony was just spectacular. The beach.... let me just say I Couldn't get my child out the sea. It was just lovely not to mention the little swing made the world of difference. The superior room we stayed in came with a kitchenette, microwave, sink and dishes and utensils and cup really came in handy and was very thoughtful to have them there since we could go out and bring back our food and save it for later. There was also a hammock on the balcony which was another plus.
The property is ideally located where there were alot of places nearby from getting fresh produce, restaurants, fast food, sight seeing, rafting dolphin cove, duns river everywhere were a couple minutes drive. Rafting was very near you could just walk from property. Place was very quiet, and everything in our room worked from the ac to hot and cold water in shower was good.
Room had one conditioner and one soap, towels hairdryer and toilet paper in bathroom. Closet had iron board iron and safe which were another plus for me.

All in all I would go again since its centrally located and good place to just rest and relax.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Roaminghearts777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Nice view to look out at but absolutely not worth the money. Place probably hasn’t had a redec since the 70s. Stained bedsheets, Toilet not flushing, hot tap not working, shower that’s a dribble but it still floods the bathroom, wooden doors rotten and layers stripping off, tiles ancient, cracked and mismatched patched. Breakfast woeful. Hard pancakes; brittle bacon with stringy fat. Staff rude, slow and disinterested. Loud music belting from bar all day. No wine list. Stale opened bottles and the choice is either red or white. Hotel-controlled taxis are the only ones they’ll cal; they overcharge and won’t give receipts, hotel changes the exchange rate it uses in a manner that always disadvantages you, and people smoke dodgy smelling stuff to make the atmosphere even more unpleasant. No beach to use. Dangerous water, debris and water coming right up to wall. A narrow concrete pier the only thing to put a sunbed on. Go to Hibiscus Lodge nearby instead. An altogether more sophisticated experience.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Emeraldisetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

It was like vacationing at your own home. The staff seems like family rather that workers, the view and atmosphere was lovely. I would surely recommend it to friends and family. if you want a low budget high experience then Kaz Kreols the place for you.

Room tip: Lower floor rooms
Date of stay: April 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatalrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews