We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jenny's Place
Nearby Hotels
Kalinago Beach Resort(St. George's)
US$209
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bishops Residents(St. George's)
US$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
The Relax Inn(St. George's)
US$144
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Maca Bana(St. George's)
US$420
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woburn Villas(St. George's)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
102
34
11
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
34
11
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand anse beachlarge resortorchid apartmentfollowing morninglarge roompleasure of meetingcoconut beachbus stopnever felt unsafeevery morninggreat holidayguest housefantastic locationcouple of nightscoffee makercaribbean sealong term
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We arrived at this horrible place after a great virgin flight. The approach is an unmade steep track full of potholes. Impossible for anyone with the slightest mobility problem to negotiate making it essential to either hire a car, or use the very expensive taxi service in Grenada.
The stairs to the upstairs rooms are exposed to the elements, lovely when dry but hopelessly slippery when wet.
The room itself was very large with an excellent view from the terrace, but having been advertised as a studio with a kitchenette, we were appalled to discover that the cooking facilities consisted of a coffee machine, non-functioning microwave, kettle and a toaster. Every single holiday apartment we have rented has at least a 2 ring hob. Just the bare minimum of crockery was provided for two people and the advertised breakfast consisted of just milk, tea and coffee.
The pillows were very lumpy and the bedlinen was of very poor quality. Likewise the towels. Only lukewarm water was available in the large bathroom which was very poorly equipped. An awful bathroom cabinet with no room for toiletries and no other shelving. Not even an socket for an electric razor or toothbrush. The air conditioning unit was so noisy that we could not sleep with it on.
We stayed just one night and moved into the Radisson Resort for a small additional outlay.
We lost our deposit at Jenny's Place and remain out of pocket by over $1000.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lynnmardell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennysPlaceGDA, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Jenny's Place responds to the above complaints as follows:
These guests expected to find a 'stove top cooker' in their suite. It should be noted that all our suites have kitchenette facilities and our apartments have fully equipped kitchens. which is clearly stated on our website. In spite of the fact they had reserved a suite, we offered to upgrade them, at no additional cost, to a sea view apartment with a full kitchen. They appeared to be happy with this decision. However, the following day they advised our staff that they would be leaving.
Jenny's Place has had to work, from time to time, with difficult customers. We have always tried to meet their requirements and, as previous reviews will show, with some success. On this occasion, it seemed that all that we did was never going to be enough. I guess we cannot please everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Just returned from a fab holiday at Jenny's Place in Grenada. This was our sixth visit and have already booked for next year. Breakfast on the balcony each day. Spotlessly clean with very helpful staff.Dinner at The Edge restaurant each evening within a few fee of the Caribbean Sea. Excellent food.Our thanks once again to Angie.
Ollie and Dave

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank Cemlyn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennysPlaceGDA, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Hello Ollie & Dave

We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and take this opportunity to thank you most sincerely for your continued support.

Angie and the rest of our staff join me in saying that we look forward very much to having you with us again next year.

Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We stayed on the quiet northern end of Grand Anse Beach at Jenny’s Place, a quaint pastel-pink seven-room inn, which is owned by Jennifer Hosten, the first black Miss World (1970).

Our clean and spacious suite featured stark white walls, soaring wooden ceilings with a fan, rattan furniture, a king-sized bed, reliable Wi-Fi and satellite TV, A/C and a kitchenette. The housekeeper stocked our fridge each afternoon with a generous and changing supply of provisions for the next day’s breakfast: fruit, juice, yogurt, bagels, breads, croissants, cheese, butter and guava jam. We brewed the coffee that was provided, as were tea and milk.

Our second-story west-facing verandah overlooked the well-kept lawn and garden area, where bougainvillea bloomed profusely. A stone path led to The Edge restaurant – great for grilled mahi or cheeseburgers at sunset – and a seaside deck where we sunbathed (alone!), sipping ice water with a twist of lime.

Room Tip: Choose the second-floor "Heliconia" suite for best view, kitchenette.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlliecatOOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We had ten great days at Jenny’s Place in the Sunflower Guest Room. Both Niasha and Angie on reception were really helpful giving us lots information when we asked. We had a very large room with great space, with a kitchenette no cooker but fridge, microwave, plates, sink, etc. We enjoyed our daily breakfasts consisting of fruit, yoghurt, bread, bagels, cakes and croissants. We used the terrace daily to chill and relax. Although our room was between two others the position and plants in front of it still allowed for privacy. Exactly what we wanted from our holiday. Our room was cleaned daily by a really accommodating housekeeping team as there were some days we awoke really late which was not viewed as an issue. The garden grounds were well maintained being a pleasure to view including the exotic birds which visited. It was also a pleasure to sunbath in the garden on the provided loungers.

Access to the beach was via The Edge restaurant (reviewed separately) at the bottom of the garden. The restaurant is on the grounds of Jenny’s Place but managed separately.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HousePeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Although we didn't stay at Jenny's Place, we stopped by to log a cache (we are geocachers) As we were following our GPS a kind man steered us in the right direction , he asked if we knew about Miss Jenny, I did, my boyfriend hadn't. There on the porch she was. Yes Jenny is Miss world 1970! We met her too, she's a delight, so nice both inside and out, we posed for pictures and she invited us to stay for awhile and enjoy the beach which we did. Don't let the construction next door keep you away, we hardly noticed and they have a privacy screen separating the properties

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank hazymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennysPlaceGDA, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Thank you, folks, for your very kind comments, following your visit to Jenny's Place. We were equally pleased to meet you and thank Geocaching for that opportunity. Please come and stay with us the next time you are in the region.

Kindest regards
Jenny & the staff of Jenny's Place, Grenada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews