We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
191
85
24
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
85
24
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green jack breakfast was included all inclusive hotel small playground for children smiles and hugs hotel restaurant felt like home small shopping area playa dorada spent days here puerto plata city passion fruit lounge chairs nice pool hot water coffee maker hotel is great
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

It's a good alternative if you are avoiding "all inclusive". The room was recently refurnished. What I liked the most was it's blue flag beach and the restaurant, which had lot's to choose from at a reasonable price. Not very crowdeded. I was only with my wife, but I realized the place is good for families too.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JoseR1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yenisen2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue JackTar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Guest;

It is for the Blue JackTar team a privilege to receive your comments, which help us to improve and stimulate the effort of all of us in the daily work.

We appreciate the time you have taken to comment on your experience on our property, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Your opinion is a gift and serve you a pleasure

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is ok. It is very quiet and the staff was very nice. The rooms were basic. My room had no hot water. There is a desk but no desk chair so it's not very good to get work done at. The internet was sketchy.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank MBK12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I stayed only for one night in a business errand. Not a lot of time to look around. The room was very nice and comfortable. The restaurant was a little slow, but good kitchen. A recommendable place to visit.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yenisen2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue JackTar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Guest;

It is for the Blue JackTar team a privilege to receive your comments, which help us to improve and stimulate the effort of all of us in the daily work.

We appreciate the time you have taken to comment on your experience on our property, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Your opinion is a gift and serve you a pleasure

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

My family and I booked a 1 night stay at Blue JackTar at the end of August. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming. Not sure if it was off peak season because there weren't a lot of people there. We basically had the pool and restaurant to ourselves. The room was ok. The resort places flowers in the room for decoration and I think this is why we had a lot of gnats. The mattresses need replacing also. The best part of our stay was the beach which is a short walk behind the hotel....AMAZING!!! Day beds for relaxing and soaking up the sun with waiters to take your drink orders. The next morning before check out, the hotel arranged a quick trip to a nearby mall so we could buy souvenirs, which I thought was nice. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Blue JackTar.

Room Tip: Replace the mattresses. They weren't very comfortable and remove the flowers. Had gnats in the room.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank babe1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yenisen2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue JackTar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Guest;

It is for the Blue JackTar team a privilege to receive your comments, which help us to improve and stimulate the effort of all of us in the daily work.

We appreciate the time you have taken to comment on your experience on our property, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Your opinion is a gift and serve you a pleasure

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, it is right on the beach, rooms are good sized and comfortable. There is one main restaurant on the property which is very good and has reasonable prices, the staff is friendly and eager to help. This was a much needed relaxing experience.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank JULIA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yenise n, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue JackTar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Guest;

It is for the Blue JackTar team a privilege to receive your comments, which help us to improve and stimulate the effort of all of us in the daily work.

We appreciate the time you have taken to comment on your experience on our property, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Your opinion is a gift and serve you a pleasure

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews