We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$244
PricelineUS$235
FindHotelUS$235
Agoda.comUS$235
eDreamsUS$235
Trip.comUS$272
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,458 results
Traveller rating
912
186
132
97
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
912
186
132
97
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bom bom riu merengue pollo entertainment staff recommend this resort spaghetti resort staff cleaning staff amazing resort nightly entertainment a lot of fun pools vacation beach shows amber minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,458 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2022

Went to this resort for my spring break. Horrible experience. The food was mediocre, not enough choices but the very basic. Saw some roaches by the salad bar. The worst part was the staff, some of them were not friendly one bit unless you gave them tip, they were looking for a tip more than the serve correctly. Some of them look that they hated to work there. I will never spend my hard earn money at that resort again.

Room tip: Bring your own water, tip the staff if you want good service, beach was not clean
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S8324HYhectorv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zeus Puertas, Director General at Playabachata Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our hotel. We are truly sorry that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been.

I would have liked to know about your complaint while you were at the hotel in order to solve it: I am sure that your evaluation would be different.

Likewise, thank you for letting us know your opinion and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to this hotel,

Receive a cordial greeting,

Zeus Puertas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

Food, drinks and staff are ok but the hotel is in need of major renovations. The pool needs painting. Air conditioning in rooms is adequate however really difficult to get started again after opening the balcony doors. The A La Carte restaurant food is of poor quality, the buffet is much better. The hotel just pushes upgrades to the sister hotel, Senator.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank V2899FQluish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zeus Puertas, Director General at Playabachata Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day.

We appreciate that you have taken a moment of your time to express your opinion, as well as suggestions for improvement. We will have very much in mind your impressions and we will work to improve these points marked so that in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory.

Regarding your comment about the lack of renovation or reform of the hotel, I am pleased to inform you that it is undergoing a regular rhythm of reform and updating of its facilities. We also inform you that most of our establishments have superior rooms, family rooms, and suites.

Thank you very much for your comment and we take it very much into account for the next reforms.

Receive a cordial greeting,

Zeus Puertas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022

DON'T GO

The male dancers are pure BAD. They make money by chatting you up. Be careful besides from the that it was a nice trip but no more than that . Like I said it was more like a brothel for ugly girls who can sleep with them dancers for a night. Sick how they drink and use guests

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zeus Puertas, Director General at Playabachata Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are very sorry to learn that your stay at the resort was not as pleasant as it should have been: on behalf of the resort I apologize for any inconvenience.

To clarify that staff members cannot drink at the workplace. Resort security is a factor we take very seriously And in this sense, what refers to this comment we take the necessary steps to be follow-up pertinently.

We provide security and safety for our guests and collaborators as part of the quality of Playabachata Resorts. I hope that this isolated comment does not change the positive impression of the resort and resort staff and that you will allow the opportunity to a new visit to Playabachata Resort in the near future,

Again, thank you for your review.

Zeus Puertas
General Manager



We appreciate knowing that you have taken a moment of your time to tell us about your experience at the hotel, and that in general, you enjoyed your vacation with us.
Upon reading your comment, I have reviewed along with the executive team to take note and improve the necessary points.
Once again, thank you for your comment and we hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you in the near future, with the points you have scored already improved.
Receive a cordial greeting,

Zeus Puertas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2022

first the Playabachata is not a 4 star the food is fine from me and other quests i was with. The front desk the girls working there were excellent no problems at all same as most of the workers around the hotel. The bartenders both men and women were great had a lot of laughs with them very helpful.I don't hang with other travellers i enjoy the people of Dominican and the workers most become friends, had a lot of fun with them. Overall the place was clean very safe and enjoyable.Thankyou to all the people in Playabachata for my months stay a great time.One more thing the entertainer who works with the kids before the show was amazing.

Room tip: All rooms are fine depending on who your neighbours are then you ask to be moved
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Colamartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zeus Puertas, Director General at Playabachata Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are very pleased to learn that your stay at the resort was full of laughter and good times. For us, the greatest reward is that our guest´s holidays are filled with wonderful memories.

Additionally, we share this positive feedback with the work staff and thank you on their behalf,

We trust to welcome you back soon here at Playabachata Resort Spa,

Receive a cordial greeting,

Zeus Puertas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2022

I personally don’t think the price spent is equivalent to the quality expected. We didn’t like the food and the 3 rooms were so outdated, no power outlet, bathroom unclean, and bad smell in all the rooms. I loved the friendly service from the staff, the beach and the massage. The only good food that deserves to be mentioned is the restaurant food.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ccheco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zeus Puertas, Director General at Playabachata Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am sad to learn that your stay at the resort was not as pleasant as it could have been.
In addition, we take good notes from your comment to improve where possible.

To clarify, outlets placed in rooms can be used for both European and American plugs, however, it is true that some newer devices from a recognized American brand cannot fit perfectly for those due to their unique design. Nevertheless, we have evaluated this situation and due to the preference of the majority of our guests, we take into consideration this resort immediate future reforms of the hotel rooms and revise this topic.

Again, thank you for your review,

Receive a cordial greeting,

Zeus Puertas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews