We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
35 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$306
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Booking.com
US$374
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$374
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official websiteUS$306
Hotels.comUS$306
TravelocityUS$306
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,660)
Filter reviews
1,660 results
Traveller rating
1,142
242
143
59
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,142
242
143
59
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pollo entertainment team black banana sexy belly happy boy juan pablo japanese restaurant pool bar riu bachata pizza shop a la carte restaurants steak restaurant family vacation ala carts girls trip ocean view great vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,660 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

This is one of the worst hotel/resort in dominican Republic so far. After checking in to a room with dirty towels, dirty bathtub we were asking for an upgrade. We got a room with pool and ocean view. Very nice I must say. The rest is disgusting!!!!! As they are pretending to be a 5 star hotel/resort those are the facts : no room service, you have to pay a 20 dollar fee in order to get the beer. Plus!!!! You have to pay for your beer. Hahaha... US5 a bottle!! What a joke! The room, remember upgraded!!! Was having incredible bad finishes!!!! Coffee machine didn’t have coffee!!! Light fixtures were missing the bulbs, bathroom mirror you could see the wires coming out !!!!! Toilet lid was off, emergency button was broken, bed was broken, safe was having electrical cables inside!!!Bed box was rotten you could see the foam !!!! This resort doesn’t deserve not even 2 stars!!! I will never recommend it to anybody!!! The persons that rate it 5 stars must be on medication or never went to another places!!!!!! No beach services !!!! The manager of the facility I’m quite sure he never goes through his property!!!!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank sorinn905
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alejandro Castillo, Director General at Senator Puerto Plata Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
Firstly, on behalf of the resort my sincere apologies for any inconvenience.

As for the downfall of your arrival, I am glad to learn that the Reception Team as well as Guest Service gave a prompt solution for an room upgrade, since the inconvenience you share on this comment are not the standard for this resort.

In exception to presidential suites and imperial suites, minibar includes water and a selection of soda.
Also, to clarify that all drinks are free of charge in all bars, including 24/7 Bar ´´Legends´´ located close to the lobby. In the request of Selected Wine Bottles and Champagne bottles ordered at the Main Restaurant, Specialty Restaurants or any bar are at additional charge. Also, room service fee is applicable when ordering any meal from restaurants to be delivered to your room.
We have taken your comment to revise with the executive team, as it our aim that our guest experience during their holidays at the resort is entirely satisfactory.

Once again, my sincere apologies and thank you for your review,

Receive a cordial greeting,

Alejandro Castillo
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022

The pools are great Leary, willy, and Luis are the best in the pool bar!! Absolutely amazing. The place is newly renovated and precious! Please come visit!! I love the beaches and the people are unforgettable

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank melodier475
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alejandro Castillo, Director General at Senator Puerto Plata Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during their holiday.

We remain at you entire disposal for a next visit and trusting you will recommend this resort,

Receive a cordial greeting,

Alejandro Castillo
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

My stay with my family at Senator was very enjoyable and very well worth. The food, drinks, and entertainment were overall great for everyone. Special thank you to Baby, Skinny Boy, Dominican Justin Beiber, and Moquito for keeping my entire family entertained throughout the week.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank motesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alejandro Castillo, Director General at Senator Puerto Plata Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

It is a pleasure for us to receive your comments, without a doubt words like yours help us to continue working hard so that the experience of our clients in our hotels is pleasant and pleasant.

We will be delighted to receive you again in our hotel soon,

Receive a cordial greeting,

Alejandro Castillo
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022

They animation crew was so hype. I loved all the games they ran and the sick bandanas. Special thanks to Baby for teaching me how to dance merengue!!! The food was fire and the night shows were lit.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Q8947FWlucash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alejandro Castillo, Director General at Senator Puerto Plata Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day.

Trust to welcome you back soon,

Receive a cordial greeting,

Alejandro Castillo
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022

My family had a one week stay at The Senator Hotel and Spa. We had a great time. The entertainment crew was great. A special thank you to Baby for keeping our teenaged boys and girls entertained during the daily activities. Aplausa aplausa aplausa to the Dominican Justin Bieber, Skinny Boy and Dora.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank annaritam930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alejandro Castillo, Director General at Senator Puerto Plata Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that your stay at this resort was excellent.
In addition, we share your positive feedback with the work team and trust to welcome you back in the near future,

Receive a cordial greeting,

Alejandro Castillo
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews