We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful location

Attended my brothers 10yr vow renewal there. BREATH-TAKING views. its such a peaceful and serene... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2018
nefcole
,
London, United Kingdom
Absolutely Stunning Beauty!

I had long stopped looking in and around Ocho Rios, primarily because of the hustle and bustle... read more

Reviewed 1 April 2018
Keisha K
,
Kingston, Jamaica
via mobile
Read all 73 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ocho Rios
from US$55.00
More Info
from US$115.00
More Info
from US$47.00
More Info
from US$86.00
More Info
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
47
18
1
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
18
1
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews government boat waterfall river swim cruise
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I had long stopped looking in and around Ocho Rios, primarily because of the hustle and bustle. Nonetheless, I have found myself rediscovering (and discovering) many of its hidden beauties...Laughing Waters has topped that. I attended a wedding here, so unfortunately, I can't speak to overnight accommodation, but the customer service is great, lawns prestine, river/falls just a hidden jewel flowing into the ocean on beautiful white sands. If you like woodlands, the falls also provide just enough to let you forget that you're really 'at the beach'. I really need to return here soon to continue my explorations. Exquisite location for weddings, parties, reunions, you name it.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Keisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We hired our own wedding planner the plush touch owned by Jadie Soutar located at ochos rios everything was beautiful you will not be disappointed with the location totally private no cruise ships in
Very small wedding but beautiful stunning location you have to apply to the government to be able to hire for the day

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Susannecrawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

The beach here is superb, like really crystal clear water, the sand is great and yea that's weird but coming from someone who isn't a huge fan of sand that says a lot. The mini falls that they have here is really nice too, this is the perfect place for family trips, and church trips. The property is amazing, perfect for picnics if you don't what to go swimming. Definitely planning a second trip!

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank itzCrisann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

A group of us rented a boat and stopped at laughing waters for a swim. OMG it is incredible how the ocean has two layers, the top layer is the runoff of cold spring water from the waterfall and the bottom layer is warm water from the sea Amazing!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank granddamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This is a beautiful place to host a wedding reception or party. It gives you the option of being able to dance on the lawn and then walk down to the beach and take pictures by the water. This is a very romantic spot, but can also be a great spot to hang out friends and family. However, this spot is mostly for large gathering such as hosting an event.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Alicia M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews