We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$188
View deal
PricelineUS$188
eDreamsUS$188
Agoda.comUS$188
TripadvisorUS$188
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
551
77
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
551
77
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool small hotel boutique hotel customer service is arranged reservations lovely breakfast spectacular views make you feel at home car hire lovely balcony grand terre short drive little gem our honeymoon wonderful place lucille ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2020

What an unbelievable hotel with truly amazing views of the sea. The decor,food, ambiance and professionalism of the team is first rate. The best hotel we've ever stayed in, around the Caribbean. You need a car to explore this island. Honore was a buzz to see where they film " Death in Paradise". I don't think it's shown in France We stayed here a few weeks ago and had to experience lock down in Guadeloupe. Lucile was so caring, understanding and helpful towards us with this global disaster that undoubtedly will hit the business. In the the words of a famous actor " We will be back"

Room tip: All rooms have brilliant sea views
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank philBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

I don’t even want to say I liked this hotel so people won’t find it! 15 or so rooms above the Bay of Grand Barque - quiet, no nonsense bed and breakfast style accommodation with 2 lovely pools. Not a resort but a great base from which to discover the island. They serve a lovely breakfast everyday with a big smile - wonderful place.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank _dmpinvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

We have stayed in boutique hotels around the world and this little gem is definitely among the best. Located just a few minutes from St. Francois, it’s perched on the top of a bluff so has spectacular views. Short drive into St. Francois for restaurants and central to many of the sites and beaches in Grand Terre (eastern side of Guadeloupe). The customer service is truly exceptional led by Lucile (who is fluently bilingual) and her staff. They are generous in sharing their knowledge of the island and suggestion for restaurants and daytrips. The hotel itself is immaculately clean, well laid out rooms, lovely balcony, comfortable bed, quality linens, good a/c, delicious breakfasts, beautiful pool area. We stayed 5 nights and Hotel Amaudo ticks all the boxes for what a quality boutique hotel should be. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fang4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon, and had an amazing time. The view was excellent, and the service was exceptional.
Laurent and Lucille helped to make our visit
One to remember. We hope to go back soon again.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank JeanPaulDelery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

This is simply one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.
Room with balcony overlooking the sea was fantastic. The grounds are also beautiful with an infinity pool with a view to match any hotel in the world.
Staff are very friendly and make you feel at home. When we return to Guadeloupe we will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan1971Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews