We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,189)
Filter reviews
2,190 results
Traveller rating
314
917
536
262
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
314
917
536
262
161
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,190 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2019

good, good resort, many entertainement moment, pleasent stay, front a beach, market inside, good pool, parking insuficient, internet very wick, lady at frontdesk amabile but witout many klowledge about payment, facilities, or.. somethingelse. wifii not so good, network the same, and cant provide an invoice, i ask many time but they provide me one wrong:

Room tip: wifii not so good, network the same, and cant provide an invoice, i ask many time but they provide me one wrong:)))
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank agrofinancegroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2019

This resort has pros and cons. For families with young kids, the pools, sports activities (archery, volleyball, etc.) and evening "animation" seemed to be great fun. The grounds are expansive, well-maintained and beautiful with hills and flowering tropical vegetation and beaches. Although a bit dated, we found the rooms clean and adequate.
We had asked for a quiet studio on an upper level and were pleased that we were assigned one of the quietest units at the end of the property (Building 18). It was a long walk from the lobby and parking lot but worth the trek to get well away from the noisy pool area. The studio kitchen was outside on the very large balcony and we enjoyed this arrangement. Evenings on the balcony were very pleasant with the sound of tree frogs beside us and the ocean waves down the hill.
However, some amenities expected for over $200 USD per night (without meals) were missing. The kitchen had no can opener and several of the cooking pots had no lids. We asked for ice-cube trays and were promised that these would be supplied but after 3 requests we gave up. The balcony chairs were uncomfortable and the room had only one dated chair. The TV was small and had only french channels. The twin beds were pushed together and reasonably comfortable.
The white sand beach was pleasant and always had adequate chairs. The main swimming pool was always full of energetic young kids and the adult pool never had any space available. One day, a cruise-ship bus added a crowd of additional guests to the pool and beaches.
It seemed that everyone arrived by rented car - the large parking lot was always almost full at night.
The snack bar near the pool was open until late (10 PM?). They had thin-crust pizzas, fries and barbecue chicken at reasonable prices (for Guadeloupe). The half-chicken BBQ was particularly good value.
We had read reviews that managed our expectations and we understood that this was a "self-catering" arrangement. Maid service was provided only once during the 7 days we were there. A basic small kit of kitchen cleaning supplies was provided and we made it last for the whole week.
We found the staff polite and helpful - I suppose our basic french capability and appreciation for French and European customs helped.
I would say that this 3 star resort is probably ideal for french-speaking families with young children but older couples should look at alternatives in Guadeloupe.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheBlues-85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

We are just finishing a week at this dump. Don’t expect anything and you might enjoy it? No single person here will help you in any way. Our air conditioning hasn’t worked and the only answer is a guy who shows up after two hours, fiddles with the unit, gets it working, and leaves...10 minutes later, no ac. The first night we went to the restaurant and asked to see the buffet before we decided. We were told “NON”!! Read the menu, you cannot see the food! (Haven’t had a single meal here.) The beaches are pretty but not swimmable. The pool is filled with kids. They haven’t cleaned our room once since we’ve been here. Without some French it will be even worse. If you do come, bring towels as you will have to buy them anyway. We came due to a deal with Norwegian and while here saw that they are closing down their discounts in March. I think they signed up dumps like this and paid the price.

It is too bad that this was such a poor choice to stay. The area around, St Francois and St Anne are nice towns with good restaurants. There are also some nice beaches around. Don’t even try to visit this island without a rental car unless you’re young and willing to walk a long way or hitch hike; the buses are good but slow and unpredictable; taxis seem non existent.

I expect like other reviews ( which I should have read) the idiot manager will write some long missive explaining why I am wrong. Get a car and a nice ab&b in either town I mentioned and skip paying $200eu a night for nothing.

In advance to the manager, save your breath and time and don’t answer. It would be far better to spend a couple of thousand euros for towels for your GUESTS! Shame on you.

Date of stay: February 2019
2  Thank S4564FLmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Hello,

I want to thank you for your stay in our village Sainte-Anne in the wonderful Guadeloupe and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I regret however to read about your dissatisfaction and I want to come back on some points of your comment.

First of all, I want to precise that our teams always do their best to welcome you in perfect conditions and to please you during your entire stay. Your satisfaction and your welfare are our top priorities and we try to always be at your entire disposal to do so.

Knowing this, I am sorry if your air conditioning didn’t work but most of all I am sorry if our maintenance agents couldn’t help you with this. I hope, despite this inconvenience, that you enjoyed your apartment, its comfort and its lovely atmosphere. About the accommodation, I also precise that cleaning is included but only after stay.

Also, towels are included indeed, just as it is written on our website, so no need to buy some. It is weird you had to, we will have a discussion with our teams on site to know what happened about this.

About your apartment, I want to precise that in Pierre & Vacances we propose self-catering holidays. So sure, our village propose a lot of services and activities, but when it comes to your accommodation, you have to take care of your own, whether it is cooking or keeping it clean, at least a little bit.

Concerning our services and activities now, I regret you didn’t enjoy our buffet restaurant but it is actually pretty normal that your teams didn’t let you see the buffet, this is something common with all restaurants, you can sure look at the menu but you can’t get into the restaurant just to look.

Despite your disappointment, I am glad you took pleasure to discover this incredible island full of treasures, authenticity and breathtaking landscapes. What a pleasure to also get some rest on the beaches from heaven! Ours, right next to our resort, are perfect too to relax underneath palm trees. Moreover, I hope you had a wonderful moment in our pools even if these ones were a little bit crowded and I truly wish you appreciated our activities and entertainments organized every day.

We would be really honored to welcome you in our resort to prove you the quality of our services and to show you that our village is the perfect deal to discover Guadeloupe.


Kind regards,

Pierre & Vacances Villages – Sainte-Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2019 via mobile

You know when you don’t want to return to your hotell at night because of how it makes you feel? Yeah this is it...

- Low standard rooms. Rude staff. Leaky AC. Disgusting bathroom. Badly cleaned. Bloodstains on the bedside lamp. Horrible bed. Water got turned off multiple times a day. Hotel located far from everything. Room reaked of mold. Only french speaking so you’ll need google translate!

+ wifi is ok(but i needed to ask for it)
+ electricity did not get turned off

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank joe1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

Hello,

I want to thank you for your stay in our village Sainte-Anne in the wonderful island of Guadeloupe and for haring your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I regret however to read that this moment in our facility hasn’t been satisfying.

I apologize for the unusual lack of cleanliness and the other inconveniences you faced I your apartment. I insist on the exceptionality of this situation, our teams usually do everything they can to clean accommodations after every stay and check if all the equipment is functional and ready to be use by our guests. We do care about offering you the best holidays possible in a comfortable and warm apartment in a lovely and heavenly village.

About our teams by the way, I am surprised and really sorry about your comment towards their behavior. Know that they are usually praised for their professionalism and their kindness, I regret you didn’t get all the great consideration they have for all of our visitors. They do their best to help you, even with the language barrier.

Concerning the location of our village, first I hope you enjoyed the beach just right next to it, so good to rest underneath the palm trees, just listening to the waves sound. Plus, just at a few kilometers you can admire the Anse des Rochers or visiting the city Saint-François, a really typical city where you can discover Creole traditions.

I hope you took pleasure to discover the entire island but also that you enjoyed, despite your disappointment, our village and its facilities such as our typical restaurants and our giant pools.


Regards,

Pierre & Vacances Resorts – Sainte-Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2019 via mobile

The room was so dirty. No cleaning at all during our stay. Our room had an awful smell of mold and our clothes got damp because of the lack of ventilation. The interior need an upgrade for sure. The TV hanging on the wall in front of the bed, had a size of a 15” laptop - you couldnt see anything. And the bed... its more comfortable laying on a towel at the beach than sleep in this bed. Awful nights with lack of sleep.
The water was turned off a few times every day without any notice. We didnt eat at the restaurant since we were preaparing our own meals.

When we checked in, we got a map and an envelope with inadequate information. No information from the staff what so ever. We needed to ask for trashbags to our room, with help from google translate! We wanted to do some of the activites we read that the hotel offered. However, the activity house on the beach didnt seem to be very interested in offering any guidelines, tips or even renting out equipment. They were busy with eating lunch and couldnt say when they could help us.

There is not enough parkinglots for the guests. We saw several cars parked in the middle of the road, however I understand them.

In the bathroom there is a dangerous saloon door in front of the toilet. The doors are smashing very hard when closing, I even injured my finger because of that.

The only positive was that its located close to the beatiful beaches and the hotel has a decent wifi.

Its definetely NOT worth the money. There are much better places to stay at in Guadeloupe. There is not even a point talking with the reception. The staff cant or are not willing talking english with you. Horrible place. Dont go there.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank C6622WIalicem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

Hello,

I thank you for your stay in our lovely village Sainte-Anne in Guadeloupe and for taking the time to write this comment on TripAdvisor. I regret however to read that this experience didn’t please you and I want to come back on some points of your testimony.

I am really sorry if you hasn’t been satisfied by your apartment, especially because of unusual inconveniences and an exceptional lack of cleanliness. Know that our teams always do their best to clan accommodations after each stay and systematically check if all the equipment is functional. We do care about welcoming you in a comfortable, warm, lovely but also really safe and handy apartment.

I want to precise also that our staff Is entirely yours during your stay. So I hope you alerted them and asked them to intervene in your apartment to fix the problems you talk about in your comment.

About our teams, they are really well-known for their professionalism and their kindness. I am really surprised they couldn’t help or inform you, even with the language barrier. It is such a shame you didn’t feel the great consideration they have for all of our guests even at arrival when our teams welcome you with a great pleasure and do everything they can to give you all the information you need to get access to your apartment.

Despite your disappointment, I am glad you could have some rest underneath the palm trees on the incredible beach just right next to our village. What a wonderful atmosphere for the holidays! I also hope that you enjoyed our activities, our entertainments but also our installations such as our restaurants and our giant pool.

I hope you took advantage of our village to visit the incredible Guadeloupe and that you will be back among us to rediscover the island if you come back. We would be honored to get the chance to prove to you the quality of our services.


Regards,

Pierre & Vacances Resorts – Sainte-Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews