We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$578
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
Booking.com
US$578
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Destinia.com
US$578
US$531
View deal
SAVE US$47
eDreamsUS$578
PricelineUS$578
Hotels.comUS$578
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
295
94
41
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
295
94
41
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crepes sea view private beach infinity pool beach staff room for improvement an amazing view smoked fish beach restaurant beautiful setting excellent location reception area the entire hotel star hotel suite villa island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

I spent a few days at le Toubana. As I took my room at the last minute, I ended up paying about 50% more than the average daily rate, my choice, no problem there.
The real issue with this place, which just got its 5 star French ranking is that it is not the 5 star hotel. The staff is very pleasant but amateurish; the lack of customer service one encounters is unheard of in a French 5 star hotel. Here are the pluses and minuses.

+Great location
+Beautiful setting
+Suite was very spacious and clean

But
- Right from the beginning the front desk refused to help me with a reservation change saying “ I would need to ask the Director” (!?)
-the common parts are not that well maintained: dirty and rundowns mattresses by the pool
-no individual toiletries in bathroom (strange for a 5*, especially during Covid).
-breakfast dining room tables were not cleaned between customers (I had to ask for it it to be cleaned - not great during Covid)
-the brekafast could be good (crepes, scramble eggs, fruit salad etc), unfortunately, the eggs and crepes were served cold every day
-service is limited and poor: my friends and I waited 15 minutes to get a drink, the waiter told us (there were 3 waiting staff members) he needed to figure out who will take our order (?!!)
-the pool bar is not opened during the day

In summary this is a beautiful place as long as you do not pay top $$ and expect 5* service amenities.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank FNANY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

Very nice hotel with a stunning view, nice swimming pool peaceful areas, fantastic beach. Very exclusive
Service was correct but not awesome. Very slow but friendly
Food and drinks are really overrated /overpriced

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jeylana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloé Arnoux, Directeur général at La Toubana Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2020

Dear Jeylana,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at La Toubana Hôtel & Spa*****.

We are delighted to hear that you liked the hotel and that you were able to enjoy the swiming pool as well as the « fantastic beach ».

We regret that you found the food and drinks overrated and overpriced. Our Chef constantly tries to content our clientele, with fresh produce and local inspirations.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again, so that you can have a new and better experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

This is a true 5 star experience - villas cascade down the hillside above St. Anne. There is a pool and restaurant above that is lively at sunset for drinks with an unsurpassable view. The swimming area in a private cove has lounge chairs and a bar. Very well trained staff.

Room tip: Facing the sea on the front or back towards St. Anne Bay.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _dmpinvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChloeArnoux, Directeur général at La Toubana Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear Guest,


We would like to thank you a lot for leaving us this comment,

We are sincerely so glad that you loved your stay at La Toubana Hotel & Spa***** and all its services !

Hoping to see you again in our establishement !

Sunny Greatings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

The hotel says it wants to make your dreams come true. Our dreams turned to a hope that the necessities would work. We stayed a week and the air conditioning in our room was never fixed. Our bathroom sinks were clogged and several times we did not have water, not even to flush toilets or take a shower. We had booked massages in the spa only to find our we were not scheduled. We had pre-paid for that and to get a refund took exhausting arguments.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marksP4006TE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChloeArnoux, Directeur général at La Toubana Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you a lot for leaving us your comment,

We sincerely regret that your stay was not up to your expectations, We are unfortunately dependent to Guadeloupe Water Problems. All our staff stays dedicated to make you enjoy your stay.

About the massage, We need to precise that you booked 6month in advance,
and at your arrival, you postponed it three times and finally didn't present yourself, the prestation was not put on the bill.

We hope to see you again in La Toubana Hotel & Spa*****

Sunny greatings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

I felt transported like in a film. We eat very well and the place is sublime.
This place is a paradise. It is one of my favorite places in Guadeloupe. I have very great souvenirs of this place. Ideal for a glamorous dinner.
The interior of the rooms are very modern, lit by the sun. I stayed in a sea view room. The view of the sea and the horizon is truly heavenly. The sunrise with the sea just below is incredible!
I went in July 2017

Room tip: From the room, the sea view is incredible!
Date of stay: April 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank V2986UCpatriciac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChloeArnoux, Directeur général at La Toubana Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear Guest,


We would like to thank you a lot for leaving us this comment,

We are sincerely so glad that you loved your stay at La Toubana Hotel & Spa*****

Why don't you to come-back soon & visit us ?
Cause many things had been improved and you will probably enjoy even more your stay ! =)

Hoping to see you again in our establishment,

Sunny Greatings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews