We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14,994)
Filter reviews
14,994 results
Traveller rating
9,689
3,039
1,177
588
501
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,689
3,039
1,177
588
501
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal service the reserve mole gabi beach jensy rijo juan cruz the grill santo polanco dinner reservations yhi spa swim up bar main lobby kids zone dominican republic time share personal butler destination wedding
Filter
Updating list...
1,330 - 1,335 of 14,994 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

First mentions: (all the staff were great & I apologize for any wrong spelling)

•Marcelo @ the pool bar (my Buba was never warm or empty! )

•Jose @ Gabi beach bar (you wanna talk good service!?, this guy knows how to make you feel like your on vacation. He was there every time we needed him. Like magic!)

•Paul Simon @ the pool towel hut (he'll get you the best deals on excursions & "the coolest cat at the pool!")

•Jermain (could be German?) @ the pool towel hut (my Dominican brother from another mother! now if only I knew how to spell your name?lol!!!)

My "better half" & I have been to Cuba twice. We finally decided to dish out a little extra and Go to a "real star rated" destination. Plus the couple we went with, got married here and have returned almost every year after. So we figured we couldn't go wrong?
BIGEST underestimated decision we made!
From the time we got off the buss we knew we were on vacation! The front foyer was amazing! Live pink flamingos in the centre garden of the lobby (thought they were fake till one moved!).
We got VIP treatment check in just for being with people who had been there 3 or 4 times before (thanks guys!)
The room (#2136) was awesome, pre-air conditioned! Bi-level open concept 2 step down from bed to lounge areas. Full minibar (refilled every day no extra charge!), great bathroom/shower with his&her shower heads in double occupancy shower. Vanity area separate from shower & basin, with (according to my better half) great hair dryer, accurate weight scale. The view wasn't one of the best, but didn't plan on spending much time in the room or on the balcony anyways!?
Getting around is fairly easy with the resorts own golf cart buss service that will pick you up and let you off anywhere on the property. All the drivers are pleasant, just some don't speak english & that's totally cool they still understand building #s and locations in english (toss them a tip and they'll take ya anywhere you wanna go!lol). you'll rarely take the buss system when you figure out the walkway path system that usually leads to the MASSIVE pool.
Ah-yesssss! The pool...... it's big,,, it has an island of live palms and tropical shrubbery in the middle of the pool,,,,,, you have to plan your route around or just going through is usually faster.....,,,,,, it's big! The pool is close to everything due to its size! LOL!!!! There's a pool volleyball section I didn't notice till 2days in! Yes-It's a big frikin pool!
The beach was,,,,,,,, perfect!.. the amount of sand, the type of sand, the loungers, the tree umbrellas, the mini card table n chairs, the rental covered beds with butler service ON THE BEACH!!!! Gabi beach bar is steps away anyways!,,,, but having butler service is a nice pamper to yourself.
The food at all the restaurants was great, and there were no real restrictions for booking (ie: you could book the same one every night if you have a preference.), but book 30min before the buffets were pretty good, not a lot of salads (not that I minded that), plenty of fruits, breads, "the big 3" meats, cheeses, yogurts, cereals, plus all the stuff that I'm forgetting!
This is getting out of hand! JUST GO THERE!!!!!!!! It rained half the time We were there and We all still LOVED it!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Jason D,

Receive a warm greeting from Paradisus Punta Cana.

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and I would like to express my gratitude for having shared with us your impressions of your recent visit.

We are committed to create memorable stays and exceeding the expectations of our guests by offering a high quality service, and it is a real pleasure for us to know that we have achieved our goal during your stay at our property.

It is thanks to our associates that we are able to create these unforgettable moments. For us it is more than an honor to know that we have associates such as Marcelo, Jose, Paul and Jarmain; who strive every day so that our clients feel satisfied with our services at the hotel.

I hope we would be able to have you as loyalty guest and to host you again in a near future in Paradisus Punta Cana.

Best regards,

José Carlos Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We returned from a wonderful stay at this resort back on November 19th and had a really good time traveling with friends of ours. This is our 5th trip to this resort and look forward to our 6th next November too!

Our experience began with excellent service from Oscar De La Cruz getting us checked in and arranging for our restaurant bookings. Special mention to Mildred Carvajal who’s attention to detail and customer satisfaction throughout the week were invaluable. Mildred is a huge asset to the Paradisus team!

We are just as satisfied as in the past by the friendly staff, both in restaurants and throughout. It was nice to once again see Catalino Ventura who took time out to chat to us even though he wasn’t our server this year at Vento. We cannot forget Marilin Villa, who served us in various restaurants and who we remember very well from past years too. Thank you as well to Marcelo Sanchez, Leandro Sanchez, Diogenes Hernandez and Luis Parra at the swim up bar. All of these people clearly enjoy their jobs and love interacting with the guests, helping to make our stay so enjoyable. We also received great pool side service from Argeni De Los Santos.

The room was lovely and all restaurants (both buffet and a la carte) were excellent! Great quality and great variety of food. The grounds, gardens, flowers, shrubs, lawn and walkways were meticulous. We spent most of our days at the pool, which is well maintained and surrounded by plentiful, quality loungers.

We look forward to our next trip RIGHT BACK to this resort!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cast-Away62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Cast-Away62,

Greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana!

Thank you very much for letting us host your vacation for the 5th time. It is such an honor for us.

It is always delightful for us to know that we were able to exceed our guest expectations, we feel gratified with your kind words and positive feedback regarding your stay at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Stay sure that I will congratulate all the staff that you mentioned for their amazing job during your stay.

We are going to be waiting for your return!

Best regards,

José Carlos Sánchez,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We initially were booked into a master suit in the reserve section of the hotel. Upon arrival we very strongly advised to upgrade to the Royal Service. We thought the price was reasonable so took the upgrade. Unfortunately despite us booking in to a double on our original booking, we were put in a room with two single beds. We spoke to our butler Victor about this and also the standard of our room. He was helpful and the following day we moved in to a new room with a double bed and bath.
The Royal service is great and all the staff are very friendly, we do however feel as though you sacrifice on the rooms in comparison to what we would have had and unfortunately that wasn’t made clear.
Victor our butler has been great so far.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kchurch84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear kchurch84,

Receive warm greetings from our hotel,

First of all we would like to thank you for selecting our Royal Service at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort and for sharing your comment with us.

To know that we actually exceeded your expectations fills us of joy and happiness since it’s our mission to make of your vacations a memorable experience, we feel gratified with your kind words and positive feedback regarding your stay at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Stay sure that i will congratulate Victor for his great service and special attention.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will more than happy to assist you once again.

Sincerely,

José Carlos Sánchez,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Great stay at Paradisus Punta Cana. What makes this place so great is Victor the butler. He was continually available to help our family have a great time. He brought us champagne, snacks, and even helped us when we got locked out of our room. Victor would track us down at the beach and check in regularly. He escorted my daughter to the room when she got lost. He is the butler to request.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Geoff T,

Receive warm greetings from our hotel,

First of all we would like to thank you for selecting our Royal Service at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort and for sharing your comment with us.

To know that we actually exceeded your expectations fills us of joy and happiness since it’s our mission to make of your vacations a memorable experience, we feel gratified with your kind words and positive feedback regarding your stay at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Stay sure that i will congratulate Victor for his great service and special attention.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will more than happy to assist you once again.

Sincerely,

José Carlos Sánchez,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

My niece booked this Friday to Friday trip through Air Transat out of Montreal and the flight there and the trip from the airport to the hotel was seamless. We stayed in a very nice room that was always clean. The food was good, not as good as cruise ships but acceptable. The entertainment especially the dancers exceeded my expectations. The staff is excellent and able to provide service in English and French as well as Spanish and other languages. The beach is awesome but more bar service should be provided. Very happy with this resort and would go again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear David M,

Receive a warm greeting from Paradisus!

We appreciate that you took the time to write and let us know your good feedbacks regarding your stay at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Thank you for have chosen us as your vacation destination, you will always be welcome at Paradisus Punta Cana. I am truly satisfied that you have enjoyed our services and facilities.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we hope we can assist you once again in the near future.

Sincerely,

José Carlos Sánchez,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews