We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jenny's Place
Nearby Hotels
Kalinago Beach Resort(St. George's)
US$213
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Relax Inn(St. George's)
US$144
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woburn Villas(St. George's)
US$119
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havenheights(St. George's)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Maca Bana(St. George's)
US$420
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$432/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$345
US$297
Orbitz.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
102
34
11
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
34
11
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand anse beachlarge resortorchid apartmentfollowing morninglarge roompleasure of meetingcoconut beachbus stopnever felt unsafeevery morninggreat holidayguest housefantastic locationcouple of nightscoffee makercaribbean sealong term
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Although we didn't stay at Jenny's Place, we stopped by to log a cache (we are geocachers) As we were following our GPS a kind man steered us in the right direction , he asked if we knew about Miss Jenny, I did, my boyfriend hadn't. There on the porch she was. Yes Jenny is Miss world 1970! We met her too, she's a delight, so nice both inside and out, we posed for pictures and she invited us to stay for awhile and enjoy the beach which we did. Don't let the construction next door keep you away, we hardly noticed and they have a privacy screen separating the properties

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank hazymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennysPlaceGDA, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Thank you, folks, for your very kind comments, following your visit to Jenny's Place. We were equally pleased to meet you and thank Geocaching for that opportunity. Please come and stay with us the next time you are in the region.

Kindest regards
Jenny & the staff of Jenny's Place, Grenada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We had the upper floor with a full kitchen and a beautiful view of Grand Anse. This is a great location and the staff were great. Rooms are large, Jenny and her husband Jim were on site when we were there and were so accommodating. Grand Anse gets a little busy when the cruise ships are there but it is a beautiful beach with lots of restaurants.

Room Tip: Upper floor for views
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennysPlaceGDA, Owner at Jenny's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Wendy

So nice of you to write about your time with us. We were pleased that you both had a good time and we look forward to the pleasure of having you with us again.

Kindest regards

Jenny & the staff at Jenny's Place, Grenada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We stayed for 2 nights on arrival at Grenada. Not far from the Airport so quickly settled in and the staff arranged a reservation for dinner at The Edge. Our apartment was on the first floor with good views, a large apartment with everything needed for a short stay. I would agree that the rooms were slightly faded but I felt they were good value for the price we paid. It was nice to meet the owner Jenny and husband John who were friendly and informative about Grenada.

Room Tip: Upper floor probably quieter, but nice garden if located at ground level.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jan13752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 nights that included England's test match versus West Indies. We had a first floor one bedroomed apartment with views to the sea. The lounge was very large with good a/c. The bathroom and bedroom were a bit tired. We didn't use the kitchen much.

We had asked for breakfast on the first morning and we're provided with an odd mixture of bread, butter and fruit. They apologised for the limited range and charged a reduced fee. After that we bought our own supplies from a local supermarket.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly with laundry.

The on site restaurant is under separate management and was generally busy with its Waterfront setting. We ate there several times and enjoyed all the meals.

Overall Jenny's Place met our needs, not as luxurious as some of the resorts and a bit faded but a great location and reasonable price compared to hotels

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelLover91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

This was our first visit to Grenada and Jenny's Place was a perfect place to stay. It is located in its own private garden just set back from the quiet northern end of beautiful Grand Anse beach. Local buses stop nearby and there are many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Our ground floor garden room with its own terrace was spacious, air-conditioned, very comfortably furnished and spotlessly clean. It included a well equipped kitchenette and ensuite with shower over bath. A tropical continental breakfast was placed in the fridge everyday. The on-site beach restaurant with its friendly and efficient staff was a great place to eat, drink, chill out and watch the sunsets over the sea. The hotel managers, Angie and Christine, went out of their way to be helpful and assisted us with booking taxis and organising tours and generally making our stay as pleasant and easy as possible. It was a bonus that the owner, Jenny, and her husband, Jim, were in residence during our stay. This delightful couple again were so friendly, helpful and welcoming that by the end of our short visit we already felt like 'old friends'! We shall definitely make a return visit next year.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Penny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews