We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$154
View deal
eDreams
US$179
US$142
View deal
SAVE US$37
US$179
US$142
View deal
SAVE US$37
TravelocityUS$154
PricelineUS$154
Trip.comUS$179
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
83
173
63
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
173
63
24
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2019

BWA CHIK is a modest boutique hotel a stones throw from the St Francos Marina area, and also close to the handful of good restaurants and shops in St Francois. So its location could hardly be better for evenings. Beaches are a hire car away and parking is not always easy outside the hotel (they have no car park) but we always found a place around 6 pm. It has a small pool area and without a hire car perhaps not a good idea for families. Its a friendly little hotel, and we liked it. The room itself was a bit spartan but ok - the only negative being an ageing air-conditioning unit that was pretty noisy (they should really do something about that) but we got used to it. Its pricey for what it is but the location makes up for a lot. TIP: book a room facing the pool, not the road.

Room tip: book a room facing the pool, not the road
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grillt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle M, Directeur général at Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We read your opinion with interest.
This encourages us in our actions for the satisfaction of our customers
For air conditioners, a renewal plan is in place and your comment confirms us to continue in this direction. During a future stay, do not hesitate to report to reception a technical problem. a technician works full time in the establishment.
We wish you an excellent continuation and hope to see you soon at Bwa Chik Hotel & Golf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019 via mobile

I was traveling solo to go scuba diving around Guadeloupe and was very lucky to have found this very welcoming hotel. Bwa Chik is a short walk to Saint-Francois Marina where the dive shops are located. The hotel is also across the street from the golf course. The location is truly idéal for all activities in Saint-Francois.

The two hotel staff whom I encountered were very friendly and hospitable. The guy (I think his name is Ludovic) who also makes great cocktails is very nice and has an awesome attitude. The other lady at Front Desk (I think her name is Natalie) was also very warm and kind. Despite my inability to speak French, she made an effort to communicate with me- both of them also gave me gréât restaurant recommendations.

I stayed in a wonderful duplex that was so clean and well-appointed overlooking a tee. It was nice to wake up in the morning and watch golfers teeing off, while drinking coffee from my balcony. I wish there are more hotels offering these type of rooms that are 2-stories where the beds are located on the loft level. I loved the eco-chic decor, the spaciousness and cleanliness.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Saint-Francois!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank akeakamai75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Clean and well maintained. They do things a bit different than in North America, however, that is why we were in Guadeloupe in the first place. The staff were friendly. Everyone speaks French. A few speak English if so required. The hotel is in a good location for everything (except maybe access to a beach).

Room tip: No bad rooms. Either you face the pool or the golf course.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suggy_LTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We had a standard room at the back of the hotel with a tiny balcony but with an uninspiring view over rooftops. The room itself was adequate and very clean and comfortable enough. However there wasn't much space around the double bed and the mattress didn't quite cover the frame at the corners. On the first day I cut my shin quite badly on the exposed sharp corner when walking around it.

The Reception area was very clinical looking and the seating in the lobby very uncomfortable and inadequate. It appeared to have been designed for appearances rather than functionality! However, the staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke some English.

The breakfast buffet was good and the staff ensured that the hot dishes were constantly replenished. The pool area was pleasant but there was very little garden. Some rooms - possibly suites? were situated behind the pool and looked nice.

The location of the hotel is excellent with it being in a quiet area opposite the golf course. There is an arcade of small boutique type shops either side of the hotel. Also a bakery and a supermarket. The tourist information office is only a few minutes walk away from the hotel. The marina is only a short walk away where there are many cafés and restaurants to choose from.

The Wifi was down for practically the whole of our six night stay which was inconvenient. The first day we were able to get some reception in the lobby but not in the bedroom but after that we had to go to a cyber cafe by the marina and have a drink in order to use their wifi. The hotel kept saying it was going to be fixed but it never was and there was often an engineer working behind reception on a mass of wires. To be honest I think the whole of the area had a problem because when we asked at the nearby tourist info office they said theirs was down too.

Otherwise we were quite satisfied with the Bwa Chik. It's not a luxury hotel but is middle range and suited our needs.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

The room was typical of European lodging, small by US standards but sufficient space and adequate storage. The porch provided seating space and the exterior light was bright enough for comfortable reading in the evening. We had a pool view room and enjoyed sitting out before dinner. The location is great for walking into the city center or to the marina area which is ringed by numerous restaurants. There is a grocery store adjacent and many small shops along the street

Room tip: There is no elevator, the first floor room have a private patio, the upper floors have porches
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandycrabbe2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews