We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
552
77
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
552
77
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool small hotel boutique hotel customer service is arranged reservations lovely breakfast spectacular views make you feel at home car hire lovely balcony grand terre short drive little gem our honeymoon wonderful place lucille ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

This is simply one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.
Room with balcony overlooking the sea was fantastic. The grounds are also beautiful with an infinity pool with a view to match any hotel in the world.
Staff are very friendly and make you feel at home. When we return to Guadeloupe we will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan1971Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2020

A fantastic hotel in a perfect spot. Lovely pool, AMAZING breakfast and WOW, the view!! Could sit on the balcony listening to the ocean all day. Thank you, Lucille for going out of your way helping us get around the island! You made our trip extra special!

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank R7928BDmargareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020

Boutique hotel, friendly staff. Lucille was so helpful with information and checking bookings with our car hire and restaurants in the area. Rooms lovely and comfortable. Beautiful views. Our room opened up to one of the pools (shared with the room next door) Would definitely recommend, suitable for couples or families.

Room tip: ground floor facing pool
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 312eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

After a 17 day stay at Hotel Amaudo it's easy to see why it's No.01,
Other reviewers have mentioned the great level of accomodation, the fabulous infinity pool and the stunning views....but a vital part of the experience was the staff.
The level of service we enjoyed was outstanding. Everyone from Hotel Amaudo that we met was friendly, helpful and good fun. A particular standout was Lucile. Lucile arranged reservations, helped out with our poor language skills and provide great advice generally. She is incredible and made our stay a joy.
We couldn't recommend Hotel Amaudo more highly.

Room tip: We liked the upstairs room.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Col L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

After reading all the 5 star reviews I thought they were probably exaggerated. They were not! This small hotel has everything if not more, of a big luxury hotel. It’s simply perfect. Infinity pool is beautiful, rooms are minimalist but clean and with everything you need. They don’t have a full service restaurant but they have a small bar and the breakfast is just amazing!! Customer service is top notch, everyone is so nice and accommodating. The views are breathtaking. They welcomed my small dog at no additional cost. I can’t think of anything missing in this place that could have made this stay better. Even the other guests are super friendly! Don’t think twice!! This is hospitality at its best.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 322christellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews