We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jenny's Place
Nearby Hotels
Kalinago Beach Resort(St. George's)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Relax Inn(St. George's)
US$144
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$127
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woburn Villas(St. George's)
US$119
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havenheights(St. George's)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Maca Bana(St. George's)
US$420
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
US$288
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Le Phare Bleu(Petite Calivigny)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
102
34
11
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
34
11
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand anse beachlarge resortorchid apartmentfollowing morninglarge roompleasure of meetingcoconut beachbus stopnever felt unsafeevery morninggreat holidayguest housefantastic locationcouple of nightscoffee makercaribbean sealong term
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Just returned from a fab holiday at Jenny's Place in Grenada. This was our sixth visit and have already booked for next year. Breakfast on the balcony each day. Spotlessly clean with very helpful staff.Dinner at The Edge restaurant each evening within a few fee of the Caribbean Sea. Excellent food.Our thanks once again to Angie.
Ollie and Dave

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank Cemlyn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennysPlaceGDA, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Hello Ollie & Dave

We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and take this opportunity to thank you most sincerely for your continued support.

Angie and the rest of our staff join me in saying that we look forward very much to having you with us again next year.

Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We stayed on the quiet northern end of Grand Anse Beach at Jenny’s Place, a quaint pastel-pink seven-room inn, which is owned by Jennifer Hosten, the first black Miss World (1970).

Our clean and spacious suite featured stark white walls, soaring wooden ceilings with a fan, rattan furniture, a king-sized bed, reliable Wi-Fi and satellite TV, A/C and a kitchenette. The housekeeper stocked our fridge each afternoon with a generous and changing supply of provisions for the next day’s breakfast: fruit, juice, yogurt, bagels, breads, croissants, cheese, butter and guava jam. We brewed the coffee that was provided, as were tea and milk.

Our second-story west-facing verandah overlooked the well-kept lawn and garden area, where bougainvillea bloomed profusely. A stone path led to The Edge restaurant – great for grilled mahi or cheeseburgers at sunset – and a seaside deck where we sunbathed (alone!), sipping ice water with a twist of lime.

Room Tip: Choose the second-floor "Heliconia" suite for best view, kitchenette.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlliecatOOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We had ten great days at Jenny’s Place in the Sunflower Guest Room. Both Niasha and Angie on reception were really helpful giving us lots information when we asked. We had a very large room with great space, with a kitchenette no cooker but fridge, microwave, plates, sink, etc. We enjoyed our daily breakfasts consisting of fruit, yoghurt, bread, bagels, cakes and croissants. We used the terrace daily to chill and relax. Although our room was between two others the position and plants in front of it still allowed for privacy. Exactly what we wanted from our holiday. Our room was cleaned daily by a really accommodating housekeeping team as there were some days we awoke really late which was not viewed as an issue. The garden grounds were well maintained being a pleasure to view including the exotic birds which visited. It was also a pleasure to sunbath in the garden on the provided loungers.

Access to the beach was via The Edge restaurant (reviewed separately) at the bottom of the garden. The restaurant is on the grounds of Jenny’s Place but managed separately.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HousePeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Although we didn't stay at Jenny's Place, we stopped by to log a cache (we are geocachers) As we were following our GPS a kind man steered us in the right direction , he asked if we knew about Miss Jenny, I did, my boyfriend hadn't. There on the porch she was. Yes Jenny is Miss world 1970! We met her too, she's a delight, so nice both inside and out, we posed for pictures and she invited us to stay for awhile and enjoy the beach which we did. Don't let the construction next door keep you away, we hardly noticed and they have a privacy screen separating the properties

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank hazymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennysPlaceGDA, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Thank you, folks, for your very kind comments, following your visit to Jenny's Place. We were equally pleased to meet you and thank Geocaching for that opportunity. Please come and stay with us the next time you are in the region.

Kindest regards
Jenny & the staff of Jenny's Place, Grenada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We had the upper floor with a full kitchen and a beautiful view of Grand Anse. This is a great location and the staff were great. Rooms are large, Jenny and her husband Jim were on site when we were there and were so accommodating. Grand Anse gets a little busy when the cruise ships are there but it is a beautiful beach with lots of restaurants.

Room Tip: Upper floor for views
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennysPlaceGDA, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Wendy

So nice of you to write about your time with us. We were pleased that you both had a good time and we look forward to the pleasure of having you with us again.

Kindest regards

Jenny & the staff at Jenny's Place, Grenada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews