We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”
Review of Jenny's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jenny's Place
Ranked #3 of 20 St. George's B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I stayed at Jenny's Place in February, 2016. This location is a class act which is directly on the best beach on the island with first class service, accommodation and breakfast.

I highly recommend this spot for your next vacation. It is close to all amenities, such as, shopping, banking, bars and restaurants. It is a short ten minute Cdn$1.50 bus ride to the capital of St. George's. I will be back at Jenny's Place again soon.

Pat

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable and face the ocean
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jpohare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennysPlaceGDA, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Hello Pat

Thank you for your positive comments about Jenny's Place. We look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Kind regards

Jenny & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Jenny's Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2016

We arrived at this horrible place after a great virgin flight. The approach is an unmade steep track full of potholes. Impossible for anyone with the slightest mobility problem to negotiate making it essential to either hire a car, or use the very expensive taxi service in Grenada.
The stairs to the upstairs rooms are exposed to the elements, lovely when dry but hopelessly slippery when wet.
The room itself was very large with an excellent view from the terrace, but having been advertised as a studio with a kitchenette, we were appalled to discover that the cooking facilities consisted of a coffee machine, non-functioning microwave, kettle and a toaster. Every single holiday apartment we have rented has at least a 2 ring hob. Just the bare minimum of crockery was provided for two people and the advertised breakfast consisted of just milk, tea and coffee.
The pillows were very lumpy and the bedlinen was of very poor quality. Likewise the towels. Only lukewarm water was available in the large bathroom which was very poorly equipped. An awful bathroom cabinet with no room for toiletries and no other shelving. Not even an socket for an electric razor or toothbrush. The air conditioning unit was so noisy that we could not sleep with it on.
We stayed just one night and moved into the Radisson Resort for a small additional outlay.
We lost our deposit at Jenny's Place and remain out of pocket by over $1000.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lynnmardell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennysPlaceGDA, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Jenny's Place responds to the above complaints as follows:
These guests expected to find a 'stove top cooker' in their suite. It should be noted that all our suites have kitchenette facilities and our apartments have fully equipped kitchens. which is clearly stated on our website. In spite of the fact they had reserved a suite, we offered to upgrade them, at no additional cost, to a sea view apartment with a full kitchen. They appeared to be happy with this decision. However, the following day they advised our staff that they would be leaving.
Jenny's Place has had to work, from time to time, with difficult customers. We have always tried to meet their requirements and, as previous reviews will show, with some success. On this occasion, it seemed that all that we did was never going to be enough. I guess we cannot please everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Just returned from a fab holiday at Jenny's Place in Grenada. This was our sixth visit and have already booked for next year. Breakfast on the balcony each day. Spotlessly clean with very helpful staff.Dinner at The Edge restaurant each evening within a few fee of the Caribbean Sea. Excellent food.Our thanks once again to Angie.
Ollie and Dave

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank Cemlyn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennysPlaceGDA, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Hello Ollie & Dave

We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and take this opportunity to thank you most sincerely for your continued support.

Angie and the rest of our staff join me in saying that we look forward very much to having you with us again next year.

Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We stayed on the quiet northern end of Grand Anse Beach at Jenny’s Place, a quaint pastel-pink seven-room inn, which is owned by Jennifer Hosten, the first black Miss World (1970).

Our clean and spacious suite featured stark white walls, soaring wooden ceilings with a fan, rattan furniture, a king-sized bed, reliable Wi-Fi and satellite TV, A/C and a kitchenette. The housekeeper stocked our fridge each afternoon with a generous and changing supply of provisions for the next day’s breakfast: fruit, juice, yogurt, bagels, breads, croissants, cheese, butter and guava jam. We brewed the coffee that was provided, as were tea and milk.

Our second-story west-facing verandah overlooked the well-kept lawn and garden area, where bougainvillea bloomed profusely. A stone path led to The Edge restaurant – great for grilled mahi or cheeseburgers at sunset – and a seaside deck where we sunbathed (alone!), sipping ice water with a twist of lime.

Room Tip: Choose the second-floor "Heliconia" suite for best view, kitchenette.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlliecatOOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We had ten great days at Jenny’s Place in the Sunflower Guest Room. Both Niasha and Angie on reception were really helpful giving us lots information when we asked. We had a very large room with great space, with a kitchenette no cooker but fridge, microwave, plates, sink, etc. We enjoyed our daily breakfasts consisting of fruit, yoghurt, bread, bagels, cakes and croissants. We used the terrace daily to chill and relax. Although our room was between two others the position and plants in front of it still allowed for privacy. Exactly what we wanted from our holiday. Our room was cleaned daily by a really accommodating housekeeping team as there were some days we awoke really late which was not viewed as an issue. The garden grounds were well maintained being a pleasure to view including the exotic birds which visited. It was also a pleasure to sunbath in the garden on the provided loungers.

Access to the beach was via The Edge restaurant (reviewed separately) at the bottom of the garden. The restaurant is on the grounds of Jenny’s Place but managed separately.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HousePeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George's
1.7 km away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#6 of 11 in Grand Anse
265 reviews
2.3 km away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in St. George's
135 reviews
3.8 km away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,092 reviews
3.9 km away
Grenadian by Rex Resorts
Grenadian by Rex Resorts
#1 of 1 in Magazine Beach
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jenny's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenny's Place

Address: Box 1742, Grand Anse, St. George's, Grenada
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in St. George's
Price Range: €102 - €205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jenny's Place 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large Apartments and suites, just steps from Grand Anse beach. The best beach on the island. Jenny's Place was described as one of the top ten places to stay in the Eastern Caribbean (Guardian Travel, February, 2012). Other facilities include: restaurant and bar, daily maintenance and breakfast. All other meals can be purchased from onsite restaurant.Jenny's Place is perfect for couples of all ages, with or without children. Give us a call to discuss any special requests you may have. Owner and operated by Jennifer Hosten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jenny's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jenny`s Place Hotel St. George`s
Jenny's Place Grenada/Saint George Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing