We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Bavaro Palace(Bavaro)
US$345
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$342
US$332
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$280
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$258
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$315
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$450
US$316
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$288
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Punta Cana(Bavaro)
US$252
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (14,799)
Filter reviews
14,799 results
Traveller rating
9,555
3,010
1,165
577
492
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,555
3,010
1,165
577
492
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal servicethe reservemolegabi beachjensy rijojuan cruzthe grillsanto polancodinner reservationsyhi spaswim up barmain lobbykids zonedominican republictime sharepersonal butlerdestination wedding
Filter
Updating list...
1,197 - 1,202 of 14,799 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Danny was our personal butler and he did a great job accommodating our needs and ensuring we had a great time. He was always friendly and happy to help out! Would definitely recommend this resort to friends.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Amanda N,

Greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana!

Thank you for selecting Paradisus Punta Cana as your holiday vacation.

We feel very proud of our team, and reviews like yours give us the certainty that associate like Danny is the example of excellent service. We will surely extend your gratitude to him.

Paradisus Punta Cana is waiting for your return with arms wide open and the Royalty Service that you deserve.

Kind regards,

Jose Carlos Sanchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We just returned from our 3rd trip to Paradisus Punta Cana. This place is just wonderful. Positioned amidst a mangrove, the grounds are beautifully manicured with a wild feel. You will want to take many walks with the ambiance they create within the resort and, of course, along the beach. The royal service upgrade is a must as this gives you access to a special pool, restaurant, and beach area. Juan Cruz at the royal service pool and Maximo on the beach really made the days on the pool and beach really fun. The restaurant and bar staffs all over the resort really made our vacation the best yet: Sylvia , Hermes , Danny , Super Simon , Muigelina , Rosanna . Thank you so much for making us feel special! Our butler, Victor , was the best. He went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and truly made our experience the best we have ever had at Paradisus. We will definitely go back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank R0BIN421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear R0BIN421,

Greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana!

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are happy knowing the excellent, Relaxing and Enjoyable vacation you had, most important we feel gratified knowing that we were able to recreate a memorable experience for you.

We will congratulate those who made you stay as wonderful and unforgettable as possible, especially to Juan Cruz,Maximo,Silvia, Hermes, Danny, Super Simon, Miguelina, Rosanna, who made sure that you had the service and attentions you deserve.

Kind regards,

Jose Carlos Sanchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

I have been in Punta Cana several times for Business in the last few years. The Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is the best so far.
Food was very good and varied, buffet food was kept at the right temperature and clean.
Restaurants were very good on average. Mexican restaurant was very good (specially the service and hostess Mrs.De La Cruz, very attentive, educated and professional).
Specialty restaurant service was A+ , food excellent, but a bit pricey for a holiday/business budget.
Rooms are spacious, well kept, clean, plenty of drinks and snacks which are replaced on a daily basis.
Check IN/OUT is a bit slow (very common in the DR), Reception is under renovations and the personnel and us has to breath through the dust and noise near by.
In general excellent hotel with superb staff, thanks.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank AJAL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear AJAL2013,

Receive a warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us at Paradisus Punta Cana.

As a company focused on service and satisfaction of our customers, we are constantly innovating and improving our facilities to provide them a memorable experience during their stay with us.

I am going to share your good comments with Mrs. De La Cruz; she is an outstanding co-worker and we are very proud to have her in our team.

Thank you for have chosen us as your vacation destination, you will always be welcome at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Best regards

José Carlos Sánchez,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

First mentions: (all the staff were great & I apologize for any wrong spelling)

•Marcelo @ the pool bar (my Buba was never warm or empty! )

•Jose @ Gabi beach bar (you wanna talk good service!?, this guy knows how to make you feel like your on vacation. He was there every time we needed him. Like magic!)

•Paul Simon @ the pool towel hut (he'll get you the best deals on excursions & "the coolest cat at the pool!")

•Jermain (could be German?) @ the pool towel hut (my Dominican brother from another mother! now if only I knew how to spell your name?lol!!!)


My "better half" & I have been to Cuba twice. We finally decided to dish out a little extra and Go to a "real star rated" destination. Plus the couple we went with, got married here and have returned almost every year after. So we figured we couldn't go wrong?
BIGEST underestimated decision we made!
From the time we got off the buss we knew we were on vacation! The front foyer was amazing! Live pink flamingos in the centre garden of the lobby (thought they were fake till one moved!).
We got VIP treatment check in just for being with people who had been there 3 or 4 times before (thanks guys!)
The room (#2136) was awesome, pre-air conditioned! Bi-level open concept 2 step down from bed to lounge areas. Full minibar (refilled every day no extra charge!), great bathroom/shower with his&her shower heads in double occupancy shower. Vanity area separate from shower & basin, with (according to my better half) great hair dryer, accurate weight scale. The view wasn't one of the best, but didn't plan on spending much time in the room or on the balcony anyways!?
Getting around is fairly easy with the resorts own golf cart buss service that will pick you up and let you off anywhere on the property. All the drivers are pleasant, just some don't speak english & that's totally cool they still understand building #s and locations in english (toss them a tip and they'll take ya anywhere you wanna go!lol). you'll rarely take the buss system when you figure out the walkway path system that usually leads to the MASSIVE pool.
Ah-yesssss! The pool...... it's big,,, it has an island of live palms and tropical shrubbery in the middle of the pool,,,,,, you have to plan your route around or just going through is usually faster.....,,,,,, it's big! The pool is close to everything due to its size! LOL!!!! There's a pool volleyball section I didn't notice till 2days in! Yes-It's a big frikin pool!
The beach was,,,,,,,, perfect!.. the amount of sand, the type of sand, the loungers, the tree umbrellas, the mini card table n chairs, the rental covered beds with butler service ON THE BEACH!!!! Gabi beach bar is steps away anyways!,,,, but having butler service is a nice pamper to yourself.
The food at all the restaurants was great, and there were no real restrictions for booking (ie: you could book the same one every night if you have a preference.), but book 30min before the buffets were pretty good, not a lot of salads (not that I minded that), plenty of fruits, breads, "the big 3" meats, cheeses, yogurts, cereals, plus all the stuff that I'm forgetting!
This is getting out of hand! JUST GO THERE!!!!!!!! It rained half the time We were there and We all still LOVED it!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Jason D,

Receive a warm greeting from Paradisus Punta Cana.

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and I would like to express my gratitude for having shared with us your impressions of your recent visit.

We are committed to create memorable stays and exceeding the expectations of our guests by offering a high quality service, and it is a real pleasure for us to know that we have achieved our goal during your stay at our property.

It is thanks to our associates that we are able to create these unforgettable moments. For us it is more than an honor to know that we have associates such as Marcelo, Jose, Paul and Jarmain; who strive every day so that our clients feel satisfied with our services at the hotel.

I hope we would be able to have you as loyalty guest and to host you again in a near future in Paradisus Punta Cana.

Best regards,

José Carlos Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We returned from a wonderful stay at this resort back on November 19th and had a really good time traveling with friends of ours. This is our 5th trip to this resort and look forward to our 6th next November too!

Our experience began with excellent service from Oscar De La Cruz getting us checked in and arranging for our restaurant bookings. Special mention to Mildred Carvajal who’s attention to detail and customer satisfaction throughout the week were invaluable. Mildred is a huge asset to the Paradisus team!

We are just as satisfied as in the past by the friendly staff, both in restaurants and throughout. It was nice to once again see Catalino Ventura who took time out to chat to us even though he wasn’t our server this year at Vento. We cannot forget Marilin Villa, who served us in various restaurants and who we remember very well from past years too. Thank you as well to Marcelo Sanchez, Leandro Sanchez, Diogenes Hernandez and Luis Parra at the swim up bar. All of these people clearly enjoy their jobs and love interacting with the guests, helping to make our stay so enjoyable. We also received great pool side service from Argeni De Los Santos.

The room was lovely and all restaurants (both buffet and a la carte) were excellent! Great quality and great variety of food. The grounds, gardens, flowers, shrubs, lawn and walkways were meticulous. We spent most of our days at the pool, which is well maintained and surrounded by plentiful, quality loungers.

We look forward to our next trip RIGHT BACK to this resort!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cast-Away62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Cast-Away62,

Greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana!

Thank you very much for letting us host your vacation for the 5th time. It is such an honor for us.

It is always delightful for us to know that we were able to exceed our guest expectations, we feel gratified with your kind words and positive feedback regarding your stay at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Stay sure that I will congratulate all the staff that you mentioned for their amazing job during your stay.

We are going to be waiting for your return!

Best regards,

José Carlos Sánchez,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews