We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,243)
Filter reviews
2,243 results
Traveller rating
1,343
516
205
91
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,343
516
205
91
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloud barflow riderresort creditawe spawater journeykonoko fallsla gondolavacation plannersmomo restaurantpresidential suitegondola restaurantpalace membersclub noirdiamond conciergemartini barpublic relationsdolphin experience
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 2,243 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Just finished a week long stay at the moon palace, excellent facilities. A special thanks to the barman Richard, he was very friendly, great service and always spoiling us with our favourite drinks. Rosino at the coffee bar was also very kind and thoughtful, especially with my parents, they absolutely loved him. The great staff made the trip that much more enjoyable.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Katthy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Katthy D,

Attaining your total satisfaction is the continuous aim of the Moon Palace Jamaica family.

We are grateful for the opportunity to have hosted your vacation and would also like to thank you for sharing your vacation highlights with the TripAdvisor community. It brings us much delight knowing that your vacation with us has been such a tremendous all-inclusive experience.

The mentioned team members to have extended outstanding service to you and your beautiful family will most definitely be applauded for commendable execution.

We do hope we will have the honor of hosting you again, our team excitedly awaits having the pleasure of creating more awesome vacation memories.

Warmest regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We were both in need of several weeks of relaxation and pampering and Moon Palace exceeded every expectation. This complex had the choice of a quiet pool, which we loved, and a very active pool which most guests enjoyed. Food was great. The Bob Marley tour was a great experience. Take the option of the “Iron Lion” bus which gives you an exposure to Jamaican rural living.
In our opinion, the thing that really stood out was the friendliness of the Jamaican people everywhere we went. Two hotel employees stood out for personalized service - our hotel concierge, Ronick; and the pool concierge Nikki. It was hard to say goodbye to Nikki. She anticipated our every need, including cold towels, cucumbers on the eyes, and a shoulder and neck massage. Ronick scheduled all of our special requests for dinner, tours, spa with promptness and perfection. And the SPA was excellent. Another favorite was the beautiful Jamaican sunsets from our balcony. As a bonus the town of Ocho Rios is only a block or two away and was clean and safe.

Room Tip: The Governor’s Suite is excellent.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Bob G,

Foremost allow me the opportunity of thanking you for finding the time to write a review on the marvelous experience had with our team here at Moon Palace Jamaica.

It is with great pleasure that during your vacation with us we were able to uphold our standards of delivering first-class service throughout our facilities and through the attitude and engagements had with our team members.
Our mentioned staff members who extended outstanding service will most definitely be commended for their exceptional efforts.
Gaining the ultimate in guest satisfaction is our main objective and creating the most treasured memories to last our guests a lifetime.

We look forward to hosting you in the near future and will make every effort to ensure that your expectations are exceeded and the perfect vacation was attained with us.

Warmest Regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We had an amazing week at Moon Palace Jamaica, Here is a list of just some of the people who made our stay so awesome. Thank you for the wonderful memories!
Oshaney - life guard
Cavanne- bus boy at Italian restaurant
Alcoy-Intern bar tender
Setirah- Play room manager
Jermaine-play room
Andre- Waiter
Kieran-pool server
Santana-pool server
Horace-lower bar server
Calvin-pool bar
Sandy-pool bar
Rowan-pool server
Adrian - fitness Center
Anita - towel kiosk
Kashene- spa massage

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lesandjase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear lesandjase,

Thank you for sharing your perfect rating review describing your amazing vacation achieved with us.

We are overjoyed to see the team members mentioned as a result of their outstanding services provided, your effort to share this information is received with much gratification and each highlighted staff will be commended for their exceptional execution which propelled you to write your review.

We hope to be bestowed the opportunity once more of hosting you to more remarkable Palace Resorts vacations.

Warmest Regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The trip from the airport to the hotel was a little longer than we expected but it was comfortable ride.
Our best experience at the hotel was with SIMONE with the entertainment group, she has a nice personality and lots of energy, she is a great asset to the team.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank llsalazar1446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear llsalazar1446,

Your wonderful review is highly appreciated by us here at Moon Palace Jamaica.

We are absolutely ecstatic having heard of your exceptional time had here with us and will make special commendation to the team member mentioned.

It is with undoubted effort that we use this opportunity to express how exhilarated we are to have already been considered as your future vacation getaway

Thank you once more for selecting us as your getaway destination, we hope to be bestowed the opportunity once more in creating unforgettable memories and unparalleled experiences.

Warmest Regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

My wife and me along with our youngest adult daughter travelled to Moon Palace in Jamaica for our first visit. When we arrived we were promptly greeted and taken to the VIP Elite Lounge where our check in was handled. We met with Ramon who made us feel welcomed immediately. Throughout our stay we were taken care of by all of the staff, particularly we would like to give special thanks and attention to:
Entertainment Staff: Simone and Somary (Very compassionate for there jobs and made a lot fun at the pool area)
Bar Tender North Pool: Horace; This guy knows how to make great drinks! YaaMan!
Server North Pool Area: Kevin; He made sure we had plenty to eat and drink while at the pool area
Bar Tender Wood Fired Pizza Area: Hamonke; He too can make some awesome drinks
Boulangerie: Tarique always made us great coffee, ice cream, etc. He needs to be promoted to Full Time from trainee!
Momo Restaurant: Did not get our Chefs name for the Hibachi dinner but he was awesome! He kept you very interested while preparing the food, which by the way was awesome!
Pier 8 Seafood: Carla was our server and she did an outstanding job! The food was excellent, particularly the corn chowder!
La Gondola: Great Italian restaurant! Food was excellent and on our last night the staff sang to us and presented a desert with our name on it...
AWE Spa: This place puts you in AWE... Always excited to got to the Awe Spa for massage, pedicure/manicures...

Overall our first visit to Jamaica was great. We went to Dunns River Falls and climbed form the Ocean to the Top! What a spectacular experience. We want to do this again and bring a waterproof camera so we can take pictures of the wonder!

Also, we went into Ocho Rios to experience Juici Patties! OMG, these were incredible! Going to see if we can have some shipped to us...

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteelCat79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarlo C, Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear SteelCat79,

It is with great delight to be in receipt of your perfect rating review.

We are ecstatic to have hosted you for the first time to our breath-taking piece of paradise, where our team members captivated your attention with their outstanding.

At Moon Palace Jamaica our objective is ultimate guest satisfaction attained through ensuring that unparalleled quality service is delivered to you our esteemed guest. The mentioned staff members who contributed to your fulfilling experiences achieved whilst on property will be applauded for their wonderful services extended.

As we aim to create the most remarkable vacation memories, we work diligently in pursuit of establishing an atmosphere of great relaxation and engaging activities. As an awe-inclusive family resort, it is our desire to persistently convey a welcoming environment to form unforgettable experiences.

It would be a pleasure to be given the opportunity to host your future vacations through which we seek to surpass your expectancy once more.


Warmest Regards,
Christina Mighty
Manager
Moon Palace Jamaica


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews