We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy a little paradise ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Ranked #25 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful resort at the beginning of November. It was a golf/leisure holiday.
We arrived at the resort at night and we already knew how beautiful it was and going to be. The people at the reception were pleasant and helpful.
By the time we got to our room it was a little late and had to hurry to get to the dining room. There was food but felt a little rushed as it was time to close.
Our room was very comfortable (junior suite)and conveniently located due to the fact that the resort is humongous. The room was renovated and had somewhat modern furniture. The bathroom was ok, the shower was amazing. However when the AC kicked in it was very loud. The tv was working but apparently the cable/satellite?? Was not!!!! Could only watch a MINIMAL amount of channels, mainly Spanish. Which was very annoying!!!! We called maintenance 3 times but nothing resolved until the last day. Somehow we were able to watch 3 more channels!!!!!
There was a lack of consistency in room amenities, preparing the bed at night. We had that feature twice in 6 days. Towels were always available and the cleaning of the room was efficient.
The a la cart restaurants were good. Even though we had made reservations, there still was a wait time which we could not understand because there weren’t a lot of people. The buffet was very good. There were enough choices and everything was always tidy and clean. Breakfast had many delicious choices. The egg/omelette station, however, always had a line up.
The beach restaurant is nicely located. It was too bad that 2 days after we arrived it was shut down for renovations and we could not enjoy the beautiful view.
The beach was beautiful!!! White sand and very wide. There were some cabanas and some beds on the beach along with palapas. You could walk for miles and enjoy the view. Unfortunately the water was wavy which didn’t make it as clear as it should have been and sea weeds were a problem. The resort had a tractor that raked up the weeds on the beach but it was unattractive to have this vehicle do the job while people were on the beach sunbathing and playing with children. The beach chairs were not very comfortable.
Each bar had its own characteristics and the bar tenders were great. They were fantastic at mixing and preparing various drinks.
The whole property was beautiful and extremely well maintained. Every day the maintenance crew was working hard to make this resort a true marvel. During the day you could explore the property or just relax. Either one it was amazing. At night the resort was transformed into a magical place, especially the lobby. The ambiance was stunning with the candles placed everywhere. The main bar and the bar tenders were always mixing delicious cocktails.
The golfing experience was ok. The golf course was relatively in good shape. We enjoyed playing there. The only BIG complaint and annoyance came from the transportation to and from the golf course. This is due to the fact that it made stops at their sister hotels to pick up people whether or not people were there waiting. That wasted valuable time that we could have had at the resort. We were ready to get the shuttle at 8:20 from the resort and would get to the course anytime between 9:00 and 9:15. Out tee time was always at 9:00. So by the time we would start it would be a little late. Upon finishing our round we would have to wait for the shuttle to come which was at 1:00. Only 1 time we managed to get the shuttle at 1:00 because the other times we were late by 5 to 10 min which case we had to wait for the 2:00 pm shuttle which meant we were back at the resort by 2:45. The way that the golf transportation was implemented was REALLY frustrating, annoying and non functional from a customer/guest point of view. We wasted way to much time traveling!!!!!!!!!!! An extra 2 hrs was not an acceptable.
Overall we had a good time and met nice people from England.
Hope that our constructive concerns will help the management to make the resort experience better. Will we return? Maybe!!!

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Anna L,

Receive warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us at Paradisus Punta Cana.

As a service-oriented company, we have a strong commitment to achieve our guests’ satisfaction; thus, your opinion is of the utmost importance to us. We took notes of our points of opportunities to improve them.

Thank you for have chosen us as your vacation destination, you will always be welcome at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Best regards

José Carlos Sánchez,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13,288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 13,288 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Danny was our personal butler and he did a great job accommodating our needs and ensuring we had a great time. He was always friendly and happy to help out! Would definitely recommend this resort to friends.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Amanda N,

Greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana!

Thank you for selecting Paradisus Punta Cana as your holiday vacation.

We feel very proud of our team, and reviews like yours give us the certainty that associate like Danny is the example of excellent service. We will surely extend your gratitude to him.

Paradisus Punta Cana is waiting for your return with arms wide open and the Royalty Service that you deserve.

Kind regards,

Jose Carlos Sanchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just returned from our 3rd trip to Paradisus Punta Cana. This place is just wonderful. Positioned amidst a mangrove, the grounds are beautifully manicured with a wild feel. You will want to take many walks with the ambiance they create within the resort and, of course, along the beach. The royal service upgrade is a must as this gives you access to a special pool, restaurant, and beach area. Juan Cruz at the royal service pool and Maximo on the beach really made the days on the pool and beach really fun. The restaurant and bar staffs all over the resort really made our vacation the best yet: Sylvia , Hermes , Danny , Super Simon , Muigelina , Rosanna . Thank you so much for making us feel special! Our butler, Victor , was the best. He went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and truly made our experience the best we have ever had at Paradisus. We will definitely go back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank R0BIN421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear R0BIN421,

Greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana!

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are happy knowing the excellent, Relaxing and Enjoyable vacation you had, most important we feel gratified knowing that we were able to recreate a memorable experience for you.

We will congratulate those who made you stay as wonderful and unforgettable as possible, especially to Juan Cruz,Maximo,Silvia, Hermes, Danny, Super Simon, Miguelina, Rosanna, who made sure that you had the service and attentions you deserve.

Kind regards,

Jose Carlos Sanchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been in Punta Cana several times for Business in the last few years. The Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is the best so far.
Food was very good and varied, buffet food was kept at the right temperature and clean.
Restaurants were very good on average. Mexican restaurant was very good (specially the service and hostess Mrs.De La Cruz, very attentive, educated and professional).
Specialty restaurant service was A+ , food excellent, but a bit pricey for a holiday/business budget.
Rooms are spacious, well kept, clean, plenty of drinks and snacks which are replaced on a daily basis.
Check IN/OUT is a bit slow (very common in the DR), Reception is under renovations and the personnel and us has to breath through the dust and noise near by.
In general excellent hotel with superb staff, thanks.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank AJAL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AJAL2013,

Receive a warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us at Paradisus Punta Cana.

As a company focused on service and satisfaction of our customers, we are constantly innovating and improving our facilities to provide them a memorable experience during their stay with us.

I am going to share your good comments with Mrs. De La Cruz; she is an outstanding co-worker and we are very proud to have her in our team.

Thank you for have chosen us as your vacation destination, you will always be welcome at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Best regards

José Carlos Sánchez,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First mentions: (all the staff were great & I apologize for any wrong spelling)

•Marcelo @ the pool bar (my Buba was never warm or empty! )

•Jose @ Gabi beach bar (you wanna talk good service!?, this guy knows how to make you feel like your on vacation. He was there every time we needed him. Like magic!)

•Paul Simon @ the pool towel hut (he'll get you the best deals on excursions & "the coolest cat at the pool!")

•Jermain (could be German?) @ the pool towel hut (my Dominican brother from another mother! now if only I knew how to spell your name?lol!!!)


My "better half" & I have been to Cuba twice. We finally decided to dish out a little extra and Go to a "real star rated" destination. Plus the couple we went with, got married here and have returned almost every year after. So we figured we couldn't go wrong?
BIGEST underestimated decision we made!
From the time we got off the buss we knew we were on vacation! The front foyer was amazing! Live pink flamingos in the centre garden of the lobby (thought they were fake till one moved!).
We got VIP treatment check in just for being with people who had been there 3 or 4 times before (thanks guys!)
The room (#2136) was awesome, pre-air conditioned! Bi-level open concept 2 step down from bed to lounge areas. Full minibar (refilled every day no extra charge!), great bathroom/shower with his&her shower heads in double occupancy shower. Vanity area separate from shower & basin, with (according to my better half) great hair dryer, accurate weight scale. The view wasn't one of the best, but didn't plan on spending much time in the room or on the balcony anyways!?
Getting around is fairly easy with the resorts own golf cart buss service that will pick you up and let you off anywhere on the property. All the drivers are pleasant, just some don't speak english & that's totally cool they still understand building #s and locations in english (toss them a tip and they'll take ya anywhere you wanna go!lol). you'll rarely take the buss system when you figure out the walkway path system that usually leads to the MASSIVE pool.
Ah-yesssss! The pool...... it's big,,, it has an island of live palms and tropical shrubbery in the middle of the pool,,,,,, you have to plan your route around or just going through is usually faster.....,,,,,, it's big! The pool is close to everything due to its size! LOL!!!! There's a pool volleyball section I didn't notice till 2days in! Yes-It's a big frikin pool!
The beach was,,,,,,,, perfect!.. the amount of sand, the type of sand, the loungers, the tree umbrellas, the mini card table n chairs, the rental covered beds with butler service ON THE BEACH!!!! Gabi beach bar is steps away anyways!,,,, but having butler service is a nice pamper to yourself.
The food at all the restaurants was great, and there were no real restrictions for booking (ie: you could book the same one every night if you have a preference.), but book 30min before the buffets were pretty good, not a lot of salads (not that I minded that), plenty of fruits, breads, "the big 3" meats, cheeses, yogurts, cereals, plus all the stuff that I'm forgetting!
This is getting out of hand! JUST GO THERE!!!!!!!! It rained half the time We were there and We all still LOVED it!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jason D,

Receive a warm greeting from Paradisus Punta Cana.

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and I would like to express my gratitude for having shared with us your impressions of your recent visit.

We are committed to create memorable stays and exceeding the expectations of our guests by offering a high quality service, and it is a real pleasure for us to know that we have achieved our goal during your stay at our property.

It is thanks to our associates that we are able to create these unforgettable moments. For us it is more than an honor to know that we have associates such as Marcelo, Jose, Paul and Jarmain; who strive every day so that our clients feel satisfied with our services at the hotel.

I hope we would be able to have you as loyalty guest and to host you again in a near future in Paradisus Punta Cana.

Best regards,

José Carlos Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
20.1 km away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
0 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
4 km away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Melia Caribe Tropical
3.8 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
6.2 km away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: €222 - €562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradisus Punta Cana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumptuous gallery of luxury suites and an exclusive garden villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own casino, an incredible spa for kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 royal service suites and 4 ambassador ocean view suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront garden villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Melia so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing