We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesomeness!!!”
Review of Dolphin Cove

Dolphin Cove
Book In Advance
More Info
US$50.00*
and up
Shuttle Service from Runaway Bay Hotels to Ocho...
Ranked #18 of 70 things to do in Ocho Rios
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This magnificent property has a natural cove which is surrounded by 5 acres of lush tropical rain forest. Visitors have the opportunity to interact and "Swim With" dolphins, enjoying the thrill and love of these amazing lovable animals. Visitors can also swim with, hold, feed and learn about the evolutionary secrets of the Caribbean sharks. Visitors can capture their dream of being a dolphin trainer by taking the challenge of being "Sea Keeper" for the day. Voted as Jamaica's Number One Attraction for a reason. Come for the day, for memories of a lifetime.
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

A must visit attraction in Jamaica. Had fun swimming with the dolphins, playing with the birds and on the boat ride. There's no doubt about going back for another visit....

Thank quenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for your preference and for taking the time to share how was your experience at Dolphin Cove Ocho Rios.
We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and our activities has been an amazing experience.
Our team is always ready to help you and make it a lifetime experience, we deeply thank you for this opportunity.
Dolphin Discovery Group appreciates your preference and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"swim with the dolphins"
in 309 reviews
"shark show"
in 294 reviews
"dolphin encounter"
in 203 reviews
"nurse sharks"
in 66 reviews
"jungle trail"
in 40 reviews
"speed boat"
in 47 reviews
"love dolphins"
in 28 reviews
"bucket list"
in 110 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 105 reviews
"other attractions"
in 39 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 87 reviews
"take pictures"
in 100 reviews
"beach area"
in 29 reviews
"fun experience"
in 31 reviews
"jerk chicken"
in 52 reviews
"dunns river"
in 76 reviews
"an excursion"
in 42 reviews
Filter

113 - 117 of 3,105 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018

Swimming was wonderful, and the dolphin trainer was wonderful. We wanted pictures, but they were $300 for our group! The process of working with the person selling the photos was uncomfortable, but we finally did purchase photos to remember the event.

Thank Roxane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for your preference and for taking the time to share how was your experience at Dolphin Cove Ocho Rios.
We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience.
Our team is always ready to help you and make it a lifetime experience, we deeply thank you for this opportunity.
Dolphin Discovery Group appreciates your preference and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This is was 100 times better than swimming with the dolphins at Atlantis in the Bahamas. Pretty much from the moment we put our life jackets on, we were in the water with the dolphins. The trainers were excellent and flexible enough to accommodate several in our group that were very nervous. I think we were only supposed to be there for 45 minutes, but am pretty sure it was more like 75.

Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us at Dolphin Cove.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your day and the dolphin activity was terrific, they are wonderful creatures!
We really appreciate your opinion and we are pleased that our services were as expected.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We were a group and f five and our day at dolphin cove in ocho Rios was fantastic. We walked around the grounds and viewed exotic birds and took pics with them. We also had lovebirds eating from our hands. We snorkelled, and this was where we saw stingrays. We had vip passes so we had a private swim with two dolphins, what a treat!! I would recommend this for anyone looking for the thrill. Dolphin cove is family friendly and the staff is great the food is excellent!

Thank peasy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear traveler,

We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Cove Ocho Rios and especially for having the time to tell us about your experience.
We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with the rest of our species has been an amazing experience.
We hope to have the pleasure to assist you again in the near future.
Dolphin Discovery Group appreciates your visit and preference.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

My partner and I came here and we both had such a great time. Everyone was very friendly however, when it came to getting the photos, they cost $100!!! They literally bring you far out so only their photographer can take photos of you.

Thank Rhianna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear traveler,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, it has been great to read that you enjoyed the dolphin activity and you passed a nice time.
We really appreciate your comments about our photo prices, listening to our visitors helps us to improve our quality.
On behalf of our team we hope to have the opportunity to see you again.

Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolphin Cove also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Lucea, Hanover Parish
 

Been to Dolphin Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing