We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$334
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$525
US$355
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Caribe(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$474
US$336
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$724
US$498
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$293
US$252
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$363
US$311
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$248
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$342
US$240
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
US$561
US$276
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,287)
Filter reviews
1,287 results
Traveller rating
811
270
100
46
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
270
100
46
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond clubflow ridermartini barfitness staffoceanside restaurantmini cooperbrazilian grilldc poolbedroom presidential suitehunter steakhousegrowing painskids clubgourmet marchediamond poolseafoodfitness classesdinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 1,287 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My family of 4, 2 Adults and 2 teenagers went to Royal Bavaro for Spring Break the week of March 26. What an amazing vacation. The hotel was so beautiful and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The vibe team really showed all of us a great time!! Reynaldo was the best!! The entertainment was awesome, from the white party, the circus, the foam party the dj every night our family was entertained every day!! The beach just beautiful, even though the hotel was full to capacity we never had to wait or fight for pool/beach chairs. The food was delicious in every restaurant., especially the buffet!!!! Our best vacation so far!!!! Can't wait to go back

Stayed: March 2018
Thank paigegoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear paigegoldie,

Receive a warm regard from Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa.

We heartily appreciate your taking the time to write such a kind review on our resort Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa. We are delighted to read that you spent a most wonderful holiday.

We work hard to treat our guest’s will! We’ll make sure that Reynaldo gets the recognition he deserve.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Hotel and assure you that you will enjoy superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Best regards.

Juan Tuñon
General Manager
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

So JUST arrived today April 3 and was told resort is over booked and the Pres. one bedroom we BOOKED AND PAID FOR WAS NOT AVAILABLE for half of our trip and was giving a reg room.. How can this happen when we booked three months ago?? also Staff willing to help, but unable to understand English... No sorry nothing here's the room. very unhappy with Royalton Punta Cana!!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lor Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Lor Z

Receive a warm regard from Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa.

It is my deepest regret to read that you went through so many inconveniences during your stay; I assure you that the circumstances you described are not typical with the high standards that we strive to provide. We take pride in creating memorable experiences for our guests and in order to do so we focus on following the highest standards of quality and service. We took a note about your point and your comments have been shared with our management.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Hotel and assure you that you will enjoy superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Best regards.

Juan Tuñon
General Manager
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The gym was excellent, they have tons of very nice equipment and it is very wide spread in terms of what body part you want to work on. The staff Alexander ,ramon,Amy and Geronimo is very friendly and overall my experience at the gym was awesome.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Briaden88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Briaden88

Receive a warm regard from Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa.

We heartily appreciate your taking the time to write such a kind review on our resort Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa. We are delighted to read that you spent a most wonderful holiday.

We work hard to treat our guest’s will! We’ll make sure that Alexander, Ramon, Amy and Geronimo gets the recognition they deserve.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Hotel and assure you that you will enjoy superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Warm regards.

Juan Tuñon
General Manager
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Nice facility and the staff are very friendly and “super” energetic. They do a good job being aware of everyone’s abilities and limitations and providing a great workout. Ramon and Geronimo were great but special shout out to Alexander for providing a great yoga class in spite of some very picky customers in the class.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Ted H

Receive a warm regard from Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa.

We heartily appreciate your taking the time to write such a kind review on our resort Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa. We are delighted to read that you spent a most wonderful holiday.

We work hard to treat our guest’s will! We’ll make sure that Ramon, Alexander and Geronimo gets the recognition they deserve.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Hotel and assure you that you will enjoy superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Best regards.

Juan Tuñon
General Manager
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is perfect, just with the fitness center and team, you have enough to enjoy your vacations. Amy taught a great yoga session every morning, is so relaxing. Geronimo and Ramon are amazing in TRX and BOOT CAMP, we really love it. Alexander is very helpfully and friendly also. Great team. Great machines.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan T, General Manager at Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Carter T

Receive a warm regard from Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa.

We heartily appreciate your taking the time to write such a kind review on our resort Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa. We are delighted to read that you spent a most wonderful holiday.

We work hard to treat our guest’s will! We’ll make sure that Alexander, Ramon and Geronimo gets the recognition they deserve.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Hotel and assure you that you will enjoy superior services and facilities on your next visit.

Warm regards.

Juan Tuñon
General Manager
Royalton Bavaro Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews