We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$110
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$98
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Agoda.com
US$110
US$82
View Deal
SAVE US$28
Hotels.comUS$98
eDreamsUS$110
Trip.comUS$83
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
168
238
147
40
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
238
147
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hip strip close to the airport deluxe room basic hotel nice pool hotel restaurant poolside bar main pool tonys mobay jamaica margaritaville
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

The first time I stayed at Toby’s I said I would not return, mainly because the staff (front desk) was so rude! Our room was creepy because it had that old paint chip look & water damage & was filled with little bugs. The pools were rusty & full of crap. However my friend convinced me to give them one more try. They did some up dating since February the walls were clean & the floors looked new. The bathroom was bright & clean. Much better than before. With that being said all a place need is tlc! Also everyone at the front desk was very nice this time around. Good job Toby’s!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We stayed at Toby's 2 weeks ago for just one night before heading to Sandals. If we ever have an early flight out of MBJ I will book Toby's for the night before in a heartbeat!

Check in at front desk was easy and the front desk staff was nice, laughed at my jokes lol so I was satisfied.

We received a renovated room near the main restaurant, pool, and lobby. Now, this is not a 5 star property. I'd give it a 2, maybe 2.5 for quality/amenities etc, but it was definitely CLEAN. I appreciated that a lot. I was nervous at first about bugs or ants but we were fine.

The restaurant on site serves great food with wonderful service. Really wonderful service. My coffeecup and water cup were refilled by phantoms. They were so quick and unobtrusive. It was like magic!

Oh, don't order the small order of wings though, we literally got 4 teeny wings. My husband was no amused. I was though!! hehe

The bar was lively in the evenings, the location is right at Hip Strip (Gloucester ave or something like that??) where you can find restaurants and shops (NEGOTIATE BEFORE BUYING) and the straw market (BE READY TO HAGGLE!!!!) and if you are a weed smoker...you're in luck. Don't worry, you can just say no thanks and they will say no problem man and go find another potential customer.

We met people in our lobby/restaurant/pool area from all over the world. Loved that!!

The pool was clean, the bar had some yummy rum punch. And over-all, for a 1 night stay it was perfect.

Thanks Toby's for a fun 24hrs

Room tip: Ask for a newly renovated room. The shower in it is really nice
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Danzadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

My mother and my two teenagers stayed at Toby’s for a week in July and absolutely loved it. They flew in from Palm Beach , Florida and were so happy with the accommodations and how friendly everyone was there. She told me they went above and beyond to help her with any questions she had or requests. She raved about how great the food was at their restaurant and how beautiful the landscaping is around the resort. She is a tough customer to please and she went on and on what a wonderful time she had there and that they would all jump at the chance to go back to Toby’s in a heart beat.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank CADen1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

My stay at Toby's was quick and easy. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Our room was a little on the small side and a slightly outdated. Given the location in Montego Bay, it was sufficient. Overall, the room was clean and housekeeping did an excellent job.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherL0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This is a simple resort that is close to the airport,which have restaurants and store close walking distance,margarita vill is very close,the furniture are different which makes it unique in its own way.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hardwickjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews