We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf(Saint Francois)
US$161
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$273
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Manganao Hotel(Saint Francois)
US$197
US$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ferme Les Papayers(Saint Francois)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Gite Cannelle Antilles(Saint Francois)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Metisse(Saint Francois)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esprit Caraibes(Saint Francois)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Gite Tropic Vacances(Saint Francois)
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
481
69
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
69
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolyogurtwonderful viewsmall hotelgrande terreoverlooking the oceancharming hotelbaked goodscaribbean seafabulous placefirst floorgenuine hospitalityminute driveresidential areaour room was spacioussitting areaspent nights at hotel
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Yes, the view is absolutely breathtaking, and the grounds and pool are lovely. The owners are so welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was superb, but don't expect to be offered a second cup of coffee. The room (#1) was a disappointment compared to other similarly priced hotels we've stayed in the Carribbean and appeared to us to be in need of an update. Bed was comfortable. Hotel is in a remote location.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vagablondes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

The hotel Amaudo is a lovely, small hotel overlooking the ocean with a beautiful infinity pool, wonderfully appointed rooms with private terraces. The managers, Phillipe and Annie, are warm and welcoming. It is difficult to find at night as the roads ar very dark but once ther it is a bit of quiet paradise.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

My husband and I are staying here this week. The hotel Amuado is situated in a quiet spot just outside St. François surrounded to the rear by beautifully kept gardens and with a stunning, uninterrupted view of the Caribbean Sea across to Dominica, Marie Gallante and The Saintes. The hotel is small and intimate. The rooms are a good size, well equipped and kept spotlessly clean, as is the rest of the property. The continental breakfast is a real treat taken overlooking the fabulous view. Philippe and Annie are wonderful hosts, kind and very helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here, in fact I would add an extra star for staying in a virtual paradise with such friendly hosts. Tip: you do need a car if you stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank gillrobinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are staying this lovely hotel this week. Our room is very quiet, spacious and comfortable with a king sized bed and beautifully appointed. The terrace overlooks the ocean and hillside and is private. Breakfast is delicious and includes yogurt , assorted rolls , croissant , jam , tropical fruits and juice. The coffee is great. Phillipe the owner speaks English and has been able to guide and direct us.

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank stephaniegould77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

I just returned from a stay at Hotel Amaudo during my trip to Guadeloupe. I can't say enough about this place! The grounds are very well-kept, the room was spacious and clean, and the service was impeccable! Phillipe and Annie were wonderful hosts! They speak very little English, but their helpfulness makes up for the language barrier. I highly recommend this place if in Guadeloupe. Just beware - it can difficult to find at night.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Anniedrea03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews