We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
486
70
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
70
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool yogurt wonderful view small hotel grande terre charming hotel baked goods caribbean sea fabulous place first floor genuine hospitality minute drive residential area our room was spacious overlooking the sea sitting area easy access
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in room number 8 and it had a great view (see photo). Lucile and the rest of the team were amazing. Clean and high quality everywhere. Great breakfast with a fantastic view towards the sea. Only minus is the distance to town and beach. There is nothing within walking distance from the hotel. So only go there if you have a car.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

My wife and I just spent one night at Hotel Amaudo, but loved it. Lucille was so helpful for us, as our driver spoke absolutely no English. She helped us navigate our rental car contract, made us a dinner reservation at a delicious local spot, and prepared mini sandwiches for us in the morning because she knew we were leaving early before breakfast was served. Separate from the top notch hospitality, the view over the infinity pool and into the sea is beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We spent 8 wonderful days at Hotel Amaudo. The rooms were incredibly clean and during breakfast every morning, somehow the room was cleaned by the time we finished breakfast!

And the breakfast! What a deal! 16 euros for a fresh juice, large plate of fresh fruit, basket of baked goods, yogurt, eggs, ham (prosciutto), unlimited coffee, tea and water.

There is a briliant infinity pool overlooking a stunning ocean view. The staff are kind, helpful and just a total delight to interact with.

Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Get the ocean view room. So amazing!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We selected this hotel for our first trip to Guadeloupe based on the TripAdvisor top reviews. It did not disappoint.
From the initial telephone/text concern from Lucile, the manager, when our connecting flight was missed to her being at the hotel to meet us 5 hours later than planned set the tone.
The hotel is small but beautiful, if somewhat out of the way of restaurants etc (car hire is a must but driving is easy and safe on the island).
Lucile and her small band of staff were superb and a credit to the hotel industry. They could not do enough to ensure you were comfortabe from the amazing breakfasts to the impressively effcient room cleaning, to the advice and recommendations of things to do and places to eat.
Did I mention breakfast ? It was enough to keep us going until evening dinner.
Could anything be improved ? Not by the hotel, it just needs some restaurants to open nearby so you can walk to them.
I would definately recommend this hotel and its' staff and fully intend to return to this beautiful island and Hotel Amaudo.

Room Tip: All rooms I expect are superb, with some having use of a private pool, the main infinity pool being enjoyed by all.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colin Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Away from the hustle and bustle of the town, our room was spacious, as was the bathroom. Well appointed. Spectacular view, we just loved sitting on the balcony with a cold drink from the fridge enjoying the warmth, the view and the sounds. Everything was kept clean and there was good quality linen
Breakfast was good, worth the money, we ended up having breakfast here every day!
We loved Guadeloupe, so friendly and so beautiful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews