We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
Hotels.com
US$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
Trip.com
US$231
US$155
View deal
SAVE US$76
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
Booking.comUS$161
eDreamsUS$161
ZenHotels.comUS$231
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
438
301
153
55
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
438
301
153
55
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews doctors cave hip strip directly across the street dahlia walker cave beach the security guard enjoyed my stay free shuttle rum punch home away from home beach towels food was great the entire staff the grill close to the airport kenny resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the good- Doctor's cave beach is right across the street. It wasn't crowded and it was beautiful. The guy at the front door took our bags and was super friendly. Check in was very quick. We were early but they got one room ready for us very quickly so we could change, etc. The young people at the resort were very friendly and outgoing.
The Bad- Hardly any Vegan or Vegetarian food, I ate the same 3 things every lunch and dinner. Menu didn't change much. The front desk, The dining room staff and the ice cream counter staff were very unfriendly and acted like you were bothering them if you asked for anything. I asked for 3 hashbrowns and you would have thought I had a gun. lol.
The ugly- plain rooms, walls paper thin. no maid service, you must come down daily if you need anything or want your room cleaned. one small pool. not enough chairs

Room tip: Choose another Hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danaf359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlia Walker, Guest Services / Front Office at Deja Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We have noted the issues and will address them individually with the relevant departments.
Your experience is of utmost importance to us.As a result we share these experience with the team and use as training tools to make our guest experience better.With regard to the maid service, you have to make a request and the housekeeper will clean your room. These are the restrictions as it relates to COVID 19.In reference to a Vegan meal, the request also has to be made upon or before arrival.We will not know unless you tell us about your special dietary request.We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will give us another opportunity to host you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We visited Montego Bay about a week ago, mid-March. We had booked an Airbnb rentla but unfortunately it didn't deliver on what we had hoped. When we landed we learned that there was an 8p curfew and indoor dining was not permitted due to Covid restrictions, and the grocery store in our Airbnb building was closed for renovations so we couldn't cook meals at our rental as we had hoped. We started to call around to see which restaurants were offering outdoor dining but options were limited and restaurants were closing even earlier than the curfew, at 7p rather than 8p. We started to get nervous about where we would find food during our stay. A Google maps search noted a 24/7 restaurant close by so we headed over.
Turns out the restaurant was in the Deja Resort. We bought two all inclusive dinners but our waitress, Oneikah, and her manager very quickly convinced us to stay with them for the rest of our visit and it was the best decision we made! We cancelled the Airbnb and stayed at Deja for the next 3 nights, for a lower price than our Airbnb!
The hotel is directly across the street from the entrance to Doctor's Cave Beach (which is gorgeous, quiet and not crowded - great place to watch the sunset) and hotel security walks out to the crosswalk with you to stop traffic so you can cross safely. The all inclusive covers breakfast/lunch/dinner (all very good, especially the omelet station at breakfast), drinks all day (bar opens at 10a, closes 10p), daily beach passes (which typically cost $6 pp/day) and beach towels. There was also a DJ at the hotel bar on Friday night and live music outside on Saturday night. There is also a recreational/excursions office in the hotel lobby. Staff were friendly and attentive. So happy we switched and stayed here.

Room tip: We asked for ocean view with a balcony. A little noisy being right on the street but we loved the view
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michellegE1529GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlia Walker, Guest Services / Front Office at Deja Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest Michelle,
Thank you for such an awesome review.
We appreciate the feedback and will share the commendation with the team.
Deja Resort thanks you for the business and look forward to hosting you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Enjoy my weekend with my friend the food was to die for big up chef omar and the bartenders the drink was awesome, and when we have dinner outside on Saturday night was beautiful I Cant wait for a next stay at your resort

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bailey27neilakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlia Walker, Guest Services / Front Office at Deja Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing such an awesome review.
We appreciate the feedback and look forward to hosting you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

It wasn't bad, my rooms wasn't cleaned while I was there was wondering if that was a thing. Other than that it was an overall great experience. The food was great, staffs was excellent. Which the bar could be open even after curfew hours

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beautybrain32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlia Walker, Guest Services / Front Office at Deja Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your review.
We appreciate the feedback and follow up on the issue with the room.As per the COVID Protocol a request has to be made by the guest.I am not sure what happened but I will definitely check.
We appreciate the business and look forward to hosting you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

The Deja is a fun hotel, located directly across from Dr's Beach on the Hip Strip. Our room was spacious with a small balcony for 2. The bed was a over sized king and very comfortable. The front desk clerks had a hard time agreeing on information of the area when asked. The restaurant was ok and the bar had limited selections of liquor. The bartender was nice. I will stay here again, loved the location and view.

Room tip: King room is best
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank topwaterjig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlia Walker, Guest Services / Front Office at Deja Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2021

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing such a great review.
We appreciate the feedback and will address the issues stated above with the relevant persons.
Thank you for choosing Deja Resort as your vacation of choice and we look forward to hosting you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews