We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best "All Inclusive" hotels in Punta Cana.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Ranked #25 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been in Punta Cana several times for Business in the last few years. The Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is the best so far.
Food was very good and varied, buffet food was kept at the right temperature and clean.
Restaurants were very good on average. Mexican restaurant was very good (specially the service and hostess Mrs.De La Cruz, very attentive, educated and professional).
Specialty restaurant service was A+ , food excellent, but a bit pricey for a holiday/business budget.
Rooms are spacious, well kept, clean, plenty of drinks and snacks which are replaced on a daily basis.
Check IN/OUT is a bit slow (very common in the DR), Reception is under renovations and the personnel and us has to breath through the dust and noise near by.
In general excellent hotel with superb staff, thanks.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank AJAL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AJAL2013,

Receive a warm greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us at Paradisus Punta Cana.

As a company focused on service and satisfaction of our customers, we are constantly innovating and improving our facilities to provide them a memorable experience during their stay with us.

I am going to share your good comments with Mrs. De La Cruz; she is an outstanding co-worker and we are very proud to have her in our team.

Thank you for have chosen us as your vacation destination, you will always be welcome at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Best regards

José Carlos Sánchez,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 13,287 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First mentions: (all the staff were great & I apologize for any wrong spelling)

•Marcelo @ the pool bar (my Buba was never warm or empty! )

•Jose @ Gabi beach bar (you wanna talk good service!?, this guy knows how to make you feel like your on vacation. He was there every time we needed him. Like magic!)

•Paul Simon @ the pool towel hut (he'll get you the best deals on excursions & "the coolest cat at the pool!")

•Jermain (could be German?) @ the pool towel hut (my Dominican brother from another mother! now if only I knew how to spell your name?lol!!!)


My "better half" & I have been to Cuba twice. We finally decided to dish out a little extra and Go to a "real star rated" destination. Plus the couple we went with, got married here and have returned almost every year after. So we figured we couldn't go wrong?
BIGEST underestimated decision we made!
From the time we got off the buss we knew we were on vacation! The front foyer was amazing! Live pink flamingos in the centre garden of the lobby (thought they were fake till one moved!).
We got VIP treatment check in just for being with people who had been there 3 or 4 times before (thanks guys!)
The room (#2136) was awesome, pre-air conditioned! Bi-level open concept 2 step down from bed to lounge areas. Full minibar (refilled every day no extra charge!), great bathroom/shower with his&her shower heads in double occupancy shower. Vanity area separate from shower & basin, with (according to my better half) great hair dryer, accurate weight scale. The view wasn't one of the best, but didn't plan on spending much time in the room or on the balcony anyways!?
Getting around is fairly easy with the resorts own golf cart buss service that will pick you up and let you off anywhere on the property. All the drivers are pleasant, just some don't speak english & that's totally cool they still understand building #s and locations in english (toss them a tip and they'll take ya anywhere you wanna go!lol). you'll rarely take the buss system when you figure out the walkway path system that usually leads to the MASSIVE pool.
Ah-yesssss! The pool...... it's big,,, it has an island of live palms and tropical shrubbery in the middle of the pool,,,,,, you have to plan your route around or just going through is usually faster.....,,,,,, it's big! The pool is close to everything due to its size! LOL!!!! There's a pool volleyball section I didn't notice till 2days in! Yes-It's a big frikin pool!
The beach was,,,,,,,, perfect!.. the amount of sand, the type of sand, the loungers, the tree umbrellas, the mini card table n chairs, the rental covered beds with butler service ON THE BEACH!!!! Gabi beach bar is steps away anyways!,,,, but having butler service is a nice pamper to yourself.
The food at all the restaurants was great, and there were no real restrictions for booking (ie: you could book the same one every night if you have a preference.), but book 30min before the buffets were pretty good, not a lot of salads (not that I minded that), plenty of fruits, breads, "the big 3" meats, cheeses, yogurts, cereals, plus all the stuff that I'm forgetting!
This is getting out of hand! JUST GO THERE!!!!!!!! It rained half the time We were there and We all still LOVED it!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jason D,

Receive a warm greeting from Paradisus Punta Cana.

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and I would like to express my gratitude for having shared with us your impressions of your recent visit.

We are committed to create memorable stays and exceeding the expectations of our guests by offering a high quality service, and it is a real pleasure for us to know that we have achieved our goal during your stay at our property.

It is thanks to our associates that we are able to create these unforgettable moments. For us it is more than an honor to know that we have associates such as Marcelo, Jose, Paul and Jarmain; who strive every day so that our clients feel satisfied with our services at the hotel.

I hope we would be able to have you as loyalty guest and to host you again in a near future in Paradisus Punta Cana.

Best regards,

José Carlos Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We returned from a wonderful stay at this resort back on November 19th and had a really good time traveling with friends of ours. This is our 5th trip to this resort and look forward to our 6th next November too!

Our experience began with excellent service from Oscar De La Cruz getting us checked in and arranging for our restaurant bookings. Special mention to Mildred Carvajal who’s attention to detail and customer satisfaction throughout the week were invaluable. Mildred is a huge asset to the Paradisus team!

We are just as satisfied as in the past by the friendly staff, both in restaurants and throughout. It was nice to once again see Catalino Ventura who took time out to chat to us even though he wasn’t our server this year at Vento. We cannot forget Marilin Villa, who served us in various restaurants and who we remember very well from past years too. Thank you as well to Marcelo Sanchez, Leandro Sanchez, Diogenes Hernandez and Luis Parra at the swim up bar. All of these people clearly enjoy their jobs and love interacting with the guests, helping to make our stay so enjoyable. We also received great pool side service from Argeni De Los Santos.

The room was lovely and all restaurants (both buffet and a la carte) were excellent! Great quality and great variety of food. The grounds, gardens, flowers, shrubs, lawn and walkways were meticulous. We spent most of our days at the pool, which is well maintained and surrounded by plentiful, quality loungers.

We look forward to our next trip RIGHT BACK to this resort!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cast-Away62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cast-Away62,

Greetings from Paradisus Punta Cana!

Thank you very much for letting us host your vacation for the 5th time. It is such an honor for us.

It is always delightful for us to know that we were able to exceed our guest expectations, we feel gratified with your kind words and positive feedback regarding your stay at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Stay sure that I will congratulate all the staff that you mentioned for their amazing job during your stay.

We are going to be waiting for your return!

Best regards,

José Carlos Sánchez,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We initially were booked into a master suit in the reserve section of the hotel. Upon arrival we very strongly advised to upgrade to the Royal Service. We thought the price was reasonable so took the upgrade. Unfortunately despite us booking in to a double on our original booking, we were put in a room with two single beds. We spoke to our butler Victor about this and also the standard of our room. He was helpful and the following day we moved in to a new room with a double bed and bath.
The Royal service is great and all the staff are very friendly, we do however feel as though you sacrifice on the rooms in comparison to what we would have had and unfortunately that wasn’t made clear.
Victor our butler has been great so far.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kchurch84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear kchurch84,

Receive warm greetings from our hotel,

First of all we would like to thank you for selecting our Royal Service at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort and for sharing your comment with us.

To know that we actually exceeded your expectations fills us of joy and happiness since it’s our mission to make of your vacations a memorable experience, we feel gratified with your kind words and positive feedback regarding your stay at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Stay sure that i will congratulate Victor for his great service and special attention.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will more than happy to assist you once again.

Sincerely,

José Carlos Sánchez,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stay at Paradisus Punta Cana. What makes this place so great is Victor the butler. He was continually available to help our family have a great time. He brought us champagne, snacks, and even helped us when we got locked out of our room. Victor would track us down at the beach and check in regularly. He escorted my daughter to the room when she got lost. He is the butler to request.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, Director General at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Geoff T,

Receive warm greetings from our hotel,

First of all we would like to thank you for selecting our Royal Service at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort and for sharing your comment with us.

To know that we actually exceeded your expectations fills us of joy and happiness since it’s our mission to make of your vacations a memorable experience, we feel gratified with your kind words and positive feedback regarding your stay at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Stay sure that i will congratulate Victor for his great service and special attention.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit, we will more than happy to assist you once again.

Sincerely,

José Carlos Sánchez,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
20.1 km away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
0 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
4 km away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Melia Caribe Tropical
3.8 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
6.2 km away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Punta Cana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Punta Cana Resort

Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#33 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: €221 - €565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradisus Punta Cana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unpretentious luxury of Paradisus Punta Cana Resort. An extraordinary island retreat offering a super balance of natural and man-made wonders. Open-air architecture, featuring indigenous organic materials like raw coral and exotic hardwoods, houses an impossibly sumptuous gallery of luxury suites and an exclusive garden villa. All-inclusive and all encompassing, Paradisus Punta Cana Resort is an ocean front playground for all ages. Tennis, championship golf, every non-motorized water sport imaginable, a magnificent array of restaurants, our own casino, an incredible spa for kids, an exquisite full-service spa and health club and personal world-class service all seamlessly unite to deliver you the relaxing, romantic, carefree, fun-filled experience of a lifetime. The resort features 688 oversized suites including 143 royal service suites and 4 ambassador ocean view suites, plus a one-of-a-kind oceanfront garden villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia and Booking.com so you can book your Paradisus Punta Cana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing