We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
19
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine rented a car grocery store the main road sammy stove hillside bay mosquitoes apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Woburn Villas. Yvonne and Sammy were very attentive and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. We found the apartment ideal as it had a large kitchen, well distributed space, and was fully equipped with a washing machine and dishwasher. Not to mention, it had a breathtaking view of the bay which you can admire from a spacious terrace. We highly recommend this apartment to anyone who is looking for a cozy, comfortable and well-maintained apartment.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019

Last minute mom and daughter trip to visit friends. Apartment was clean, comfortable and all necessary ameneties. Felt very safe and perfect location. Host was very accomodating and it is definitely great value for money. Will highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SeaCatDiscoveriesLtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne F, Manager at Woburn Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019



Dear

Michelle

It was a pleasure having you and your daughter stay with us at Woburn Villas. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your positive comments, we appreciated your honest assessment of our place. Hopefully we will see you again at some future date.

Kindest Regards

Yvonne & Sammy Forbes
Woburn Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

What can I stay, I stayed here for 10 days as a solo traveler and had a fantastic time. Both Sammy and Yvonne couldn’t do enough to help. The apartments are spotless and 10-15 minutes from Gran Anise beach. Car rental available on site, a couple of shops within walking distance and you can catch the bus up the top. The apartments have beautiful views of the ocean and Grenadian countryside. This is the perfect place if you want to experience the real Grenada, being able to mix with the friendly locals and learning how they get on with their everyday life’s is priceless. Close enough to everything and far enough to see real culture, road side bbq, Carib stalls and locals selling their produce.

Thank you to Yvonne and Sammy I’m sure I will see you again soon.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank 16danf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne F, Owner at Woburn Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2019

Thank you for your stay.
We really enjoyed having you stayed with us and what a lovely young man you are. Even though it was your first time in Grenada and without you having a vehicle you went around Grenada as if you had been here before!! well done.
We hope to see you again soon.

Sammy & Yvonne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2019

Have just returned from our fourth stay at Grenada Villas, we stayed in Villa two which as always was delightful, wonderful views over Woburn Bay, lovely clean property, lovely clean bedding and linen provided and changed regularly. This was our longest stay at the Villas, eighteen days. This property is ideal for those of us who like to stay in the heart of the country we are visiting, Grand Anse approx fifteen minutes by car, would advise a rental car. The property is looked after by Sammy and Yvonne Forbes who are great hosts, non intrusive, but always on hand if you need any help. Villa two has two spacious bedrooms, large kitchen dinning area, lounge and the wonderful view from the balcony over Woburn Bay, yes you really do feel part of the local community when you sit and admire that wonderful view.
If you want to spend a vacation where you can completely unwind, away from the usual tourist track, but within fifteen minutes be amongst the buzz of Grand Anse, or the tranquil surroundings of Lawrence Lamberts wonderful Botanical Gardens at Laura in the St David's Parish, Woburn Villas as accommodation allows you to experience the very best of Grenada, we would not have returned four times if we found this property lacking. If you want the typical tourist experience you need to take a vacation in an all inclusive resort, but if you wish to experience the warmth of the hospitatily of a dedicated host who cares for their property as Sammy and Yvonne Forbes do then you will not be disappointed .

Room tip: Villa two has great views ! But all villas are equally clean and enjoyable,.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamesSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne F, Owner at Woburn Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2019

Sammy and I thanked you so much for your wonderful review.
You have now been coming to Woburn Villas for a long time, (about 4 years).
I remember the very first time you came you said that you never go to a place more than once; but you now returned to us 4 times)!!.
We considered Woburn Villas to be special for you your wife and daughter as it is for us.

We are always ready to welcome you both and your family with open arms.
Thank you again for your support by keep coming back.

Woburn Villas is "Home away from Home".

Sammy & Yvonne Forbes (Woburn Villas)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

It was what we had expected. The standard very poorly. Wouldn't recommend there for a business trip. The rooms small and uncomfortable. At night the mosquitoes are annoying. Not a great place.
Wouldn't go back

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank h3nrym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne F, Manager at Woburn Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

This is not our (Woburn Villas) Review. We had no one of that name booked with us during the month of February 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews