We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
24 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$158
View deal
Iberostar.com
US$158
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$123
View deal
Booking.comUS$143
Hotels.comUS$158
Lol.travelUS$176
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,067)
Filter reviews
9,068 results
Traveller rating
5,356
2,389
864
277
182
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,356
2,389
864
277
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pepsi cola orchid garden hulu hulu japanese restaurant lobby bar main buffet dominican republic entertainment team emailed the hotel seafood kids club every other day a la carte restaurants lot of seaweed evening shows dom rep shrimp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 9,068 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

Althought the resort was a bit dated (Not the rooms), it's still very gorgeous. It's a little on the small end but still has most of your basic amenities. Great spa, close the airport, golf nearby, beautiful clean beaches, massive pool (dirty at times), and decent a la carte and buffet options. The best part of all was the service which was top notch and all the staff were always full of smiles!

We enjoyed our 1 week couples stay and the Iberostar club amenities.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Life-or-Death8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories. Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience.

Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Costa Dorada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022

We really had a great time at this hotel resort, the general staff is courteous, pleasant and helpful. They are constantly cleaning and sanitizing. We went to 2 excursions which left us many dear memories. The food was good, fresh and many choices/varieties. Big shout out to Generoso who made our dining experience at the main buffet so much more enjoyable! My children are already planning returns.

Date of stay: June 2022
2  Thank Companion44560348797
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2022

Dear guest,

We thank you for sharing this positive feedback after your stay at our Iberostar Hotel. It would be an honour to serve you again and until then we wish you well.

Best regards.

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Costa Dorada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2022 via mobile

This was our 10th time at this resort, so it shows this is a great resort, service was wonderful, and we had a good time, but some concerning things we saw this time compared to previous visits, not sure if this was due to Covid or problems of getting items etc, would like an answer from management if they read this post….food in the buffets was not in demand like before, no beef steaks at all in the 2 full weeks we were there, bacon was limited to maybe 5 times in the 2 weeks and quality was quite fatty, I did notice drinks were not as strong as previous years, there were delays in opening the bars on some mornings and staff said they were told they had to do this, hope this is not going to be the the way things will be going forward as we love this resort and the food and drinks was a huge part of this, aside from this a huge call out to Genaroso and Domingo in the main buffet, these guys ensure your dining experience is top notch, thanks

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank smitty292017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2022

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our hotel manager Mrs. Natalia Pairó we want to thank you very much for your loyalty to this destination and for sharing some details of your most recent experience.

Please allow us to mention that as a chain committed to the environment, Iberostar has eliminated single-use plastic products used in the rooms and has replaced them with others made with sustainable materials. Thanks to this Wave of Change initiative, common single-use products such as amenities, bags for slippers or clothes, minibar items... are being replaced by others made from excellent quality alternative materials, such as glass, compostable cardboard or vegetable-based materials renewable ... knowing the high standards that our guests deserve. We think that this is what you mean when you highlight the lack of some items.

On the other hand, we also regret that we did not fulfil your expectations with our food and beverage offer. At Iberostar we aim to satisfy our guests on every level and gastronomy, in general, is one of the pillars of our establishment.

We thank you for your comments and we assure you will be considered to continue improving our guests’ experiences. We hope that you will one day join us again so that we may restore your confidence in our property.

Best regards,

Quality Manager Online
Iberostar Costa Dorada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022

The hotel should make many improvements, the comfort of the rooms, AC, lighting, TV services, aesthetics and decoration.
restaurants should improve the menu offer and the organization of the staff when it comes to providing a service.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank eriz0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2022

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at our resort. Allow us to mention that we always strive to strengthen and improve our services and facilities with the objective of offering our guests the very best possible experience, for this reason we thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us.
Despite the inconveniences you experienced, we truly hope you can grant us the honor of welcoming you in a near future so we can change your perception about our resort by showing you our commitment to our guests’ entire satisfaction.

Cordially,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Costa Dorada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022

For many years, our family has been repeat guests at Iberostar Costa Dorada and their Punta Cana resorts because of their great service, quality, family-friendly environment and beautiful grounds.

However, it's painful to see Iberostar Costa Dorada's food service and entertainment decline.

The grounds and rooms are still well cared for but if you're not early enough to get a restaurant reservation, you'll be stuck with the same dinner menu at the buffet for a few days. I asked for a breakfast drink, the waiter said my request needed supervisor approval, the waiter tried, the drink never arrived and I was told to get it from the bar. Family nightly entertainment is limited to the same person singing the same tunes every single night.

In our opinion, Iberostar has been a great option in Puerto Plata for years, we sincerely hope they can turn it around.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank averastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty to this hotel and for taking the time to share with us your most recent experience.

We appreciate your added comments and we apologize for any shortfalls you may have experienced. Our guest's enjoyment is top priority and we are disappointed to hear that this stay was less than perfect. Providing an excellent experience to all our guests is our main priority and every day our staff makes everything in their hands to achieve this. We thank you for your comments and we assure you will be considered to continue improving our guests’ experiences.

We hope that you will one day join us again so that we may restore your confidence in our property.

Best regards,

Quality Manager Online
Iberostar Costa Dorada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews