We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
58
91
42
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
91
42
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white river jamaican breakfast onsite restaurant authentic jamaican experience complimentary breakfast enjoyed my stay waves crashing beach bar luxury resort balcony door jamaican dishes party atmosphere reception area real jamaica mini fridge an upgrade ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Far from being a resort but definitely the best decision ever. For someone that really wants to see and enjoy the beauty of Jamaica this is the perfect choice, not luxury but comfortable no kids around for the ones that really want to relax and have a good time. You can have a continental breakfast or Jamaican the rest of the meals is delicious all Jamaican making it hard to peak just one we loved all of them and only went to a local restaurant at the last night because the food they had at the hotel was more than perfect for us. Beside the problem with hot water we had a perfect stay and can’t wait to go back all the staff was friendly and attentions. If what you are looking for is a place where you can relax read a good book looking at the ocean be far from a full and busy resort and get to see Jamaica how it really is this is your place to stay. Only for the ones that love a good adventure

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DayTrip786031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

This hotel had a great View, all rooms have an ocean view. The coffee and Breakfast were terrible., The hotel has one beach bar on site. The food was good. The staff were helpful,/ The rooms are out dated and old . The beach is very small . It is not private as every morning the locals play soccer on the beach next door. The hotel on the other side is vacant. The owner should buy that and make this property into a mega hotel. As I said this hotel has some great potential but needs a make over. The road down to the hotel goes through the white river area and you get harassed every time you pass by that area by the locals. The hotel is hard to find initially. The internet is spotty in the rooms. Mixed bag. No frills

Room Tip: all rooms are ocean view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 857,376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

cozy little property. Rooms are neat and comes with full glass window so view from my bed of the Caribbean Sea is beautiful from the third floor. Enjoyed the food on offer. Overall not a 5 star property but a nice location for person's on a budget. Rooms are affordably priced and things on sale for example drinks from the bar are very affordable. Staff are also very friendly. Beach is nice and it is just by the White River where you can go rafting or tubbing the river for an affordable cost.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cawyanec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

In general I was very disappointed.
The room was clean and tidy and had a lovely view and the staff were very helpful.
There were no cereals or fresh fruit for breakfast, lunchtime menus were limited to takeaway food (burgers, chips etc.), no vegetables or deserts and the condiment dispensers needed cleaning. I had no telephone or kettle in my room. The all inclusive package was limited to four drinks (water included) per day.
I arrived home at the end of March and as yet, after several Emails, haven't had a satisfactory response from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is OK, the location is great, the evening food is pretty good and the staff are very nice if a bit inexperienced. If you want any kind of luxury, give this place a wide berth. None of the equipment such as ironing board, hair dryer etc listed in the manual were in our room. Nor either of our friend's rooms. Our wardrobe was missing a door. Our friend's safe was broken and the bathrooms were all awful. The cable was off for all four nights we were there. Continental breakfast was toast, scrambled egg and bacon. Except one day where having asked after my missing bacon I was told "no bacon today" so continental was actually just egg and toast. However, this place is cheap and the beach location is beautiful and the drinks are cheap too. The food from the bar menu was very surprisingly tasty and very well presented. We had a wonderful time. If you can overlook the basic amenities (can't fault the cleanliness) and enjoy the atmosphere and people, you will too.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews