We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vacation for the whole family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in La Romana
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation for the whole family”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

WOW! Its hard to describe all the activities and fun we had. I was able to play a course each day while my girls were in love with riding the horses. I actually play better golf here than at home. I keep reliving this perfect day when I played the Teeth of the Dog in the morning (scored an 84!), had the best lunch with the family, did a round of Sporting Clay (shot a 91 , darn rabbits kept jumping...!), had a wonderful massage, cocktails at the bar while waiting for the rest of my family to arrive from their excursions, the perfect dinner up at Altos with my family. Each day was great and I still cant wipe the smile off my face, and I hope to make it back soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    261
    72
    49
    46
See reviews for
301
345
17
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Had the opportunity to go back to Casa De Campo again this year. Loved it again!!!
The best place to rest, relax and get away from it all.
Villa was bigger and better and so comfortable and clean. The
beach is small and clean so nice and the weather was perfect.again . We went to a few different restaurants this year, one in particular was very good,the one on the Beach. The service was amazing we had a great waiter, the ocean and palm trees splashing and swaying in the background was beautiful and the food was delicious.

Room Tip: If you can get a villa. they are spacious and so comfortable. You have your own swimming pool and ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank countrygirl-18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaguestmanager, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay. Our goal is to provide excellent service to each guest and it is only through guest feedback can accurately assess the results of our efforts.
The restaurant you mentioned is The Beach Club by Le Cirque is often cited as a favorite by many of our guests for there is nothing like fine cuisine and great service with a delicious Caribbean breeze and the sights and sounds of the Sea just steps away.

You will be happy to hear that all of the villas within our hotel inventory not only contain a swimming pool as a standard feature - some with hot tub too, but also our villa guests receive unfettered access to all of Casa de Campo; preferential golf rates and the full backing of the Casa de Campo brand behind your stay.

Thank you again for your kinds words... and we hope to welcome you back soon. When you do have an idea of future travel dates, check our website to see if you might be eligible for our new Advance Rewards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is the best there is!!!!!! The hotel was recently remodeled and looks fantastic! The food is 5 stars. The scenery is breathtaking whether at the golf course, the hotel rooms, the villas or the beach. If you want peace and calm there are so many things to do and if you want a crowd ask for the dates on local holidays and you will get nightlife and fun.

Room Tip: Elite Balcony are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NGT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
198 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The food here is excellent and good value. Thin crust Italian style pizza from a wood fired oven, great pastas (try the Limoncello special with langoustine and shrimp). Shrimp cocktail or insalata di mare are both excellent starters.
Service was quite satisfactory and always friendly. I believe the poor review from our Dominican contributor had more to do with not being given preferred treatment for a table than a review of overall service.
There are several restaurants in the Marina and all quite good. Limoncello offers decent outdoor dining at reasonable prices for CdeC.
We usually rent a villa for a month or stay with friends for shorter holidays. The hotel is not our favorite as it is getting quite pricy for the condition.
Golf is terrific but the best bargain is to play Estancia outside the resort and near the La Romana airport. Only 90 dollars per round versus 185 at Teeth of the Dog or Dye Fore. The course is also a Pete Dye design and quite a decent track in good condition.
The restaurant at Estancia is excellent.

Room Tip: This review was about the restaurant not the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 505sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Well, to summarize this resort all I can say is it's huge! For the price...the rooms aren't anything special having been to many Caribbean resorts. I found them dated and blah. I was there for a golf tournament so I didn't have much time to 'explore' but, the restaurants were good, especially the one by the Marina. I was surprised to find the sushi good. The golf carts given to each room was a nice touch. We took advantage of that having driven to most of our locations. The complex has some amazing homes on it. Overall, if money is no object and you want to play some AMAZING golf, this is the place. I

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JgolfT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Romana
12.0 km away
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
63.0 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
61.9 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
63.1 km away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
58.3 km away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#3 of 111 in Punta Cana
4,162 reviews
59.9 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Campo Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Campo Resort & Villas

Property: Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Address: Carretera La Romana - Higuey | La Romana-Higuey, La Romana 22000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Romana Province > La Romana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in La Romana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa de Campo Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most exclusive resort destination in the Caribbean—Casa de Campo Resort and Villas—a stunning 7,000-acre hotel, resort, and residential community in La Romana on the southeastern coast of the Dominican Republic. Our tropical playground features a unique array of amenities, including an expansive marina, tennis courts, and polo facilities. Casa de Campo is also one of the most sought-after Dominican Republic golf resorts featuring three championship golf courses — including Pete Dye’s masterpiece, Teeth of the Dog, the #1 ranked course in the Caribbean and number 39 in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa de Campo Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Campo Hotel La Romana
Casa De Campo Dominican Republic
Casa Del Campo Dominican Republic
Casa De Campo Resort & Villas Dominican Republic/La Romana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing