We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,217)
Filter reviews
5,217 results
Traveller rating
2,199
1,328
699
464
527
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,199
1,328
699
464
527
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vip beach george of the jungle blue lagoon welcome party ocean world salami sushi bar casa blanca dominican republic water aerobics casablanca buffet beach beds vip party these guys serenity beach entertainment staff foam party
Filter
Updating list...
1,295 - 1,300 of 5,217 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I love it there that is went this past June & August. Many great employees. They work for you! To name some they are Mini Me, Francisco, Moskito, Julio, Kitty, Joel, Wilton. Many more to name. Don't miss the Welcome Party! Fun time, great shows, great food. I took a vacation Club tour with Juan! The best tour guide. I purchased a Villa and, am planning my 60th Birthday celebration next year there.

Room Tip: Bldg 3 is a good location.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avon1956kitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management T, Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

It was certainly our pleasure hosting you at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort Puerto Plata. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our services and facilities and that your vacation experience was a memorable one.
We passed your nice comments to the rest of the team!
Thank you for making Lifestyle Puerto Plata the preferred resort for your vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back for your 60th Birthday next year.
Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I spent 3 nights/ 4 days at this resort looking for a place to host a family vacation.
I Found It!
A wonderful property on the northern coast of the Dominican Republic. Not as well visited as some other parts of the island but that is about to change. Both Carnival and Royal Caribbean cruise lines will begin in calling on this port next month. Major infrastructure (ports and highways) are almost completed.
Puerto Plata is charming, inexpensive and the Serenity resort where we stayed has great beaches, nice restaurants and plenty of activities for couples, singles or families. The facility has a full range of accommodations from individual hotel rooms/suites to 6 bedroom villas that include a golf cart and in-villa breakfast prepared at your option.
This resort is not a five star Four Seasons property but then again, neither is the cost. The villas are privately owned and rented through SLHV. We are planning a family trip next year for 16-24. A great value but more importantly, SLHV is a great all-inclusive vacation destination!

Room Tip: No really high end golf nearby. Also, some villas have been renovated more recently than others so ask about amenities.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CCDCCCMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management T, Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

It was certainly our pleasure hosting you at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort Puerto Plata. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our services and facilities and that your vacation experience was a memorable one.
We passed your nice comments to the rest of the team!
Thank you for making Lifestyle Puerto Plata the preferred resort for your vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Very nice place the people that work here really do like their job. Nelson the bartender is fantastic, Randy is the most fun lifeguard ever. All of the wait staff is great.
The food is average, accommodations are adequate unless you get out of the basic rental. Ask Uncle Frank he is great.
Bring Cash because it is hard to get singles for excursions and tips. they charge as much as 18% to use credit cards.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 25luck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management T, Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Cofresi Palm Beach & Resort. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.
We also are very pleased you enjoyed the all-inclusive program which includes a wide range of delicious food and beverage and the different activities.
It is an honor to know that our staff is providing our guests with the natural warm and hospitality that characterize the Dominican people. Please be assured that your nice comments will be forward to our staff. They will be delighted to know that they are making a difference in each guest experience.
We thank you for taking your time sharing your opinion with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

This place was incredible! We visited from 26th sept to 10th October this year. The weather was scorching hot and was just perfect! The staff were just amazing and always went out of their way to make you feel special. The resort had everything we could want and we especially loved serenity beach, a must visit place! The room was ok but hey we only slept in there! The reps were a bit annoying to be fair but they're just doing a job. The Sunday VIP party was great the atmosphere was brilliant. Overall the food was good with plenty of choice and obviously the extra restaurants were a welcome addition. What really made our stay was the animation team! They were simply brilliant!! We felt like we'd known them for ages not for the first time! We got high fives, hugs, fist bumps and my two boys were spoilt with attention from them!! Julio nice, the rock, mosquito, Pablo Picasso, Joel and mini me had us doing all kinds and had the place buzzing! But Julio nice and mini me were exceptional. And went above and beyond for my boys! Every morning when the boys got up that's who they wanted to see! These two just were fabulous genuinely nice guys we loved them! Would love to go back and see them as we had a fantastic experience there!! A place I would readily recommend!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management T, Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort Puerto Plata.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback.
We also are very pleased you enjoyed the all-inclusive program which includes a wide range of delicious food and beverage and the different activities.
It is an honor to know that our staff is providing our guests with the natural warm and hospitality that characterize the Dominican people. Please be assured that your nice comments will be forward to our staff. They will be delighted to know that they are making a difference in each guest experience.
We thank you for taking your time sharing your opinion with us which we will take in the highest consideration.
Looking forward to welcoming you once again!
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

The best thing here is the staff, everyone is so nice and fun. It's great if you have kids or teens too. The animators come up with fun activities to do, although some or adult only. Thank you Francisco, Julio, Kitty, Moskito, Joel and Pablo. Definitely the closest place to heaven on earth.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank MaidofHearf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management T, Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

Thank you for your nice comments. It was our pleasure to host you at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort Puerto Plata and we look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable vacation with your family.
Sunny regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews