We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large nice room, right on beach, highly recommend”
Review of Jenny's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jenny's Place
Ranked #3 of 20 St. George's B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

My wife and I stayed at Jenny's Place for three nights in June. It's a cute, small beachside inn with 6-10 comfy, spacious rooms. Jenny's is located at the very northwest end of the Grand Anse beach.

We were in the Heliconia room, which is one of the upstairs rooms -- it was very spacious with a very high ceiling, a small balcony with a table and two chairs, and a comfortable bed. Nothing a fancy room, but very spacious and comfortable. Came with a coffee maker and a small fridge. The room was normally ~$140 USD, but cost only $100/night during June because it their off season.

Jenny's place is right on the beach. From our room, it was 30 yards to the beach -- you pass through the inn's restaurant and beachside bar, called "The Edge", where we had drinks and dinner the first night of our stay. "The Edge" then closed to undergo renovations but is probably open again by now. It's a nice place to hang out away from the crowded, busy resorts. The Edge wasn't open for breakfast, so we ate breakfast both mornings at the small inn next door, which was fine.

From The Edge, one can walk down the beach (Grand Anse) -- you will pass by a few other much fancier, pricey international resorts (Radisson, Spice Island, Coyoba, Mount Cinnamon). On our last day, we walked down the beach and stopped in at couple of the other resorts -- a Father's Day brunch at the Radisson, and drinks with a friend at Spice Island). We were paying a fraction of the cost of staying at these resorts but were able to enjoy some of the same amenities.

To get into town from Jenny's (or to get to the other end of Grand Anse beach), walk 100 yards up to the main road and there's a bus stop where you can catch a #1 bus (actually a minivan) into town (or to the other end of the beach) .You are unlikely to wait more than a minute for a #1 bus. The buses are mostly used by locals and can be crowded, but it's a fun way to experience a little bit of local life, the music will be great, and the bus rides can be entertaining. The fare for any length journey between anywhere along Grand Anse and St. George's is only about $EC 3.00 per person, so much, much cheaper than calling a taxi. To signal the driver when you want to get off, rap a nearby window and he'll pull over.

Jenny's is not a fancy place. The manager was really nice and helpful - she was expecting us when we arrived. During the day, there's often not anyone in the office, but one can probably access help by walking down to the restaurant and asking for help there. We didn't really need any services, so the lack of a staffed office during the day didn't bother us.

The only downside of Jenny's is there is a large resort under construction right next door (think it's far behind schedule). But we didn't notice any construction noise in the early morning or evening, so it didn't bother us at all. When you walk down the beach, you will pass in front of the construction, but we didn't mind.

Room Tip: We'd like our 2nd floor room - has higher ceilings than 1st floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alexmoot2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennysPlaceGDA, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Friends

Thank you for taking the time to provide others with this comprehensive review of Jenny's Place and for your kind comments. We are happy to report that thoughtful reviews such as yours is largely responsible for our Excellent Rating for the past four years on Trip Advisor. Thank you most sincerely.

We are happy to confirm that the Edge restaurant has reopened
and our sparkling new deck is more inviting than ever. Looking forward to your return visit and to extending to you and your family our very special "family welcome" at Jenny's Place..

Kindest regards.
Jenny & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017

Rooms are spacious and very clean. Everything you need is provided. Grocery store is a long (1 mile ) walk or short cab or bus ride. The grounds are beautiful with a breezeway and The Edge Restaurant opening right to the beach. Directly in front of Jenny's Place is the best spot to find sea glass too. The staff is amazing and couldn't be more helpful! They are happy to arrange tours and activities upon request. And I can;t forget the beautiful Sunsets directly across the water!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennysPlaceGDA, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you, Lisa, for sharing your experience at Jenny's Place with others. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you return.

Kindest regards.
Jenny & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Jenny's Place is a lovely beachfront hotel, nested in a charming little tropical garden, well managed and maintained by a gentle and caring team: My favourite stopover when heading for my close-by island, Carriacou.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pdefermor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 May 2017

Thank you, for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay at Jenny's Place. Our staff are honoured to look after you whenever you visit and most appreciative of your kind comments.

We look forward to your next stop over and hope you may be able to stay a bit longer the next time.

Kindest regards.
Jenny & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We really like this guest house with kitchenette. Three main reasons... incredible access to Grande Anse beach... literally lapping the edge of the property. Rooms are spacious, simple decor, clean, and has a fridge and microwave and flatware etc.. grocery store about a mile away, so can have an inexpensive lunch. Restaurant is filled with local flavors and, literally, the sea laps at is edge.
Great value. At the end of a row of really expensive resorts.

Room Tip: Ground. Floor, ocean view... nice porch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennysPlaceGDA, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you very much for your positive review of Jenny's Place. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are indeed blessed to be situated so close to the best beach on the island. We look forward to your next visit and to welcoming you as another member of our growing family of friends.

Kindest regards.
Jenny & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Just returned from my sixth visit here.If you want peace and solitude this is the place to go.Within a stones throw of the Caribbean Sea.Only six apartments managed by the wonderful Christine.Any information required will be given to you by Niasha in the office.Brealfast is served on the balcony or patio.Other meals are available at The Edge which is part of Jennys Place.

Room Tip: Always stay on the first floor with a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cemlyn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennysPlaceGDA, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Hello O & D

Thank you, once again, for making Jennys Place your Home Away from Home. As always, it was a pleasure having you with us and the staff has asked me to say that they miss you already and look forward to your return next year.

Christine feels humbled by your kind comment and joins me in thanking you for your positive review.

Warmest greetings from
Jenny, Christine & all Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George's
1.7 km away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#5 of 11 in Grand Anse
289 reviews
4.4 km away
Maca Bana
Maca Bana
#1 of 8 in St. George's
165 reviews
1.7 km away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#6 of 11 in Grand Anse
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in St. George's
139 reviews
0.8 km away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
3 km away
Casabella Bed & Breakfast
Casabella Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 20 in St. George's
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jenny's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenny's Place

Address: Box 1742, Grand Anse, St. George's, Grenada
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in St. George's
Price Range: €105 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jenny's Place 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large Apartments and suites, just steps from Grand Anse beach. The best beach on the island. Jenny's Place was described as one of the top ten places to stay in the Eastern Caribbean (Guardian Travel, February, 2012). Other facilities include: restaurant and bar, daily maintenance and breakfast. All other meals can be purchased from onsite restaurant.Jenny's Place is perfect for couples of all ages, with or without children. Give us a call to discuss any special requests you may have. Owner and operated by Jennifer Hosten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jenny's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jenny`s Place Hotel St. George`s
Jenny's Place Grenada/Saint George Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing