We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$102
View deal
FindHotelUS$102
TravelocityUS$102
Orbitz.comUS$102
Hotels.comUS$102
CheapTicketsUS$102
TripadvisorUS$102
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
33
104
78
41
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
104
78
41
36
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2016

This hotel is located near a golf course in an area full of resort hotels. That said, you don't really notice the golf course or the other hotels. When at this hotel you feel like the hotel and the grounds are the only thing around. The bungalows are beautiful, and the regular rooms are very nice. There is a/c, a great breakfast, and a pool (which we never actually used because we were out exploring). The only downside to this hotel is its location, which may or may not be a downside for you depending on what you want to do. Guadeloupe is a very small island, but there are also rather few roads between destination, and a LOT of car traveling those roads. This hotel, located in St. Francois, is on the far east side of Grande Terre. It turned out that we ended up wanting to spend most of our time on Basse Terre (for snorkeling, the rainforest, etc), but to get from the far east to the far west side of the island can take up to 2 hours. So while I highly recommend this hotel and had a great experience I would just recommend that you try to figure out which side of the island on which you want to spend most of you time. If you want to be on Grande Terre, then this hotel will be perfect!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janegreentea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015

This is a real tourist trap and dive....

Just arrived last nite. Front desk with a sick attitude. You get better treatment at a homeless shelter. As of this morning no running water and to make it worse 'it is not our fault and problem' type of attitude...
Water is cut for unknown length of time...3 ,4 days and maybe more and same arrogant attitude by mme. Veronique. THIS IS NOT A CHEAP PLACE BUT OVERPRICED TOURIST TRAP...DO NOT EVER COME HERE.
The free wi-fi is a farce and only available at the reception and restaurant. Soap and shampoo are
provided only for the first night regardless of your the length of your stay.

Manager Melanie and Willy are great but that does not help me.
Free breakfast is a 4 or 5 out of 10 at the best...

At these prices approx. C$155 a nite and under given circumstances and the attitude problem of Mme. VERONIQUE IT IS ONLY WORTH A QUARTER of that amount...
Avoid...Avoid...Avoid

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank qualityvsquantity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel is fine up to a point - we found the reception staff were nice, the rooms worked OK (though ours needed redecorating) but most other things were disappointing.
Breakfast was not very good, as others have said. The pool is OK, but soon will need a real clean. The main problem is the total lack of any facility to obtain a drink or snack or evening meal the rest of the day. This is particularly poor since the hotel is so far from any alternative bar or restaurant. The nearest are in the town centre of St Francois, at least 2 km away. Often there were 15 or so people in and around the pool between 4 and 6 pm, having returned from their trips, who would have been keen to buy a hot or cold drink, so why can't the hotel employ someone to provide this basic service?
Pathetic!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Snickerbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We arrived in the evening after a 100 euro cab ride from the airport fully expecting to be able to have an evening meal but were told the restaurant was closed and we were too far away to walk so we went hungry that night. We had asked for twin beds but were shown to a room with one double bed. We did end up with an upgraded room with a kitchen and big patio. The breakfasts were pretty basic repeating the same food every day. The staff were very good and as advertised spoke English which was a big help. Staff helped us rent a car which came right to the hotel and made reservations for us. As previous reviewers have said good for the reasonable room price

Date of stay: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 152sharonac152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews