We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
73 reviews
Paradise Palms Jamaica Villa Montego Bay Jamaica mangoes available to all guests when in season
Paradise Palms Jamaica Villa Montego Bay Jamaica breadfruit available to all guests when in season
Paradise Palms Jamaica Villa Montego Bay Jamaica avocado available to all guests when in season
beautiful paradise Palms jamaica self catering best for relaxing in a peaceful villa in montego bay
This is our driver Mr Lee who has been partnered with paradise palms Jamaica villa over 8 years.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christoph...
Searcy, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Its ok, but a few things to know, first...”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

First, make sure the owner gives you the exact address to the house, as what is supplied in your agreement is NOT the address. Customs will ask you for the specific name and location of where you are staying, and you will have problems getting a hold of the owners because they actually live in the UK. Second, there is Air Conditioning, but only in the bedrooms, and of the two bedrooms we were allowed to have access to, only one had a unit that worked well enough to keep the room comfortable. Three, if you can, rent a vehicle. We had to utilize the driver for our stay, but the driver we were told would assist us was not in town, so he called a “friend” to help. We ended up spending $100 each way when we needed the services. We talked with a neighbor and he took us where we needed to go for $20 each way, which we felt was more than reasonable. The $100 we were charged by the “friend” was completely uncalled for, even if we were tourists.

The phone ONLY receives calls, so make arrangements to have either a cell phone with international calling capabilities, or are able to use the WiFi to make calls. If you are not able to do either of those, you will not have a phone to use.

Now the house looks pretty much exactly as they show in the pictures. It is clean, and the space is more than adequate. Bathrooms worked great, but make sure you bring something to cover the windows so the neighbors don’t see you, unless you are ok with that. There are window coverings, but they are very shear and see through. Plus, they don’t completely cover the windows. I literally talked to the neighbor one morning while showering in the main bathroom. Luckily I am a man, so there wasn’t anything to worry about as my bits were below the window. But a woman would most definitely have a hard time hiding during a shower.

The “housekeeper” is friendly when you arrive, and leaves you to yourself during your stay, but don’t expect a fond farewell when you leave. We were all but ran off when our stay came to an end. I don’t know if it is because she was having a bad day or if we somehow made her mad, but it was a different encounter when we left from when we got there.

Overall, though, the house was almost what we expected. Its clean, so that is a plus on their side. But just know that when you visit Jamaica, you will not receive the same accommodations you would expect when in America. So keep the expectations low.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
Hi Christopher,
Thanks for staying here at Paradise Palms Jamaica Villa in Montego Bay, Jamaica. We are happy that you and your friends had a great time in Montego bay as well at the villa. The issues you mentioned have been addressed. The housekeeper that you met at the property was used as a standby as the usual one was on annual leave. However, our main housekeeper is now back working full time.

We work continuously to meet our guests expectations and to deliver a continued high standards that allowed us to be the recipient of Tripadvisors' CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE in 2017 and 2018 two years in a row.

Thanks again for booking with us and we hope to be able to accommodate you on your next visit to Montego Bay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
28vanessa...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

After staying at this property before, I decided to take my family along this trip and they loved every bit of it. Paradise was large enough to fit everyone and it still felt spacious. As usual the staff there are always friendly and welcoming. The garden was as beautiful as ever and we were able to sample some of fruits and vegs from the very rich n fertile soil.Paradise will always be my booking
whenever I'm in montegobay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks so much Vanessa for your review as well as a massive thank you to you and your family for staying with us at our villa at Paradise Palms Jamaica Villa in Montego bay, Jamaica. We are happy that the family enjoyed themselves at our villa and it was a pleasure hosting your family.We are also pleased that we were able to meet your expectation subsequently you having a stupendous vacation. As expected you and your family is always welcome to stay with us whenever you visit Montego bay, Jamaica. Thanks again and all the future happiness in life together from your recent wedding in Jamaica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preciousb...
Centereach, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a real home away from home”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

absolutely amazing!! Were there for 6 days we loved every little bit of it..villa is super spacious, clean and cozy, the area is great, nice and quiet, cant ask for for more. The stuff were always concern. Mr. Murdock was always checking to see if we were in need of anything and Nicole was great also. will definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Hi Asandra,

Thank you so much for positive report. Thank and your family for choosing Paradise Palms Jamaica Villa Montego Bay for your accommodation in June 2017. We are very happy that you all enjoyed your stay and that we meets your expectation. We invite you and your family to stay with us in the future when you are visiting Montego bay in the future. All the best.

Paradise Palms Jamaica Villa, Montego Bay, Jamaica Management & Staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene...
1 review
“Wonderful Relaxed Environment”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Clean, casual villa with amazing staff. Wifi worked great everywhere. I loved the grounds, it was amazing and well kept. I would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Hi Charlene,

Thank you so much for a wonderful report and a big thank you and your family for choosing Paradise Palms Jamaica Villa Montego Bay for your accommodation in May 2017. The staff and management team are very happy that you all enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your required expectation.

We would very much like for you and your family to stay with us in the future when you are visiting Montego bay next time. We wish you all the very best. One love.

Paradise Palms Jamaica Villa, Montego Bay, Jamaica Management & Staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janineann...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

lovely villa plenty of room for a large family clean and tidy, friendly neighbours beds extremely comfy, showers nice and 3 of them , would recommend you hire a car, but taxis are easy to come by, if we are going to montego bay will book this villa again .

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Hi Wendy,

Thank you so much for positive report. Thank and your family for choosing Paradise Palms Jamaica Villa Montego Bay for your accommodation in March 2017 and staying for 19 nights. We are very happy that you guys all enjoyed your stay and that we meets your expectation. We invite you and your family to stay with us in the future when you are visiting Montego bay in the future. All the best.

Paradise Palms Jamaica Villa, Montego Bay, Jamaica Management & Staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing