We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Agoda.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/21
Trip.com
US$139
US$134
View deal
SAVE US$5
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
PricelineUS$139
Expedia.comUS$139
Hotels.comUS$139
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
119
128
35
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
128
35
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean breakfast was delicious authentic jamaican visited this hotel lovely room wedding ocean bammy gazebo negril
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

Very basic rooms, clean enough but feels too old. Great if you're passing through and just need a bed for the night. The breakfast included with the room is a big plus, and the chef prepares Jamaican food very well ... the liver & banana and escoveitch fish & bammy there are excellent.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Top5Jamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi Doswald, General Manager at Hibiscus Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, as we use it to continuously improve to better serve you. Our property has recently been renovated but we still keep the decor a bit quaint and cozy and not too modern. We are happy you enjoyed the food and made note of it. It was a pleasure to have served you, and hope you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

The place is dated. The staff is helpful. The grounds are very beautiful. This place is wedding central. Very picturesque. I attended a wedding and was pleased with the service. I want to thank Mr. Mac how was so accommodating that he walked us to Ms. T’s restaurant . Again thank you. That’s how far the staff avail themself to make you feel comfortable.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Althea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi Doswald, General Manager at Hibiscus Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Thank you for making note of the helpful staff, and the beautiful picturesque grounds. We strive to provide you with the best stay possible, and when our guests makes note of this it truly makes us happy. Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with feedback as we use it to continuously improve to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely charming. I loved my spotless well appointed room with both hair dryer and beach towels. I had lovely room service and an amazing dinner. My room had the best balcony with view. The complimentary breakfast was beyond generous . The staff and owner were very friendly and helpful. My only regret is I did not stay longer. I only had booked one night as a pass through. I hope to be back soon! Thanks again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mary Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi Doswald, General Manager at Hibiscus Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Our only regret is that you didn't stay longer as well! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this stellar review. We eagerly await your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

The staff is extremely friendly. Nicely tucked in just outside the hustle and bustle of the town but just a few minutes walk to everything you'll ever need. The food is also excellent. I plan to return soon.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank JamYute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi Doswald, General Manager at Hibiscus Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

We are elated about this perfect rating. We are so happy we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, it was a pleasure to be of service to you, and we eagerly await your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2019

I visited this hotel with family! I loved the hotel, the bar overlooking the ocean... the quiet grounds... loved it all. This was the getaway I needed. I visited the spa on site. Le Mer Spa. My husband pampered me- gotta love him. I was treated with a massage overlooking the majestic ocean views, nails and facial. I wasn’t ready to leave. I even stalked their website lemerspa.com bc I wanted to see what else they could do. I would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rashida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi Doswald, General Manager at Hibiscus Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

We are so elated to hear that we were the getaway you needed. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews