We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
100
51
20
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
51
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool honeymoon suite beach restaurant golf cart small resort a la carte restaurants angus steak mozzarella restaurant suggestions for improvement peaceful resort ground level room closet door goat vip guests vintage bar full length mirror a garden view room
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Our review is very similar to a number of reviews form other folks who stayed at VH Atmosphere recently. My husband and I just returned from our two week stay last night. I had done careful searching prior to booking and read a number of reviews and would have to say they were extremely accurate.

VH Atmosphere is a wonderful OASIS set with the panoramic backdrop of a mountain and the spectacular lushness of an 18 hole golf course. Our drawing card was the golf course , my husband played four rounds and had an absolutely wonderful time. The 18th hole is just in front of the most amazing infinity pool so I was able to watch him bring in his 18th hole while lounging in the beautiful water. His caddie Ramon was such a wonderful addition to his game. The beach is a very short walk from the hotel( you can take ride if you want )

As it was off season it was very quiet in comparison to high season which gave us the experience we were looking for, a time to reconnect after a busy year. The room was wonderful( we stayed 1103).It was always clean and freshly stocked with lovely thick towels and the bar fridge restocked daily with drinks. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in the DR( we have been over 10 times in 5 different resorts).

The food was absolutely amazing with both a la carte menus available each night. I would have to say that one of the most outstanding qualities this hotel has is in its customer service. They remember your name and make you feel so welcome, whether it is Edison and the staff in the buffet or the evening servers or "Dr" Wally the bartender who made my husband a special concoction to settle a sore tummy, we felt really cared about.

Congratulations to the General Manager Ms Guzman, you have created an environment where your staff take pride in their work and it shows without exception. Your team went above and beyond our expectations. We will definitely be back next year! Truly Magnifico!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Vicky2014-2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VHresorts, Public Relations Manager at VH Atmosphere - Adults Only - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for your return visit and for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay and for your kind words about our staff, the food, and the hotel itself. We are honored to know that your expectations were met. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

I traveled solo to Puerto Plata to get away from life for awhile and VH Atmosphere was just what I needed. This is not a resort for partying or activities, but if you need a nice quiet place to hit the reset button on your soul-this is your place! The staff is amazing! Everyone has a nice, chill demeanor and they all seem to care that you are enjoying yourself. I would visit this resort again with no hesitation.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
4  Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel was really pretty and new. The rooms are really big and much better than the other hotels that we have done. The workers are all adorable especially the animatrice names Nicol she's a sweetheart. The food was good the drinks excellent too and the restaurant is really excellent. we had a nice time i recommend it 100%

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank AlexandraC3911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VHresorts, Public Relations Manager at VH Atmosphere - Adults Only - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thanks for your review. We appreciate the nice comments about your room, the food, and our wonderful team - especially Nicole.
We appreciate you recommending our hotel and we hope to have you here again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

What a beautiful place to be, my partner and I have just experienced the most wonderful holiday we have ever had.
All the staff go far beyond anyone expectations to make all the guest feel relaxed and happy,we spent two weeks here,although our first few days were interrupted by a nasty tooth ache, no fault of the hotel,but who were very quick in finding me the medical attention that I needed so that we could enjoy the rest of our Holliday .
If you are looking for loud music and party's then this is not the place to be, this is pure relaxation ,and fine dinning,the rooms and hotel grounds are spotless there is not one thing that I could complain about.
WONDERFUL !AMAZING,BEAUTIFUL ! Staff that really no how to look after and treat their guest.Nichol what a little star you are a great entertainer with sparkle,
Marisol ,thank you for a wonderful Holliday ,and we can not wait to return next year,Andie and Judy

Room Tip: Book now the whole place is amazing
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank judyslaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VHresorts, Public Relations Manager at VH Atmosphere - Adults Only - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

We appreciate that you have taken the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. We hope you feel better about your tooth and we are happy to know that we were very helpful.
Our dear Nicole will receive your compliments as well as Mrs. Marisol Guzman. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

This resort was everything we expected and much more. The photos online do not do it justice as to how beautiful it is, and the views of the golf course are breathtaking.

The pool area is the ultimate place to relax, with an infinity pool overlooking the golf course. The lago bar is open all day, with a range of cocktails and beer available.

The beach is about a 5minute walk, ignore anybody who says it is longer, it isn’t. However, the hotel put on a caddie service to take you to the beach if you don’t fancy the walk. The beach again is a lovely place to relax, with a private area for VH Atmosphere guests. The Beach has a beach bar restaurant which is a lovely area to enjoy a drink and grab some lunch throughout the day. The staff were so friendly, especially David and Juan who waited on our tables throughout our visit. They offer chicken wings, fresh fish, tacos etc, and we loved each and every time we attended the beach bar.

The buffet is well stocked and offered a wide range of foods for lunch. The breakfast buffet remained the same all week with plenty of choice, in particular, the omelettes were lovely! At lunch time, we were impressed with how the buffet offered different foods each day, and we didn’t get bored of the lunch time food!

Entertainment, for the first few days was quiet, but really picked up at the back end of our stay. Nicol, was incredibly friendly and tried to encourage everyone to take part, without being too pushy. The final few nights were excellent, with a live musician, bbq, quiz and karaoke to take in. However, as a quiet, relaxing resort, there were other areas of the hotel to enjoy such as the lotus bar if you didn’t fancy joining in on a particular evening. Thank you to Nicol who did a great job in keeping us entertained each evening, whenever we wanted to take part.

The A la Carte restaurants were great too. Both the Italian and Dominican restaurant offered a high standard of food, an appetiser, starter, main and dessert. The staff again were so friendly, ensuring we were satisfied with every course. One minor criticism was that the menus were relatively small, so may be slightly repetive for a longer stay. I wonder recommend mixing between the buffet and the two A la Carte restaurants to avoid repetition. However, the quality of the food cannot be faulted, and the Sunday specials were extremely good.

Overall, our stay was wonderful and we will be returning next year. In terms of relaxation, the resort is perfect. Clean and beautiful scenery, and of the course beautiful weather. However, a special mention has to go to the staff. I have never been to a hotel where the staff go above and beyond each and every time to ensure our holiday is perfect! Special mention go to Freddy, Nicol, Juan and David for being extra extra nice and friendly, however ever single member of staff were great with us!

Thank you VH Atmosphere for a wonderful stay and we will be back!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VHresorts, Public Relations Manager at VH Atmosphere - Adults Only - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

What a lovely and detailed review- your comments will no doubt be useful to future guests. We will certainly pass your kind comments on to the staff. We very much look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews