We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveller rating
698
294
51
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
294
51
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar yoga mat boutique hotel glass of champagne welcome drink excellent hotel johnny cakes business trip front desk manager other hotels devon house complimentary breakfast infinity pool the entire staff kingston area visiting kingston business or pleasure
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

What can I say - returned again for work and the Spanish Court remains superb. Forget the really good rooms, amenities and food, it is the staff that make this place.
Anesha welcomes you with a friendly smile and could not be more helpful and then we move on to the legendary barmen of Tyrone and Maurice!! Advice and lively discussion over a Red Stripe!!
Recardo is a star around the pool and the Latoyas are both great fun.
For my colleague and I there is nowhere Elat to stay in Kingston.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Fleece71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

This was my second time at this hotel. The staff at this hotel is very friendly. The would go out of their at times to assist. The location in new kingston is great. It is near restaurants fast food outlets supermarkets if you plan on buying snacks or anything not offered at the hotel. The rooms are spaceous and clean. I would def stay here once in Kingston.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank wayne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Rooms well located, clean and comfortable
Room service is superb
Hotel near town center with great accessibility to transportation
Easy check in with extremely professional and friendly staff
Great poolbar

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

I returned home to JA for a business trip and had the pleasure of staying at the Spanish Court. I’m an interior designer and this hotel is exceptionally designed. But it’s the staff that steals the show. Kudos to Joseph, Anesha and KaRaine for their exceptional service and care for all my needs. From calling me cabs to adjusting the temperature in the lobby, they made my stay memorable. Great job as well on having such a sumptuous breakfast meal every morning for guests. Highly recommended and looking forward to returning soon.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 684nicolew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Really struck by its cool, contemporary, and chic hotel. The staff were smartly dressed, courteous and professional. The room itself very clean and comfortable. Breakfast. It would be nice to see more Jamaican breakfast on the menu. Whilst I appreciate there is the need to cater for all tastes - having to pay an additional charge for a Jamaican breakfast is a bit far fetched. Also need to go easy on the use of baking soda in Johnny Bakes as had to stop eating them due to a bad reaction.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Sassikia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews