We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$113
Orbitz.comUS$113
TravelocityUS$113
CheapTicketsUS$113
TripadvisorUS$113
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
33
29
32
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
29
32
4
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2020

We had a really unpleasant stay. Room wasn’t as expected but clean and spacious. Lights didn’t work. Toilet seat falling off. Mixed matched furniture. 3 knives in the draw 1fork no spoons. First day of our stay my 2year old son got locked in the bedroom the hotel had no key that fitted the lock. We had to break the door open. We stayed and that night the huge mirror above the bed fell off of the wall and hit my daughter on the head. We decided to cut our stay short but was refused a refund. The only good thing about this “hotel” is the location.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JennaAndFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

I booked a room for my sisters to stay since we did not have additional rooms at our hotel. The "hotel" was very close to Doctor's Cave beach and was along the hip strip. The "hotel" did not look similar to the pictures online, so I had an initial shock upon first seeing it. The staff was pleasant enough and responsive to inquiries.

The room was quite large and clean upon entry, but be prepared not to get daily cleaning as this is how they keep the prices low. The room had a full kitchen and three beds. Also, please be advised that if your room is on the upper levels, be prepared to walk up a few flight of stairs. It is not a spectacular "hotel," but gets the job done if you're only staying for a few days.

I would not book again, simply, because it is not my preferred style. However, it may work for others. All in all, my sisters felt safe during the night. We kept them busy during the days, so I'm unsure of how it is during the day.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jbeauty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

I enjoyed my two separate stays at Caribic house. The rooms were comfortable with good air conditioning, reception girls Regina and Shakarita were lovely, and it is well located in the center of the hip strip. Do prepare yourself for the number of "hustlers" working on the strip, who are basically locals trying to sell you their knowledge and sometimes drugs and other nefarious activities. There are a lot of street hookers walking around at night who are also extremely persistent, so watch out for that too. Although the area initially appears slightly unsafe, this is not the case and I had no problems after being told it is a well-surveilled tourist area.

Room tip: Any room is fine
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Benjamin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019

Photos misleading not what I expected. Room not the same asonline. Room very basic and clean. Not suitable for young children. Walking distance to shops and beach. Felt safe at all times. Would I stay again....no!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lord114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019

My first time in the hotel, but I definitely coming back! Staff is amazing, rooms are basic but clean, some have private balconies with ocean view, some facing street terrace. Our room had small kitchenette with microwave, fridge, coffeemaker

Location can not be better, few steps to everything - dinning, Starbucks, casino, bars, dispensaries, gift shops and Doctors cave beach!

Room tip: King rooms with ocean view balcony on 3th floor, but no elevator
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Happymefromwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews