We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool grand anse beach jen paradise bay breeze shower
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Well this place is truely amazing!
We stayed here in early December and have never been to Grenada before
Our hosts Jen and Mark made us feel SO welcome , such lovely people - so informal and relaxed
Nothing was Too much trouble
The accommodation is first class - decorated and finished in a rustic style - natural wood but with all the facilities you would expect from a first class resort
The kitchen is home from home
The view from the panoramic windows over the bay is truely spectacular - to wake up in the morning to see this was something very special
The infinity pool and gardens are stunning
Advisable to hire a car - Great little supermarket 5 minute drive
Grand Anse beach 20 minute drive - this beach is picture perfect Caribbean!
You won’t want to leave and has a great beach bar serving fab food !
SO hope to return one day

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Our family of 4 stayed at ‘473’ over the Easter break. This gorgeous boutique hotel is just being finished and there are only 8 or 9 villas in total so it is nice and peaceful. It overlooks a pretty bay with some of the villas being right on the water. Our 2 bed ‘garden villa’ was very spacious, well equipped and comfortable – with a good sized lounge, dining area, fully equipped kitchen and 2 big double bedrooms with en-suites. They really have thought of everything you might need. There were also some nice design touches like the outdoor (but private!) shower to one of the bedrooms (very refreshing at the end of the day), marine theme to the kitchen (handmade wooden worktop like the deck of a yacht) with local art on the walls providing some colour. There was also Netflix for our teenage kids! There is a good size infinity pool overlooking the bay for a cooling swim or for relaxing with a beer/glass of wine. There is also a small beach nearby, although we tended to go to the main beach at Grand Anse. Jen and Mark, the owners, live on site and were really fun and helpful with good recommendations of places to eat, visit etc.
We would recommend renting a car if you stay here – but that’s the best way to get around and see the island anyway. The main beach and mall complex are about 20 minutes away (recommend ‘Umbrellas’ on Grand Anse beach for a nice lunch/drink). We also managed to take a trip up the islands to Union Island and Tobago Cays – absolutely stunning waters/beaches and highly recommended. All in all a great 10 days away. Thank you to all at ‘473’ and good luck – we had a ball!

Room tip: Some villas are right on the water's edge, overlooking the bay. Beautiful!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Perfect location for a peaceful (or adventurous) vacation. A perfect tonic for a tired mind and body. Stunning location and amazing service. Thank you for my 5 night stay!! I will definitely be back this year!!!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliestanleybarbados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing. So tranquil! It's Ruhr on the water and a great place to get away. Perfect staycation. Great architectural design and the gardens on the property are incredible. SOG foods is a 5 min drive, grand anse beach is a 20min drive. But honestly, when you get here, you want to stay here. Great kitchen set up, the breeze off the water perfect, and the shower set up is great. Can't beat this view and hospitality.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

The villa we stayed in was beautiful! The views were just stunning. We stayed for 4 days and felt completely at home away from home. The infinity pool was so relaxing and gorgeous to lay by with the views of the bay just overlooking it. It was the most comfortable and relaxing vacation and one of the best ways to celebrate my birthday. This place was amazing and we would love to stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tdawg152017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews