We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply amazing, a home away from home :D”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
part of living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Kitchen
part of living room
kitchen
bed room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kingston, Kingston Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trish H
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Simply amazing, a home away from home :D”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Wow, there's so much to say and I know for everyone who visited and will visit, would not put it as just a room they rented, but put it as we did, a family place with great accommodations and very welcoming. Everything was just in place for us, safe, convenient, relaxing and private. Our host Mrs Ragbeir, was excellent. It was ok for us to call her mommy because of how at home we felt. The lawn, gardens and tree brightens the surroundings and reminded us of how beautiful nature is. The luxurious accommodations is well recommended to anyone that wanna have a great time in Kingston. If u don't have a personal drive, no worries, Mr Pablo will take good care of you at a reasonable cost and is very convenient. To our new family "The Ragbeirs" Thank you again. We are grateful for the time spent in your lovely home. God blessings be upon you all, blessed love and respect.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALICIAS42...
Montego Bay, Jamaica
2 reviews
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My mom and I had the privilege of staying at this apartment , we arrived late in the night and needless to say very tired . We loved the fact that having explained to our host on previous conversations what our schedule would be like she anticipated our needs and provided excellent customer service. Andria and husband were quite hospitable, warm, and friendly. At no time did we feel unsafe or regretted spending the time with them.
Though visit was short , we say Andria we appreciate you and thank you for making our stay memorable........See you soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable Bed and decor
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikkie A
1 review
“Child Advocate”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

If you looking for a family away from home then Mrs Andria and her family will do that for you, they've set the standards. The place is very accommodating, very cozy and comfortable not to mention clean, I will most definatly recommend this place to anyone, privacy plus you get all the amenities. My husband and I have stayed elsewhere when I travel to Jamaica but this place will always be our first choice unless it's already booked out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nerner201...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Extremely quiet and comfortable place”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The place is very clean and cosy, definately a home away from home. Andria have been lovely. She is always there if and when I need her. She always check to ensure I am ok. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean, safe and quiet place to stay for their holiday.
I would definately stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: a/c facility and very quiet neighbourhood
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$60
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing