We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let's not get over excited ...”
Review of Jenny's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jenny's Place
Ranked #3 of 20 St. George's B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Spent four nights and was granted a (free) late checkout which was very much appreciated as the BA flight out was 3+ hours delayed.

However, this is a basic BnB nothing more nothing less.
Grenada is expensive and the services and breakfast provided are a minimum.
The lady who is in charge is nice (which I think is a minimum) - but there is no one available on Sundays and after 1800 should you have any issues. A phone number is of course provided.

They were able to arrange airport pick up and drop off which worked well. 40 XCD oneway.
Bed was comfortable, room not sparkly clean but ok. Mosquitoes yes - so a repellent spray would've been a good in room amenity
Breakfast bleak (provided in advance so you could find it in the fridge & on the cupboard the afternoon before) and good fluffy towels both for in room and to bring to the beach.
The neighboring property does have a dog that keeps itself busy barking - so bring ear plugs if you are sensitive.
A new hotel is being constructed next doors however, I heard nothing from their activities so don't let that you keep you off. Actually the construction site had a security guy who was friendly and kept an eye open for all kinds of goings on.

The location is good for walking the Grande Anse beach as it is at one end and 300 m along the beach you will find another place to eat (Coconut Beach) that serves ok food.
If you walk up to the road there is a bus stop just to the right where the buses for St George terminus (3 XCD) stop. Very convenient.

Room Tip: Second floor
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarieMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Jenny's Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We only stayed the one night before flying back to the UK however we would love to go back to Jenny's and stay for longer. The staff are lovely and very helpful, there's a fantastic bar/ restaurant overlooking the beach, the rooms are spacious and have amazing garden and beach views. Highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank goldengirlgoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennysPlaceGDA, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Jenny's Place and thank you for your positive review. One night is just two short a stay. We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to return to Jenny's Place soon with a 'special offer' that is available to former guests. Drop us a line or give us a call to take advantage of this offer.
Thanks again for taking the time to let others know what you thought. We look forward to hearing from you soon again.
Kindest regards.
Jenny & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Jenny's Place is a 2 storey block of around 6 rooms at the end of Grande Anse beach. It is set in gardens fronted by a small bar/restaurant right on the beach.

Our ground floor room was large , well decorated and clean with a fan and A/C and a balcony facing the garden. There was a small kitchen area with coffee maker,kettle, microwave and fridge. Staff were friendly and helpful. It's worth mentioning there is a huge hotel/condo complex being built right next door (Feb 17). There was some slight noise from that but we we only really noticed it one morning when work commenced around 8.30am and we were woken by some banging.Potentially a bigger concern long term will be the impact such a huge development has on the area immediately bordering Jenny's. Currently Grande Anse has a couple of resorts along the beach but it's still pretty quiet and not crowded. It may not stay like that for long.

There are some useful hints and tips in the rooms but I did find some advice a little confusing. It's says it's not advisable to walk on the beach after dark which hints at possible crime. We did this anyway rather than make the much longer walk to 'town' along the road and upon arriving back around 11pm found the beach gate to the garden unlocked. I like to sleep with a window /door open but my partner was then a little nervous leaving the patio doors open. (I managed to semi-lock them using a sandal to wedge the doors!) I certainly never felt unsafe on the beach at night but the advice to avoid it after dark, but coupled with the unlocked gate were a little confusing?

We spent a couple of nights at Jenny's and enjoyed our stay. Walking down the beach to the couple of restaurants further along takes about 20 mins. Using the road would a considerably longer walk but local buses are generally plentiful and cheap .

In summary Jenny's is a small well run hotel with nice rooms and a great location. I hope it continues to thrive when the new development opens next door.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennysPlaceGDA, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

First, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Jenny's Place and that you took the time to let us and others know what you thought. We always advise guests to avoid walking on the beach after dark. Not because it is dangerous, but because we wish to avoid a possible negative experience by anyone staying with us. In the past there have been the odd incident, as you might have anywhere else, which we want our guests to avoid. By letting you know, we assume you will take the precautions that travelers take to be safe and have an enjoyable vacation. It appears the staff knew you had walked down the beach and decided to leave the gate open for you. In addition to our gates, we have other security measures including cameras, etc. to ensure the safety of our guests. It is good that you raised this issue as it helps us explain one of our guidelines for guests in what is still one of the safest islands in the Caribbean.
Our staff and myself thank you for taking the time to write. We look forward to having you visit us again in the near future.
Kindest regards.

Jenny & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Just come back from a wonderful trip to Grenada made all the better by Christine and all the staff at Jenny's.

The room was clean and the fridge filled each day with a selection of food / juices for breakfast the following morning.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the welcome we received was wonderful.

We hope to go back to Grenada and will definitely be contacting Christine to book Jenny's again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennysPlaceGDA, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Melanie, thank you for taking time to comment on your stay with us. We are happy that our service and facilities were enjoyed by you.

Christine and staff join me in saying that we look forward to your future visit.
Kindest regards.

Jenny & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Had a great time staying at Jenny's Place. We stayed in the Orchid apartment and it was great - large air conditioned bedroom with the bathroom attached. Large room with a kitchen, dining table and sitting area with a walkout to a balcony. It was more space than the two of us required.

Easy access to Grand Anse beach which my wife and I walked and swam on every morning. We rented a jeep to get around, but there is a bus stop right at the end of the driveway which will take you into town for $2.50EC.

As other posters have noted there is construction going on next door for the new Silver Sands resort. Obviously there is some noise that does come from the site but it is not that bad. They work from 7:00AM to around 4:00PM but don't work weekends.

Hopefully we get to stay at Jenny's again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SquaherVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennysPlaceGDA, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. As a small property your opinion and that of others is most helpful in letting people know about us. We have been described as 'Grenada's Best Kept Secret.' Your review and that of others helps to make us less of a secret.

As a returning guest you join the family of friends who make up the largest proportion of our bookings.

Looking forward to having you visit again.
Kindest regards.

Jenny & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George's
1.7 km away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#6 of 11 in Grand Anse
267 reviews
2.3 km away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in St. George's
135 reviews
3.8 km away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,097 reviews
3.9 km away
Grenadian by Rex Resorts
Grenadian by Rex Resorts
#1 of 1 in Magazine Beach
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jenny's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenny's Place

Address: Box 1742, Grand Anse, St. George's, Grenada
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in St. George's
Price Range: €102 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jenny's Place 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large Apartments and suites, just steps from Grand Anse beach. The best beach on the island. Jenny's Place was described as one of the top ten places to stay in the Eastern Caribbean (Guardian Travel, February, 2012). Other facilities include: restaurant and bar, daily maintenance and breakfast. All other meals can be purchased from onsite restaurant.Jenny's Place is perfect for couples of all ages, with or without children. Give us a call to discuss any special requests you may have. Owner and operated by Jennifer Hosten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jenny's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jenny`s Place Hotel St. George`s
Jenny's Place Grenada/Saint George Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing