We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
116
144
42
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
144
42
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar instant coffee grand anse top floor rhum runner small hotel steep driveway hotel restaurant caribbean style small fridge small bay friendly hotel taxi driver air conditioned grocery store island crystal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2019

We booked Kalinago because during Christmas week many of the hotels on Grand Anse beach were very expensive. Overall we got good value for our money. The beach is fantastic and our ground floor room gave easy access to the beach and the pool and pool bar. They have some activities for kids (a trampoline, inflatables in the pool, board games, fooz ball machine, snorkling equipment, kayaks). The people who work at the hotel are very nice. The restaurant is fine and if you eat at one of the outside tables you can relax listening to the ocean waves and birds. The room was a good size, clean, the air conditioner worked great and the refrigerator was cold.
However, at night, even with every light on, the room was dark. The beds are on the short side and are squeaky . There is only one garbage pail in the bathroom which doesn't sound bad but it tended to fill up quickly since there was no garbage pail in the main room. There is a STEEP hill to climb to get out of the property and even if you walk around the other side to get out of the property there is still a long hill and a VERY long walk to get to the main road so be prepared to take a taxi.
Overall, although the beach was amazing, we probably wouldn't stay here again unless the hotel did some upgrades - better lighting would go a long way, cushions on the loungers by the pool, add more waste baskets in the rooms.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank FJS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

I dined at this restaurant more than once and I always look forward to my next visit. The food protions are quite generous and very affordable. I received a surprise dessert on the night of my birthday!!! I would recommend Fedelis Restaurant without hesitation!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
3  Thank Singletraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

The hotel sits on the beautiful BBC beach and all rooms have sea views, perfect for sunset. The rooms are large and clean with great air con, ok some of the furniture may be a little worn but this is hardly going to spoil your holiday. The bed was huge and so soft and comfortable. The bathroom spotless and toiletries and hair dryer provided.

All the staff, from housekeeping, to front of house, to the bars were friendly easy to chat too so how anyone can accuse them of been otherwise is beyond me.

The pool, under used of course when the hotel is in such a stunning location on the beach, maybe it is used more in high season, but it was clean and the swim up bar was a nice touch. We ate in the hotel restaurant and pool bar a couple of evenings during our stay, the Roti's and Burgers were good and service was quick enough.

Manage your own expectations and you will enjoy your stay here, its a small hotel and locally owned, if you are looking for a glitzy international hotel stay elsewhere.

Thank you to all at Kalinago Beach Resort we have a fantastic stay and we hope to see you again next year.

Room tip: Top floor for best views of the beach
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DerbyshireRedcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

An unspoilt and beautiful part of the Caribbean. The hotel is situated right on BBC beach which is almost private. Grenada has so much to offer with hidden waterfalls and so many places of historic interest. The people are amongst the most friendliest people in the Caribbean, and nothing is a problem. Kalinago resort itself is a pretty decent hotel, even though you will
Spend most of your time out of your room. Beach is like 30 seconds from your room. The sunset is one of the best I’ve ever seen.
You will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Arrived here yesterday. Beautiful location and the rooms are ok. However the hotel is the most disorganised we’ve ever stayed in. We are on an All Inclusive package with British Airways Holidays, but no one seems to know what our package includes. Apparently it does not include bottled water or half the things on the menu. The hotel staff have told us we can eat in the restaurant next door, but when we went in they said we couldn’t. Dinner last night was delayed by 40 minutes and then we had slow service. Breakfast took 55 minutes to be served after ordering and lunch 45 minutes. When it arrives the food is good but not hot. I accept and expect Caribbean style relaxed service, but the service in this hotel is unacceptably slow. Hopefully things will get better during the rest of our stay. It’s our first and possibly last trip to Grenada if things don’t improve. A shame because the island is beautiful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank GlynisM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews