We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tropical Home Away from Home with Positive Vibe”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
54Valerie...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tropical Home Away from Home with Positive Vibe”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Celebrity Villa is a Real Tropical Paradise. The home away from home feel was one of the best experience. Celebrity Villa is just mins away from airport. Upscale supermarket, taxi stand, shopping, restaurants - BurgerKing, public transportation, ATM, Western Union were within walking distance from this upscale Villa. It is located in a serene upscale neighborhood with other villas on the same street! Neighborhood was safe with no harassment to buy trinkets or braid hair. We walked out to the main street and was able to grab a taxi to town. My experience was phenomenal - Jason was our tour-guide and the take-carer of property. He was one of the warmest person one could meet. He accompanied us every place and was like a protective shield at all times even though it was not necessary.
The grounds were well kept with ackees, bananas and lots of fruits tree that we enjoyed at meal time. The decor was inviting. Each room has comfortable upscale mattresses, furnishings and linens. We enjoyed the house immensely. We felt like we were home away from home. Unlike a hotel, we eat and drink whenever we choose and had visitors without security screening. My Ruby cooked our meals and each meal was enticing to our taste-buds - it was the real taste of Jamaica. Mike the chef, cooked for the family at our reunion. He allowed us to relax and enjoy the real taste of paradise. Mike is the best chef for entertainment. His Jamaican Rum Punch was the BEST. I would definitely return to Celebrity Villa! Kudos to staff and wonderful country with a strong unique culture and vibe.
It was really a no problem vacation!!!!!! My teenage son loved it and wants to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, design and staff
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
WOW ! Thanks so much for taking your valuable time to give our establishment such a thorough and complete review. We are truly going out of the way to take care of and satisfy our guests. We are thrilled that you and your family had the ideal vacation experience with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helene261...
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I (17 persons)had a great stay at Celebrity Villa this past weekend.
The accommodations were great,very spacious and. The staff was great,very attentive, friendly and efficient.

Chef Mike and his assistant prepared delicious meals, which we all gobbled up. Most of us over-ate due to the great food.

I would recommend this venue to anyone who wants an enjoyable vacation away from the crowd of an all inclusive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your weekend getaway stay with us. We appreciate the opportunity to take care of you. Thanks Again


Chariece
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayon H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After a vigorous search online for Villas to accommodate 9 persons, I discovered "Celebrity Villa". We stayed at this Villa for One night and it was the best weekend experience I ever had. From the spacious, clean, comforting bed-rooms living area and kitchen, it was well received. The pool area was amazing overlooking the pretty beaches and mountains from my lazy chair.

The staff was very courteous and guide us to whatever we needed, I provided food and the staff cooked for us.

Other great features of this Villa are:
Wi-fi
Safety (Alarm system)
Big Yard space

Value for money.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
We appreciate your warm and kind post. We are truly excited that you and your friends enjoyed your weekend stay the property. Thanks for giving us the opportunity



Chariece
Reservations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USNRetire...
Jacksonville, Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Gem from all aspects of vacation travel and needs!”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The layout and condition of the Villa was perfect! The staff were great; Chef Michael always had a wonderful meal primed and ready! Richard drive us to the best spots on the island and served as a personal Concierge telling us what was good and the price we should pay. Jason and Nick was always around, like a personal body guard! When we went to dancing, they were right there with extra eyes. And then there is the grace of Ms. Ruby, a quiet storm who kept the villa spotless for our entire stay - a tough feat for a group of 14 who are almost all Navy Veterans who have seen and stayed in many places around the world. The location is perfect for trips between Negril, Montego Bay and Ocho Rios. It was truly easy, stressfree and safe lodging...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2015
Thank you for posting our first review on FLIPKEY. It was truly an honor for your wonderful military family to stay at our resort on your vacation. The staff truly enjoyed taking care of all of you and we hope to see you guys again when you return to Jamaica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,000
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing