We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Relax Inn(St. George's)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Kalinago Beach Resort(St. George's)
US$260
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bishops Residents(St. George's)
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Havenheights(St. George's)
US$102
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$122
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$403
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Maca Bana(St. George's)
US$512
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
102
34
11
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
34
11
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand anse beachlarge resortorchid apartmentfollowing morninglarge roompleasure of meetingcoconut beachbus stopnever felt unsafeevery morninggreat holidayguest housefantastic locationlong termcouple of nightscoffee makerwalk up
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Rooms are spacious and very clean. Everything you need is provided. Grocery store is a long (1 mile ) walk or short cab or bus ride. The grounds are beautiful with a breezeway and The Edge Restaurant opening right to the beach. Directly in front of Jenny's Place is the best spot to find sea glass too. The staff is amazing and couldn't be more helpful! They are happy to arrange tours and activities upon request. And I can;t forget the beautiful Sunsets directly across the water!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennysPlaceGDA, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you, Lisa, for sharing your experience at Jenny's Place with others. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you return.

Kindest regards.
Jenny & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Jenny's Place is a lovely beachfront hotel, nested in a charming little tropical garden, well managed and maintained by a gentle and caring team: My favourite stopover when heading for my close-by island, Carriacou.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pdefermor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 May 2017

Thank you, for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay at Jenny's Place. Our staff are honoured to look after you whenever you visit and most appreciative of your kind comments.

We look forward to your next stop over and hope you may be able to stay a bit longer the next time.

Kindest regards.
Jenny & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We really like this guest house with kitchenette. Three main reasons... incredible access to Grande Anse beach... literally lapping the edge of the property. Rooms are spacious, simple decor, clean, and has a fridge and microwave and flatware etc.. grocery store about a mile away, so can have an inexpensive lunch. Restaurant is filled with local flavors and, literally, the sea laps at is edge.
Great value. At the end of a row of really expensive resorts.

Room Tip: Ground. Floor, ocean view... nice porch
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennysPlaceGDA, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you very much for your positive review of Jenny's Place. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are indeed blessed to be situated so close to the best beach on the island. We look forward to your next visit and to welcoming you as another member of our growing family of friends.

Kindest regards.
Jenny & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Just returned from my sixth visit here.If you want peace and solitude this is the place to go.Within a stones throw of the Caribbean Sea.Only six apartments managed by the wonderful Christine.Any information required will be given to you by Niasha in the office.Brealfast is served on the balcony or patio.Other meals are available at The Edge which is part of Jennys Place.

Room Tip: Always stay on the first floor with a view of the sea.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cemlyn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennysPlaceGDA, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Hello O & D

Thank you, once again, for making Jennys Place your Home Away from Home. As always, it was a pleasure having you with us and the staff has asked me to say that they miss you already and look forward to your return next year.

Christine feels humbled by your kind comment and joins me in thanking you for your positive review.

Warmest greetings from
Jenny, Christine & all Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Spent four nights and was granted a (free) late checkout which was very much appreciated as the BA flight out was 3+ hours delayed.

However, this is a basic BnB nothing more nothing less.
Grenada is expensive and the services and breakfast provided are a minimum.
The lady who is in charge is nice (which I think is a minimum) - but there is no one available on Sundays and after 1800 should you have any issues. A phone number is of course provided.

They were able to arrange airport pick up and drop off which worked well. 40 XCD oneway.
Bed was comfortable, room not sparkly clean but ok. Mosquitoes yes - so a repellent spray would've been a good in room amenity
Breakfast bleak (provided in advance so you could find it in the fridge & on the cupboard the afternoon before) and good fluffy towels both for in room and to bring to the beach.
The neighboring property does have a dog that keeps itself busy barking - so bring ear plugs if you are sensitive.
A new hotel is being constructed next doors however, I heard nothing from their activities so don't let that you keep you off. Actually the construction site had a security guy who was friendly and kept an eye open for all kinds of goings on.

The location is good for walking the Grande Anse beach as it is at one end and 300 m along the beach you will find another place to eat (Coconut Beach) that serves ok food.
If you walk up to the road there is a bus stop just to the right where the buses for St George terminus (3 XCD) stop. Very convenient.

Room Tip: Second floor
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarieMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews