We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home after a great week.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #21 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maryland USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home after a great week.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Our large group returned home yesterday after a wonderful week at Dreams. Very few complaints,and when you have a group of 87 that in itself is a miracle. The staff as I said in an earlier review is amazing. They work very hard to keep you happy. Alejandro, Alberto and Carlos at the lobby bar were great. The entertainment crew never stop going. They even came in early the day we left to thank us for coming. Oceana is a nice change of pace for lunch and very relaxing compared to the buffet. Food as a whole was very good, with some better then others, but all very edible. I only drink beer, but contrary to some things I have seen on this board, I heard no complaints about watered down drinks. I would recommend this resort to anyone who asked, but to be totally honest, I have been to others that are less expensive and are very comparable. You do get your money's worth at Dreams. Don't be put off by the negatives reviews, as some people are never happy no matter what.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lefatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,640
    2,270
    814
    279
    176
See reviews for
4,182
3,749
105
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,669)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

April 12 - Two weeks all inclusive at Dreams Palm Beach, Punta Cana. A good choice of restaurants to eat at in the evening and a great atmosphere. During the day there is plenty of choice for activities which are included in the price, games by the beach or at the poolside, and a wide range of other local options to pay for including swimming with Dolphins, sharks, rays, or the local wildlife centre.

The entertainment team on the resort are fantastic and seem to work all hours, providing both adults and children with plenty to do, but don't worry, if you want to just sit and relax by the pool that's fine, we didn't feel pressured into doing anything we didn't want to. Look out for Gasolina and Beauty, two guys from the entertainment team, they are awesome!

There is also the option to have a romantic meal by the beach in the evening, Merengue dance lessons etc, and loads of other things to make your honeymoon or annual holiday extra special!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menasha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

In February 2012, my husband and I traveled with 28 friends and family to Dreams Palm Beach. The grounds and beach are absolutely gorgeous; the staff willing to do anything and everything to ensure guests have an enjoyable time. I was surprised how quickly staff members recalled our names and connected with us on a personal level. Upon our arrival, many of our guests (including us), were notified of a room category upgrade! We were given a brief tour of the grounds and settled in at one of the beautiful pools.

Our wedding coordinator, Scarlet, was phenomenal. Mid-week, we met with Scarlet to coordinate the wedding details. In fifteen minutes, we picked out flowers, reviewed our wedding package and set the date/time for the rehearsal. A few days later, Scarlet met with us to walk through the processional, practicing on the beach and showing us what the set-up would look like. On the day of the wedding, Scarlet provided me with a local cell phone so I could reach her with any questions before the wedding. On the morning of the wedding, my mom went to the spa staff to check on our breakfast we had pre-ordered, Scarlet returned to let us know she would take care of it. Shortly thereafter, we were greeted with champagne, orange juice and fruit trays. Scarlet delivered all of the flowers, set-up the wedding area, and ensured the men were in the right spot!

Due to a delay from another wedding, our judge was 15 minutes late. Scarlet notified us immediately, and let me know she'd call as soon as he arrived. She kept our guests informed, and quickly got things moving upon his arrival. The wedding ceremony was beautiful, and other members of the Dreams resort staff ensured the beach area around our ceremony was blocked off from other guests.

Our reception on the beach was the best part of our day. We were fortunate to have the talent of a live trio play at the cocktail hour, with wonderful appetizers and drinks. Scarlet introduced us to the chefs, DJ, bar and wait staff. The level of service for 28 people was unbelievable. The chefs walked us through the food selection, and notified us that they added lobster tails to our menu. The presentation of the food, dessert and bar is something I will never forget. The quality of the food was excellent. Scarlet ensured all of our guests had a great time. She worked all day to make sure our wedding day was exactly what we wanted.

Although I can't say enough about all of the staff at Dreams Palm Beach (Emilio, Gasolina, etc.), Scarlet is someone I won't forget. Her attention to detail, smile, and service was impeccable. Even upon our return to the US, Scarlet has answered my questions about our wedding flutes and our marriage certificate. In fact, I even received an e-mail from the Dreams Wedding Team with a pdf copy of the marriage certificate 5 weeks after the wedding to confirm the information was accurate before it was issued by the state.

The only thing we would have wished for at Dreams was more local cuisine. After visiting the resort, however, we realize how many different nationalities and taste preferences the hotel needs to cater to. The food quality was excellent; we simply would have wanted more flavor/local flare to the options.

I recommend Dreams Palm Beach for any vacationer; but certainly for anyone interested in a destination wedding!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

A group of us stayed at this dreams resort during the week 3/19. We didn't wanna do anything cliche so we tried this place. Glad we came our whole group had fun. We did all the activities and more. Bartending competition, the snorkeling and cruise combo, parasailing, to even playing a volleyball game with the general manager, jose c. The night activities were great too the hotel bar made the best drinks plus gave us a run for money with their mamajuana shots. I was worried about the resort having kids but I never ran into one.

The food was great so much to choose from, the drinks were even better and the staff were really fun. Dreams is giving Cancun a run for their money. Even the bathroom had a bunch of stuff which i forgot to pack like toothpaste and shampoo lol.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoseHuaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Just got back from my stay with my girlfriend and it was more than I imagined. The food was OK, but was much better than any other resort I've ever stayed at outside North America. Entertainment staff was awesome. Highly recommend to all.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
28.0 km away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
6.3 km away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
9.8 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Melia Caribe Tropical
10.8 km away
Ocean Blue & Sand
Ocean Blue & Sand
#12 of 25 in Bavaro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12,612 reviews
14.2 km away
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Property: Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#17 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing