We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$1,290
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$1,290
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$1,290
CheapTicketsUS$1,290
TravelocityUS$1,290
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
88
9
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
88
9
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wag water eight rivers private beach per day frankfort lorna housekeeper ocean vacation jamaica butler seclusion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2019

I couldn't speak more highly of this property. The seclusion and proximity to the beach couldn't be better. The ocean is directly outside of the property and there are cliffs on either side of the property, so there are no other properties in sight. The reflecting pool is elevated with dining area above it with a great view of the ocean. In terms of staff, they are first rate. Maro and the 9 other staff tended to our every need until 9-10 pm every night, and were especially attentive to my young nieces' constant food requests at all times of the day. The chef was excellent, making everything from traditional Jamaican food to burgers, hot dogs and grilled cheese on demand. The staff thoroughly cleaned the rooms in the 2 houses at least twice per day, and provided turn down service on the beds. The staff was incredibly detail-oriented, friendly, and available for any needed help.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwp0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

We stayed at the Eight rivers villa which was large and comfortable with nice gardens and swimming pool. Sadly there was no access to the sea although there was an empty beach on the estate. The manager Carin was charming but actually not helpful. She would not allow us to check in early and drop our luggage. This caused huge inconvenience. She indicated that we could use the beach but this didn't happen. A visit to a local beach by taxi ended up costing $80.00. Generally the transport arrangements were terrible. A 5 minute drive to Ochos Rios for 4 people cost $40.00. More than a London cab! The arrangements with the chef and kitchen were very unsatisfactory and incredibly expensive. On some occasions we had to take a taxi with the chef to do the shopping. The chef was good but we spent hundreds of dollars for the week. The butler and maid were friendly but not experienced. The management didn't seem to realise they are in the "hospitality" business. This was an attitude we found in several hotels during our 3 week visit to Jamaica. The Leisure business is very competitive and it was sad to see such a beautiful country not quite hitting the mark

Room tip: Stay at the Frankfort villa and hire a car
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kate1Tom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019

SOMEWHERE was our home for 5 glorious. This was my first attempted staying at a Villa and not a hotel. Best decision ever. All 8 of us left with so much joy, peace, and happiness. Paulette(chef), Gregory(butler), Marcia(housekeeper), Lorenzo(groundsman), and my girl Cherise(planner extraordinaire). The best group of “family”. They all became our family from day one. The grounds/ Villa is in impeccable condition. The food..OMG Miss Paulette puts her heart & soul in every dish. Just a lovely, & enjoyable experience. We can’t wait to be back. Already booked. ANDRIA(NYC). Oct 18th-23rd, 2019.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Dria876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

Stay there was first class 5 star accommodations and service. Linden, Gerald and Lorna did not just provide exceptional service but were like family. The villa was very clean and beautiful. The views were absolutely breathtaking. I also felt very safe. I highly recommend this place. I will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gaild458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

The staff made everyone feel at home. Lorna Hamilton was very sweet and took great care of everyone. She made sure we had everything we needed and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was pleasant. The butler, Linden Marsh was also very accommodating. He provided exceptional service and made everyone feel comfortable. The chef Gerald Mckella was outstanding. Every dish he made was mouth watering and gave us the true Jamaican experience. He catered to our every wish. I would visit this villa again and would recommend it to anyone who is planning a trip to Jamaica.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Priscilla1886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews