We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
23 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$355
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$306
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
FindHotel
US$294
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Expedia.comUS$306
PricelineUS$355
TravelocityUS$306
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,600)
Filter reviews
1,600 results
Traveller rating
1,097
236
139
58
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,097
236
139
58
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pollo entertainment team black banana sexy belly happy boy juan pablo japanese restaurant pool bar riu bachata pizza shop a la carte restaurants steak restaurant family vacation ala carts girls trip ocean view great vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,600 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2022

Thank You to Baby for the amazing hospitality. Such a a sweet girl full of heart! She made us have alot of fun at the resort, very satisfied. I will happily return for resort just because of how she made it way better.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank O214LObrianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alejandro Castillo, Director General at Senator Puerto Plata Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to learn that your holidays at this resort were so much fun.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Receive a cordial greeting,

Alejandro Castillo
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2022

Great place to spend time with friends and family! Workers are very friendly! Entertainment crew is very nice makes your time at the pool very fun! Baby is part of the entertainment crew and was the best ! I would recommend to come to spend time with family.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kvgb1298
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alejandro Castillo, Director General at Senator Puerto Plata Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are very pleased to learn that your stay at this resort was excellent.

In addition, we pass this comment to our entertainment crew members and trust to welcome you back again soon,

Receive a cordial greeting,

Alejandro Castillo
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

This is one of the worst hotel/resort in dominican Republic so far. After checking in to a room with dirty towels, dirty bathtub we were asking for an upgrade. We got a room with pool and ocean view. Very nice I must say. The rest is disgusting!!!!! As they are pretending to be a 5 star hotel/resort those are the facts : no room service, you have to pay a 20 dollar fee in order to get the beer. Plus!!!! You have to pay for your beer. Hahaha... US5 a bottle!! What a joke! The room, remember upgraded!!! Was having incredible bad finishes!!!! Coffee machine didn’t have coffee!!! Light fixtures were missing the bulbs, bathroom mirror you could see the wires coming out !!!!! Toilet lid was off, emergency button was broken, bed was broken, safe was having electrical cables inside!!!Bed box was rotten you could see the foam !!!! This resort doesn’t deserve not even 2 stars!!! I will never recommend it to anybody!!! The persons that rate it 5 stars must be on medication or never went to another places!!!!!! No beach services !!!! The manager of the facility I’m quite sure he never goes through his property!!!!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank sorinn905
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alejandro Castillo, Director General at Senator Puerto Plata Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
Firstly, on behalf of the resort my sincere apologies for any inconvenience.

As for the downfall of your arrival, I am glad to learn that the Reception Team as well as Guest Service gave a prompt solution for an room upgrade, since the inconvenience you share on this comment are not the standard for this resort.

In exception to presidential suites and imperial suites, minibar includes water and a selection of soda.
Also, to clarify that all drinks are free of charge in all bars, including 24/7 Bar ´´Legends´´ located close to the lobby. In the request of Selected Wine Bottles and Champagne bottles ordered at the Main Restaurant, Specialty Restaurants or any bar are at additional charge. Also, room service fee is applicable when ordering any meal from restaurants to be delivered to your room.
We have taken your comment to revise with the executive team, as it our aim that our guest experience during their holidays at the resort is entirely satisfactory.

Once again, my sincere apologies and thank you for your review,

Receive a cordial greeting,

Alejandro Castillo
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022

The pools are great Leary, willy, and Luis are the best in the pool bar!! Absolutely amazing. The place is newly renovated and precious! Please come visit!! I love the beaches and the people are unforgettable

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank melodier475
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alejandro Castillo, Director General at Senator Puerto Plata Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during their holiday.

We remain at you entire disposal for a next visit and trusting you will recommend this resort,

Receive a cordial greeting,

Alejandro Castillo
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

My stay with my family at Senator was very enjoyable and very well worth. The food, drinks, and entertainment were overall great for everyone. Special thank you to Baby, Skinny Boy, Dominican Justin Beiber, and Moquito for keeping my entire family entertained throughout the week.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank motesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alejandro Castillo, Director General at Senator Puerto Plata Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

It is a pleasure for us to receive your comments, without a doubt words like yours help us to continue working hard so that the experience of our clients in our hotels is pleasant and pleasant.

We will be delighted to receive you again in our hotel soon,

Receive a cordial greeting,

Alejandro Castillo
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews