We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
225
51
18
2
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
225
51
18
2
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waves restaurant full kitchen washer and dryer dean martin himalayan salt mineral pool le bouchon butler service two bedroom suite master bath hobie cat ride poolside grill ocean front laundry room manicured grounds dining table dinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The Jewel Grande is an amazing resort with impeccable employees. The transportation to and from the resort was included and was perfect during the short 15 minute drive to paradise. We were greeted upon arrival with friendly faces, a soothing cool hand towel, and a refreshing drink. Check in was a breeze. Our butlers, Andre and Marvin, drove us to our room, gave us a tour of the lush property, and carried our bags to our room where the assured us they would be there for anything we needed...and they were. We worked mostly with Andre and he was AMAZING. whatever we needed he got it done. Every part of this property is wonderful from the rooms, to the food,the cocktails, the beaches, the pools, the spa, the Jerk chicken...this is not a loud, busy resort..just what we were looking for. The BEST part of the resort is its staff...always friendly, always smiling, happy to help, and welcoming. This is what makes a great resort and truly exceptional Jewel.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pete g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KemishaSimpson, Social Media Coordinator at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear pete g,

Thank you for sharing your review of our resort with us. We are excited to know that you very much enjoyed your stay at our resort, and that your arrival process went well, from the transportation to our resort via our transfer company, Jamaica Tours Limited, to checking in at our resort. We are happy to know also that you were pleased with our welcome amenities offered during your check in process and the services provided by our associates as well. Here at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort and Spa, the happiness of our guests is very important to us and we strive to provide exceptional service at all times to improve our guest experience. We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with the service our associates provided and are truly honour to know that you found them "The best part of the resort..." We will extend your kind comments to all of our associates, especially your butlers Andre and Marvin. We are happy to know that they were there for anything you needed. We will be sure to congratulate them all on a job well done!

Thank you for your kind comments on our food, cocktails, beach, Grande Spa, pools, and overall resort. We enjoyed having you here with us and we look forward to your return in the near future for another amazing stay with us.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

This all-inclusive resort was recommended by my travel agent. Since we have never been to Jamaica my mother and I decided to try this resort. The service, food, accommodations and overall atmosphere of this resort were superb! From our favorite beach cabana Elvin and beach bartender Samara to our butlers Ronald and Dean, to our various servers at the restaurants: Jermaine, Damion, Romario, and Orley (our hibachi chef), we were consistently delighted! Your butlers are always a phone away for anything you need! The property is well laid out with the pools and beach all right there. The food was all awesome and some amazing Jamaican food!! I recommend you try the red snapper prepared Escoveiche and make sure to get reservations at the Pierside restaurant for hibachi chicken, beef, scallops, and lobster! I would go back to this resort in a heartbeat!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Teri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KemishaSimpson, Social Media Coordinator at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Teri W,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort with us and for taking our resort into consideration for your stay, under the advisement of your travel agent. Thank you also for eventually booking with us and staying at our resort for your visit to Jamaica. We are beyond excited to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you very much enjoyed the services of our associates. Jewel Grande's associates are truly gems and we are delighted to know that your butlers, Ronald and Dean, along with our other associates Elvin, Samara, Damion, Chef Orley, Jermaine went above and beyond to ensure that your stay with us is an amazing one, and we will most certainly share your kind comments with them all. We appreciate your kind comments on our food, Pierside Restaurant and property as well and are delighted to know that you found the Jamaican food prepared by us "amazing" and the overall food for our resorts "awesome."

We truly appreciate your confidence in us. Thank you for choosing to stay at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort and Spa once again. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our resort for another Grande stay with us!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The best I can say might not be sufficient enough for this absolutely perfect resort. We loved everything about Jewel Grande and can not wait to return. Our only regret was not staying longer. The layout of the resort is well thought-out and the grounds are impeccable. They offer a variety of room types, all of which are spacious, very clean and tastefully decorated. I am not much of a "foodie", but our group thought the food was well above average for an all inclusive resort. There are 2 beautiful pools on the resort and a lovely beach front. Finding space at the pool and/or beach was never a problem no matter what time of the day. As if the resort was not perfect enough, the staff superseded our expectations. Every room is assigned 2 Butlers. We ended up with 5 Butlers (Gashado, Aston, Dean, Ronald and Ripton) because they all truly BECAME OUR FRIENDS. I can not say enough great things about the Butlers, they were OUTSTANDING. Our bartender Janoy was unbelievable, LOVED him. Since our return back to the states we have been telling everyone about the jamazing Jewel Grande Resort and Spa. We will return.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank skane1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KemishaSimpson, Social Media Coordinator at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear skane1103,

Thank you for sharing your review of our resort with us and for all of your kind comments. We are indeed delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the layout of our resort, food and service. We had a wonderful time hosting you and happy to know that your butlers made your stay with us a special one, with the great service they provided. We are happy to know as well that you have deemed them all your friends and found them outstanding. Our butlers do go above and beyond to ensure that our guests are provided with outstanding service. We are delighted to know as well that our bartender, Janoy provided you with exceptional service. We are thrilled to know that all of our associates superseded your expectations. We will be sure to share your kind comments with them all.

Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to your return in the near future for another memorable visit.

Best Regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel is very beautiful with spacious rooms and beautiful beach. Service was excellent! Our butler Andre was amazing! In fact, everyone at the hotel was very friendly and super helpful. Favorite restaurant was Waves and outstanding service from our waiter Roneil!! This was a family vacation with two teenage girls...everyone loved it! We would stay there again!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gretchen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KemishaSimpson, Social Media Coordinator at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Gretchen G,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are excited to know that you all loved your visit to our resort and that you were pleased with your rooms and our service. Thank you for your kind comments on all our associates who made sure that your stay was a wonderful one, especially Andre your butler whom you found amazing. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you and your family at our resort, and we are very happy to hear that you found our Waves Restaurant was your favourite dining option. We are delighted to know also that you enjoyed the food, and outstanding service provided by your waiter Roneil.

Thank you for choosing our resort for your family vacation. We do look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future for another beautiful stay in paradise!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We decided to stay here do to the reviews and suggestion by friends. We haf a great time. The location is excellent, the suites were amazing, and each suite came with two butlers. Dean and Ronald did an excellent job making reservations, getting us a driver for excursions, and basically making our trip worry free. The resort was not over crowded. Food was good, bars were good, and the service was impeccable. Everyone was extremely attentive to the kids. Security is stationed at every tower entrance 24 hours a day. Definitely will return.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KemishaSimpson, Social Media Coordinator at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Gregory A,

Thank you for sharing your review of our resort with us and thank you for choosing to stay at Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort and Spa upon the recommendations of your friends. It was a great pleasure hosting you and we are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy to know that your butlers Dean and Ronald took really great care of you by making your trip worry free. They indeed did an excellent job and we will most certainly share your kind comments with them as well as all of our associates you encountered who provided you with impeccable service.

Thank you for all of our kind remarks. It was a delight having you here and most certainly look forward to your return in the near future for another "Grande" stay with us.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews