We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$102
eDreamsUS$102
Hotels.comUS$102
Agoda.comUS$102
TravelocityUS$102
StayForLongUS$130
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
56
53
29
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
53
29
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old skool grand anse off the beaten path hired a car beaches villa blinds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2020

This is really a bunch of serviced rooms. Nice enough and when things didnt work were quickly fixed. I felt the housekeeping was not vigilant, sometimes we had a full set of towels others not, the sink tap and blinds both very broken on arrival but fixed. The only time we braved the restaurant for breakfast we waited 40 minutes before we got so much as a glass of fruit juice and when the food arrived it was very ordinary. Once we hired a car we were happier, but this is not a resort you can spend time at, the restuarant and bar were never open in the evening and rarely at lunchtime. Having said all this the two little beaches within easy walking distance are fabulous really picturesque carribean style and the La luna hotel at the end of one of them was great for cocktails and evening meal. The Old Skool pub was great and Mikey the owner friendly and welcoming. We felt that with both local beach restaurants closed this place was really missing a trick in that all their customers had to take their custom elsewhere!

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank kenttrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2020

The staff at grooms beach resort made everyone feel welcome and we were happy to see the rooms were spacious and clean. Super close to the airport and the villas were super comfy with three beds a room.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Traveldude97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

We visited this resort for the carnival season.... must say the staff a friendly place is always clean and well kept. Will like to say a special thanks to Tamika for her kind hospitality... also thanks to Nichelle and Staciann... not forgetting chef Linus food was very tasty and excellent

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dritus40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019

This was our first night in Grenada and we were not too impressed. The location is close to the airport but not to anything else. There was a walking trail to a beautiful beach that was lovely though, and we had it all to ourselves.
The rooms are large but kind of run down. The air conditioning barely works. The property advertised a restaurant and bar, which is partly why we booked there, but it was closed. There was only breakfast. So we had to go hunting for food after traveling over-night.
It is fine if you want a very budget place.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MeleahN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2019

Nothing went totally wrong on my stay, but for the money, the only thing going for this place is that it's a few minutes from the airport. The room was fine (not horrible, not great); door lock did not work properly but I propped a chair to keep it closed; frig did not work at all; the restaurant's opening hours are aspirational at best. Basically don't count on the restaurant for anything. The Old Skool bar is a nice local option across the street for very cold beers, and I heard the Indian place by the main road is good. La Luna is a very nice resort, expensive, a 10 minute walk down to the water and along the beach, just be sure and follow the "pedestrian path" signs and do not walk through the abandoned restaurant - there is clearly illegal activity going on there, not safe after dark. As for Grooms Beach, it is neither a villa nor a resort, and not anywhere near as nice as the pictures make it look. Even if you have an early morning flight, just go stay in Grande Anse or St George's, no where on Grenada is that far away and you can always get a taxi to the airport.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotAmanda1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews