We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$158
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Iberostar.com
US$158
View deal
travelup.com
US$140
View deal
Expedia.comUS$158
Hotels.comUS$158
HurbUS$166
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,121)
Filter reviews
9,121 results
Traveller rating
5,389
2,394
871
278
189
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,389
2,394
871
278
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pepsi cola orchid garden hulu hulu japanese restaurant lobby bar main buffet dominican republic entertainment team emailed the hotel seafood paradise island every other day kids club a la carte restaurants lot of seaweed dom rep shrimp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
972 - 977 of 9,121 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Great entertainment team! Very happy and kind people. They were always very willing to go out of their way to make us have fun; even when it was raining (especially Blondy and Mickie Mouse). The shows at night were also very pleasant to watch, providing great entertainment for all ages.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NathyS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear guest,

On behalf the hotel staff of IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada we thank you for choosing us as your holidays destination.

Thanks for sharing your kind lines with this community and for encourage those travelers which are seeking a fun paradise for their holidays. In IBEROSTAR we make all sorts of efforts to achieve the expectations of each guest.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful review and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We had the pleasure of visiting this resort again Feb. 04-11 2018. Our last visit was two years ago, also in February and we again had an amazing week. The airport and transfer experiences were seamless and we felt like we had come 'home' when we stepped of the bus. Greetings were warm and friendly and we had the pleasure of meeting with Host "Willy" who escorted us to our room. The room location was perfect and we were so pleased our email request had been honoured and we were greeted with lovely gifts in our room. Host "Willy" and lovely Hostess "Cristina" were helpful and accommodating for the entire week. Food was great. Kennedy in the Buffett provided us with the same level of service as our last visit, as well as Carlos at the beach restaurant during lunches, who again made us feel so welcome. We really enjoy the small setting of this resort. The peacocks and orchid garden are unique to any resort we have visited. The pool is never crowded and all common areas of the resort are kept spotless. It's certainly not the largest or most modern resort we've stayed at, but the warmth and friendliness of the staff will most likely keep us coming back for years to come. Thank you!!!!

Room tip: Building 8 overlooking the pool is lovely.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Georgette2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager Online at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you gave us one more time the opportunity to welcome you in our IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada.

For all this great team and specially the people that you mentioned, it is very rewarding to know you were impressed by the kindness and attentive service you received during your stay, this is exactly the type of feedback we want to receive, after all the united effort of our staff.

Thank you also for mentioning all those facilities and services which are perfect, so the futures guest who read will be anxious to come here.

We all look forward to welcome you when you return to our paradise.

Warmest Regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Overall, we were very happy with our stay at the Iberostar Costa Dorada. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the resort staff are quite good. However, we had an exceptional experience with Alan, from Guest Services. He treated us like family and took care of us in ways we didn't even expect. If we ever decide to stay at the Costa Dorada, it will be because of Alan for sure!

Room tip: We stayed in a beach view room, and we are glad we did. The view was nice and the breeze from the ocean was more than pleasant.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank trevorg356
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada as your holidays destination.

It`s a pleasure knowing that Alan gave you an incredible service. In IBEROSTAR our collaborators are hardly working to give an impressive stay to every single guest.

Come back soon, do not hesitate to contact us in case that you need assistance with your next booking.

Cordially,

Quality Manager DR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Not a 5 star, more like a 4. Food is really good, repetitive but tasty. Lots to choose from. Service is excellent, fast and efficient. Staff really works hard and long hours. All the entertainment staff are fun, funny and energetic! Maids are up and at'em by 8 am with abundant towels, water, pop, beer...if you ask for a towel or anything walking by, they hand over whatever you need! We've been to places that if you asked for more towels or water they grudgingly would give you ONE towel or ONE bottle of water. Lots of pool towels, never ran out like at a lot of other resorts we've stayed at. Lots of hot water for showers and the water pressure is great. A/C in room worked great as well. Room was outdated but clean. Comfy bed and pillows. One thing I don't understand is why they don't have an A/C vent in the bathrooms? (this is for all the destinations we've been to...Punta Cana, Mexico, Samana...) it gets so humid in there, forget about blowdrying your hair! The resort is a good size, not too big, very easy to find everything on your first day. My only real complaint would be the beach. The beach area for the resort was pretty clean, but just further down going either side of the resort is piles and PILES of trash. The resort has a "no straw" policy for environmental reasons and yet the beach is garbage dump. We even saw a crew just burying the garbage one day. I don't see why all the resort owners couldn't share the cost of cleaning it up, I'm sure they could find it in their budget!

Room tip: We were in building 7 with pool view. Very nice. You can't hear anything going on at the pool if your patio door is closed.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank valerie206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager Online at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire Team of IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada would like to express my gratitude for having decided to express your comments to future visitors. We attach a great importance to your comments and they are taken with our maximum interest.

We are delighted to learn that your expectations were met and our staff went the extra mile in order to offer you a great experience.

On the other hand, we have passed to the management those services we need to improve,

We ´ll keep on waiting for the opportunity to serve you in the future in order to make you feel another memorable stay.

Best regards,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Good food and great people! Bar service and entertainment were awesome! Shout out to 'Blondy' too! Definitely a must see! Lots of excursions and activities to do all day to keep you occupied. They offer premium liquor as well which is great, gotta check this place out.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ninza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager Online at Iberostar Costa Dorada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your enthusiastic feedback here on Tripadvisor!

We truly appreciate your compliments especially the ones about our staff. The whole team works very hard to provide all our guests with a top notch experience and your feedback motivates us to keep up the good work.

Please come back soon for an other great stay,

Quality Manager Online
IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews